Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
What car can i get?
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="zan" data-source="post: 439508" data-attributes="member: 9632"><p>ok, senang aje... if u budget repayment period is 3 yrs, then max u can go is (+ d/payment) is 15,000. from this figure, u can roughly check what car u can get, what size and what year of manufacture and so on.</p><p></p><p>if my calculation is not wrong, at 6k max downpayment and monthly instalment of 250 for 6 years then u have a budget of 24k which allows u to buy a new kancil 660. or shop around for slightly lower used car.</p><p></p><p>these are juz few examples</p><p>1) 1988-90 honda civic SH4 1.5single carb, 1.6 twin carb. range from 18-22k</p><p>2) 1987-91 toyota corolla AE92 4dr/5dr 1.6 16v twincam. range from 18-22k</p><p>3) 1991-93 toyota corolla EE100 4 dr 1.3 12v range from 22-26k</p><p>4) 1987-1990 honda accord CA5 (or imported CA1/CA2/CA3) 2.0 12v carb range from 15k to 18k.</p><p></p><p>if u stretch to 9 years, of course the variety is wider. at 33,000 u can buy new proton saga lmss (or unofficially known as kereta kebal), kancil 850 carb, kelisa 850 EFI and err, that's it.</p><p></p><p>but check the used car market then u can buy 1990 honda accord SM4 EFI at roughly 25k, 1992 toyota corolla AE101 1.6 (orange taillamp) at about 30K, varieties of proton wira and satria depending of spec and bodysize.</p><p></p><p>it all depends on what car u want. list down ur requirement like</p><p>1) u want average family sedan, big sedan or juz a small hatchback?</p><p>2) u frequently drive alone or with 2 or 3 passengers? if mostly alone, 3 dr hatchback like satria or civic SH3 can do.</p><p>3) where u will likely spend ur time driving? city jam or normal trunk road? if 90% in urban drive u may need auto. or small car for easy manouvering and parking. small cars are not so comfortable for long distance driving though.</p><p></p><p>2 things to remember, older cars (especially more than 12 yrs) are not easy to finance. loan margin is higher as well as interest rate. and when time come to sale, if such car is more than 15 yrs old already, it wud be impossible to finance thus will lower the value more than u think.</p><p></p><p>the other thing is that, if u buy new car like saga lmst and finish repayment only after 9 years, that car will depreciate like hell and difficult to sell as it will deteriorate and there will be a lot more new models for prospect buyer to buy.</p><p>cuba kira...one year it will depreciate an average of 10%. spend wisely and gud luck! :D</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="zan, post: 439508, member: 9632"] ok, senang aje... if u budget repayment period is 3 yrs, then max u can go is (+ d/payment) is 15,000. from this figure, u can roughly check what car u can get, what size and what year of manufacture and so on. if my calculation is not wrong, at 6k max downpayment and monthly instalment of 250 for 6 years then u have a budget of 24k which allows u to buy a new kancil 660. or shop around for slightly lower used car. these are juz few examples 1) 1988-90 honda civic SH4 1.5single carb, 1.6 twin carb. range from 18-22k 2) 1987-91 toyota corolla AE92 4dr/5dr 1.6 16v twincam. range from 18-22k 3) 1991-93 toyota corolla EE100 4 dr 1.3 12v range from 22-26k 4) 1987-1990 honda accord CA5 (or imported CA1/CA2/CA3) 2.0 12v carb range from 15k to 18k. if u stretch to 9 years, of course the variety is wider. at 33,000 u can buy new proton saga lmss (or unofficially known as kereta kebal), kancil 850 carb, kelisa 850 EFI and err, that's it. but check the used car market then u can buy 1990 honda accord SM4 EFI at roughly 25k, 1992 toyota corolla AE101 1.6 (orange taillamp) at about 30K, varieties of proton wira and satria depending of spec and bodysize. it all depends on what car u want. list down ur requirement like 1) u want average family sedan, big sedan or juz a small hatchback? 2) u frequently drive alone or with 2 or 3 passengers? if mostly alone, 3 dr hatchback like satria or civic SH3 can do. 3) where u will likely spend ur time driving? city jam or normal trunk road? if 90% in urban drive u may need auto. or small car for easy manouvering and parking. small cars are not so comfortable for long distance driving though. 2 things to remember, older cars (especially more than 12 yrs) are not easy to finance. loan margin is higher as well as interest rate. and when time come to sale, if such car is more than 15 yrs old already, it wud be impossible to finance thus will lower the value more than u think. the other thing is that, if u buy new car like saga lmst and finish repayment only after 9 years, that car will depreciate like hell and difficult to sell as it will deteriorate and there will be a lot more new models for prospect buyer to buy. cuba kira...one year it will depreciate an average of 10%. spend wisely and gud luck! :D [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing TC4 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing ZE40 17x9jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing INGS TS06 18x8jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
New original Defi Advance A1 NA package triple...
Started by
david tao
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda Jazz/Fit JSracing GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota Vios NCP93 front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fc varis spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Msport front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3/GTS front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Electric BMW City Car
Bio-Fuel, Hydrogen, Electricity, words that are quite frequently thrown around these days...
Fiat 500 is Car of The Year
http://www.dezeen.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/07/070321_f_500_01_800.jpg
The iconic new Fiat 500 has taken the top spot in this year’s Car of The Year competition, winning the approval of 58 jury members from 22...
FD3S OS Zigen Super Single Clutch
FD3S OS Giken Super Single Clutch
FC/FD3S
OS Super Single
-OS Cover
-OS plate 80-90%
-OS flywheel
SOLD
012-217 6627
location Pandan Indah/Cheras...
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification