What engine suits my car????

Casshern

Feb 26, 2007
prepaid4u.net
Hi all MODmasters,

I have a Cordia 1.8L and now using magma 1.5L.I just bought this car from my bos last year and trying to change the engine.The cordia engine was blown before this my bos told me.I'm a noobie in modding cars but are keen in learning and getting a new engine for a start . I plan to play turbo since i never had one before. so the questions goes like this:

1. What are the list of engine should be compliant to my car?

2. What are the price for each engines, since i'm planning ahead in saving money ?

3. What are the "proper" procedures in owning those engines legally?

I welcome any suggestions and comments from you guys. It's good to have these kind of forums and people like u all to be able to help me.

Looking forward to u guys' replies. I appreciate it. thankies!

g88

Jan 28, 2004
1. 4G61T but ultra rare as it's old and hard to fine
2. I think 4G61T going around 2.8-3.5K now

Casshern

Feb 26, 2007
prepaid4u.net
Thanks for the opinion,......... but do you think that engine can save fuel???
what's the hp for it??
i really need some one to explain to me bout engine....
please........

Casshern

Feb 26, 2007
prepaid4u.net
hm.. my senior member,......g88.
how bout 4G63T DOHC 16-valve...
is it available here in M'sia?
does it suits my car???
and how much does it cost me???
where can i find it??

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Bro,
4g63T? A lot at here wat..
If u want more power, u can choose VR4RS or Evo 1/2/3 (all are 4g63T engine) for your car since you said yours is FF. JPJ will approved it as it is not Proton.
Good Luck..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
If u want more grand.. u can try Evo4/5/6/7 also can provided that engine mounting no problem... hehe..
Previously saw Wira with Evo 5 engine! wondering how they put it inside and dun know how he kaw tim JPJ... haha..
Beware of the chasis, dun know can stand that much of G-force or not..
Good Luck..

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
1. 4G61T but ultra rare as it's old and hard to fine
2. I think 4G61T going around 2.8-3.5K now

are you sure you still can get 61T as that price? If so, get me 10 halfcut. COD.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
i believe g88 mentioned its hard to source 4g61t now.....
n also its old.....
u sounds like u love this engine a lot....
but y do u need 10 of it??
its either u r rich or u blow ur engine frequently......
engine edi so old....
overhaul n change wear n tear part before installing la.....
ops sorry....mayb u r rich......

cass....
i think most of the mitsu engine can fit la...
unless there's a real sifu dat can confirm.....
mayb sr20det oso can???

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
Hi Cal,
I'm not rich. In fact I think I can make business if really can get the price at that figure.
Me myself half year ago just installed this engine. Costs me 4.7K for engine itself only.
4G61 is around 3k. In fact, can get 4G61 AT @ 2.6K. 4G61T never have that figure anymore nowaday. That's why, if can get this engine for high quantity, I can keep it and sell @5K. Tell you what, still people will pay for it due to illegal transplantation issue facing nowaday for 2L engine.

Casshern

Feb 26, 2007
prepaid4u.net
to all of my seniors member,...

thank god you guys are here giving me your opinion..
i really dont know anything bout this.. i mean about engine all that stuff.. really want to learn bout it..but dont know from who... bout the engine.. calvin mention most of the mitsu's engine can fit...rite???hm.. cal,... u know anyone who owns a halfcut shop???maybe we can talk bout the price..
oh yeah..by the way... my dash board is damn broke already.. i dnt know how the previous owner of my cordia take care of that car.. u know how much does it cost to change the dash board???
i'm staying in kajang... there are some halfcut here,.. but i dnt know is it ok o not.. expensive o cheaper... u guys no where to go????
bout the sport rim..
should i buy it from the halfcut too???
coz my rim rite now is 'bengkok' all 4... damn....

simon

Mar 31, 2005
how much did you buy the car for?? how come dash broken , rim bengkok & engine needs transplant?? so is the car in running cond??

i want to ask all zth members is it able to custom made intake monifold? i meand can cut and welding? anybody know whe to customade intake monifold?