what hose for CAI?

gonstar said:
Hey guys :)

This topic sounds interesting :) Any for Ford?

the hose is universal actualy..u just need to know the size n how to route it...normaly DIY for this...:_:

huakenny said:
the hose is universal actualy..u just need to know the size n how to route it...normaly DIY for this...:_:

Cool :) So, how actually do you connect it? What will happen to the cleaning filter element?

as you can see from the picture of the Kelisa setup,
it's directly attached to the airbox.

the airbox inlet is 2" so a 2" hose was used.

noeyedeer,

RM36 (RM12/ft for 3")

InitialD,
for Proton, RM10/ft for 2.5"

im thinking to get this CAI from u ninja... (later i PM u) i got 1 question...what happens when its rain??? then all the rain water will go up to the air filter box??

hehehehe...... but think about sppeding 100km/h at highway at raining time...its like spraying water 100km/h straight to the air filter... through the hose of course...??? think like the hose will direct water as it is directing air to the air filter.. can arr?? any way i still wanna have this thing install hehehehhe... :)

if any1 install this CAI and have no problem during raining.. pls info here... can help noob member like me to understand more with ur experience...

thanks...

hi lord_darkslide

well, good reasons there.
i'd just install the hose right behind the bumper, the flat piece of metal right behind the driver-side of the bumper.

Lord_darkslide said:
hehehehe...... but think about sppeding 100km/h at highway at raining time...its like spraying water 100km/h straight to the air filter... through the hose of course...??? think like the hose will direct water as it is directing air to the air filter.. can arr?? any way i still wanna have this thing install hehehehhe... :)

if any1 install this CAI and have no problem during raining.. pls info here... can help noob member like me to understand more with ur experience...

thanks...

most new model car comes wit dtrect CAI oledi....u can see this at waja, consider direct i think..or mercedes benz..

hohoho got the CAI from ninja_iga today... tomollo saturday can start mod... hehhehe ..

edit: ya... satria neo oso got direct CAI

Lord_darkslide said:
hohoho got the CAI from ninja_iga today... tomollo saturday can start mod... hehhehe ..

edit: ya... satria neo oso got direct CAI
wow... remember to post up the pictures after u've done it....

Write your reply...