what brand of guitar to buy?

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

Mr. Noob

May 3, 2005
Im new to playing guitars but ive been playing my friends for a couple of years in hostel.. can any sifus recommend me a good brand with not too much to pay for..

tq

Mr. Noob

May 3, 2005
Im looking forward to having an acoustic or an electric guitar..

Temujin

1,000 RPM
Nov 5, 2004
Selangor
Visit site
serious or not?

ibanez, fender, gibson for the serious players..

if not any brand is ok i think.. skill matters more for the the casual players..

if juz casual play, buying a high end guitar won't get u to play better..

Mr. Noob

May 3, 2005
Not serious i guess, im not doing it professionally..

give me suggestions on brands for the none serious class

Dougster

Known Member
Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
dude..

if its just for casual playing....go to bentley music in KL and go for the YAMAHA range of guitars...or any other shop that sells yamaha's.....look for the yamaha pacifica series....they are a bit old but their reliable and well priced....
Most of the pacifica guitars come with a tremolo bar, and if im not mistaken 4 pickups....more then enough for us average guitarists.....But if u can find a cheap Ibanez or fender...my advice, go for it..hahaha....oh and also the brand Squire has some decent ones and are decently priced too..happy shopping dude...

.S K A G E E.

500 RPM
Mar 12, 2004
lozo said:
find craftsman or squier for electric guitar
If buying electric, try buying used, as long as the neck is fairly sraight, fret boards not too worned and the frets are still fairly tall ..its good. If you're lucky get a mid eighties Squier as they were made in Japan and the craftmanship is said to be better than the US Stratocasters!!!