Where to do car mods in Thailand?

Danny

I might be going up to Haadyai/Bangkok area in the near future again, just wondering if anyone knows any workshop that does car mods there & also sell car accessories.

Danny,
If u want to real mod. kao kao, there's no need to go to Thailand. My friend told me there's a thai guy in Semenyih doing mod. U can pay him a visit. The exact address I don't know, maybe I can ask my friend is close to what place then u can find out.

Are thailand products cheaper?
Why go all the way to thailand to mod?

It's because one of my client is from Thailand and I will be going there on and off, so might as well drop by one of the workshops one of these days if anyone can recommend a good one, as well as any cun accessories shop.

no lar... malaysian lagi better! give them 2 or 3 years time! thais car fast cos they played drag 4 or 5 years ahead of us,we just start mar... ;)

if u dunno anyone there,better don't go cos will cut your throat... how bout SPEED D in sunway? made in thailand also what... ;)

Give msia 2 or 3 years... then what will happen in thailand after 2 or 3 years??? don't forget time don't stop...

The reason they are good is in Thailand has quite a lot of turbo car around... diesel... petrol...

and i dont think thailand gov banning ppl from modd their car rite??
see the window all fully tinted balck kau kau...
but who giv fark bout it..??? hmmm

hi guys, i'm not sure how good thai modders r but 1 thing i know is thai gals r good!!!! dont waste ur time at the car shop in hatyai, better go to massage & "karaoke"!!!! u wont regret....heheheee... better service you "con-rod" and "piston" there....

but if u wan to see/feel some thai mods, then like keong_mirage says, go to speed d (not to advertise/promote them ok..... :P ) and try some thai "feel" on the thai cars there. u will see unexpected power on the engines with simple (but damn "kua cheong") and cost effective mods -- just like those you see on the thai streets -- any type of cars but all with RB26 / 2jz etc....

sadly JPJ doesnt allow this type of mods in malaysia.... :(

drift...haha I'm not thinking of those kind of 'service' la...kekke

if 4 piston cars, i think malaysian's better... they also don't want to believe that 4AGE levin turbo can clock 11s something...VIS GTI 10s smething... NA VTEC also can clock 11s something in sepang!
thais cars is fast but most of them was RB26,1JZ,2JZ and rotary... 4 vs 6 piston,not fair, i think? ;)

hehe, u r not very right, do you know the fastest 0-400 car in bangkok drag was an evo 3????

and they have a lot of over 450bhp 3sgte & sr20 or even 4g63 on the road!

anyway, on the road, in-line 4 maybe able to match the speed of an in-line 6 but on a dyno, hehehee, no where near.....

i knew that the red evo3 was the fastest! even the japanese also respect... OP,owner quite friendly anyway... ;) his best record was 9s something but with NOS! the fastest SR20 was the green GL,i think? best record 11s without NOS... as for the 3S,around 12s only... too bad in thais no fast VTEC NA,if got sure fun one leh... :lol:

cool.. if only I know how to speak thai...since now thai baht also drop already.

Originally posted by keong_MIRAGE@Aug 23 2004, 06:44 PM
i knew that the red evo3 was the fastest! even the japanese also respect... OP,owner quite friendly anyway... ;) his best record was 9s something but with NOS! the fastest SR20 was the green GL,i think? best record 11s without NOS... as for the 3S,around 12s only... too bad in thais no fast VTEC NA,if got sure fun one leh... :lol:
red evo with motec tune and arc intercooler aaa ???

that red evo been defeated by their enemy, the thai truck pickup mods gila2 punye. very2 big slick tires at the rear wheel. i think that pick up smokes that evo 2-3 cars, i have that video (some kelantanese were there and that videos and burn them on CD...hehe i have that CD :D )

Originally posted by keong_MIRAGE@Aug 20 2004, 07:02 PM
if 4 piston cars, i think malaysian's better... they also don't want to believe that 4AGE levin turbo can clock 11s something...VIS GTI 10s smething... NA VTEC also can clock 11s something in sepang!
thais cars is fast but most of them was RB26,1JZ,2JZ and rotary... 4 vs 6 piston,not fair, i think? ;)
The reason why Thai didn't famous to play 4 piston is at the end 6 piston is more faster than 4. Therefore in order for someone who looking for a real monster, they prefer 6 piston at the end. I don't believe they cannot make a 4 piston become fast car becos they can make it in 6 piston. :D

Japanese respect thai ppl genuis in modification
Japanese respect Msian ppl genuis in Msia boleh :lol: (anything can kao tim)

Msian mechanics really dare to do anything.

Recently my mechanics found out one of his customer car, running Vr4 engine, dunno what model la but boosting at 2 bar, running at 550cc injector. Possible or not.
The previous owner of the car saying the previous mechanics told that is evo 6 injector but where got evo 550 cc.
Finally traced out is savanna injector.

But how come boosting 2 bar using 550 cc injector. :rolleyes:

flamefox850,

bro, your keta sudah jual ke? wah, you got the CD huh? pinjam lar,i also nak burn! hehehe... that red evo3 normally clocked 10s without NOS,how come sudah kalah?

moppy,

if with engine management,i think can achive lar 2.0bar... if stock standard internal and ECU,i don't think so... boost 1.5 bar already want to pecah leh...we here all gila boost one,no wonder engine kosong damn laku! hehehe...

Originally posted by keong_MIRAGE@Aug 28 2004, 01:40 PM
flamefox850,

bro, your keta sudah jual ke? wah, you got the CD huh? pinjam lar,i also nak burn! hehehe... that red evo3 normally clocked 10s without NOS,how come sudah kalah?

moppy,

if with engine management,i think can achive lar 2.0bar... if stock standard internal and ECU,i don't think so... boost 1.5 bar already want to pecah leh...we here all gila boost one,no wonder engine kosong damn laku! hehehe...
dun want to sell my car for now la..very sad huuhuu, other party cancel buying my car then i already decide dun want to sell to anyone yet for now or maybe for 2 years later. have to mods my kancil soon..maybe next week.

that red evo IF the same car as what u say la...then u will be amaze by the thai's truck pick up power...smoke that evo gila2 punye.

that pick up can willie ooo..very big slick tires at the back wheels