When got open track day???

Francis, its open from 2 - 4pm but MSS cars only.
Its RM300 and for me, I dont want to mess with a MSS cars!

The next one that open for public is on April 28th, which is also a Tuesday.

aiyoo....all weekdays....no weekn sessions meh?mess w track cars pun track cars lar...but weekn lar....weekdays hafta cari makan..times r really bad man!

tat's y lo...they ma do it on weekdays as weekend fully booked ma..then weekdays empty ma find we all to cover up:biggrin:

Jamesweh, i'm trying to organise a Pasir Gudang Track Day for the KL folk, will organise accommodation too.

It seems far, but it's not really lah, just 3hrs drive. Go in a convoy, have fun, go over to SG for dinner and a beer (and girl-watching!), then come back to JB and next morning whack the track.

You tried PG before?

Yes, many years ago, to be honest about 15 years ago when I was based in Singapore.
But that is a long time.
I will find more infor on Melaka track which could host an A1 GP.
Seems that Melaka constructed it to bring more tourist into Melaka.
More importantly, CF will be issued soon.
But again, with all rumours, we have to take it with a pinch of salt, like the impeding track in Bukit Jalil.
That want is definitely finish with zero funding.
I think with the new CEO in Sepang, open track fee days will get more expensive.
But Sepang management is first class and you feel very safe to play there with Kumar and boys watching us if anything goes wrong.
If I am not wrong, every time there is a open track day, there is an ambulance on stand by should any incident happen.

James ,

the only circuit I have heard about in Melaka is the upcoming Kart circuit. Not a Car circuit. Adian would have more info about that Melaka circuit

About the Melaka track, it is a Krt circuit. Built middle last year, completed late last year. My side put in a tender to operate the circuit, but as these things go in malaysia... our proposal was hijacked and Belia UMNO 4B Melaka got the contract, and they've outsourced it to a chinese karting guy. Done.

It's located behind the Ayer Keroh toll. Nice, but only a kart track, nothing more. No run off, not much space for spectators.

I received another RFP for a track in Melaka near Kg Gajah. Drawings all done, 90 acres land. But it's in the middle of nowhere, and there's no funding. They're looking for funding. Again, primarily a kart track.

It's like, someone somewhere out there has massively marketed that the only circuits really needed in malaysia are kart tracks, and everyone has this idea of a kart track, not knowing what they're really doing. It's a really crap situation.

And then we get the land in Bukit Jalil, and funding is difficult to come by. FYI we're getting there now, not as much s we hoped, but something to start with. It's a difficult conundrum.

FYI as far as I know, there won't be another car circuit in our country for a long time to come. Let's hope Pasir Gudang stays alive.

/adian

Hi Adian, long time no hear, sorry about your funding problem for Bukit Jalil.
Also, sorry to hear, that politics is again over shadowing the right people to run the kart track in Melaka. Ali Baba style again!
With the recession, it would be very hard to acquire funding as most investors are bracing for the storm ahead.
Good luck on your new plans and hope to hear from you that Bukit Jalil will be alive.

adian,
do keep us posted regarding d PG session!...........

faisal,
time 4 sum wheel 2 wheel action,ey?heheheehehe

km chew,
28/29/30 april ar?looks like i need 2 get meself more panadol like dis...aiyooooo

oi...akuma...go la...
planning to go on 28th or 29th 1....wanna join those less cars 1 ler...
you know me newbie ma.....so join those less cars safer....
Anybody can confirm these dates will have open track? will need to apply for leave.

h3id3rn,
oit....stop making such jokes lar..u?newbie?my foot!n u?hafta apply 4 leave?again,my foot!hahahhahhahaha..basket u!
:thefinger:

ur foot very nice? :nurse::nurse: really newbie...need to learn what is heel and toe then gear shifting i dunno how to do those things leh....can teach me next track day? eh....really need to apply for leave 1 leh...i'm just a poor worker:bawling::bawling: so confirmed boh? :driver::driver:

Tried calling SIC office at 03-87782240 but seems like nobody is picking up. So any of the guys here who's close to SIC can confirm open track day on 28/29/30 of april?