where can i install an immobilizer?

zero_kool

hey all,
does anyone know where can i install an immobilizer for my car? whats the best price for it? brand? coz hearing many thefts(latest one about a 1.8 wira gsr beeing stolen), i feel freaking scared.....so....does anyone know?:).

cheers and thanks

You can try captor. Its office is at ampang but dunno the address. Around one thousand plus I think.

facelift said:
You can try captor. Its office is at ampang but dunno the address. Around one thousand plus I think.

1k++?? holy crap!...i mean just the immobilizer wor.....not the whole thing plus alarm....i heard there is one plug and play thing that can be used...dunno which one la....hehe

actually there r many type of brand of immobilizer, depend which brand u decided to buy, and where is the shop located. Mostly every accesories shop they will have it. But better find someone u can trust to help u to install :)

Tazz said:
actually there r many type of brand of immobilizer, depend which brand u decided to buy, and where is the shop located. Mostly every accesories shop they will have it. But better find someone u can trust to help u to install :)

then do u know/trust any accessory shop? or do u hv ur own mechanic? if so...maybe u can intro one for me...:)...where is ur location?

yo bro u juz wan to install the plug n play rite
i oso got install 1 in my car

Tazz said:
I'm from puchong, where is ur location??

yo dude....from pj here......i want those u knw.....that can stop the car when any illegal entry of the car or whatever sensing security they have la......just as long as it can stop the car when it is stolen.....know what i mean right?

immobiliasor got 1 way and 2 ways,normally 1 way alarm was rm600-800 (Branded like Viper, Cobra), 2 ways alarm currently i m using was rm1.6k with color LCD screen. depent on your $$$. If you want Viper 1 way i got lubang can ask for you

tkhpeng said:
immobiliasor got 1 way and 2 ways,normally 1 way alarm was rm600-800 (Branded like Viper, Cobra), 2 ways alarm currently i m using was rm1.6k with color LCD screen. depent on your $$$. If you want Viper 1 way i got lubang can ask for you

walao...dun wan the LCD screen la......those mutha fucking thieves see the LCD they cabut the LCD oso man...fucking thieves....i just one one way la.....ok...ur lubang how much?? dun wan too expensive one la...broke dee after modding my car..hehehe

err..i think those over thousand one is immobilizer with Alarm together right??
becuase currently i using an OEM immobilizer just only few hundred bucks, the brand name is "Trigger fish" i think, now almost one year edy. There provide u two little chips (one is spare one la), then u put inside the remote control. everytime u start ur car, u must let the sensor to sense it only can start, if without the chip, ur car cant even start and if continue to turn the starter, ur alarm will start making noise... but i duno u heard it b4 or not?

i think that is the way immobleliasor working, it will detect chip first before engine able to start. :wink:

Erm...i forgot how much i bought, but i think the price should between RM300 to RM400 gua (That time i bought la).
But i dunno the price got drop or not, keke..