errr...i dont get it?
tot we judge every 4-5 years....
si|verfish said:Your point being?
Also, I don't see why you needed to censor the numbers of the date.
Well, I presume you know what to do then. Pass on the word.phat7 said:well, judge for yourself. I hope to see some kind of greater share of opposition in the parliament. we'll just have to wait and see.
Saga Continue said:vote who?...the PAS candidate at my constituencies..??
bah...the national front is like a ship running out of fuel....the opposition is like sampan with a hole as big as a ball.....i stick with the ship...at least its float...anyway...i like my current parliment and state assemblyment since they are doing good job for my kampung....lots of development been brought in since they won back the set from pas 4 years ago....im gratefull for that....and my gratefullness is due where it belongs...
no solid proof so how true is it........this guy will always be thaught of a good malaysian fictional political storyteller......he can only type fiction so people like me which has so much time on my hand can read and improve my reading skill.....si|verfish said:More from MGGPillai.
Source: http://www.mggpillai.com/article.php3?sid=2194
I post these things not for you people to believe blindly. In fact don't believe any party blindly. You have eyes, you have ears and you have brains. Use them. Observe for yourself, listen for yourself, think for yourself. The truth and facts are out there and sometimes it is plain obvious, it stares you in the face. Learn to question things around you, learn to think critically. Don't take everything whole and unprocessed.
People tend to show you what they want you to see and hide everything else. As humans we naturally want to believe that everything is fine and dandy. So when they paint a pretty picture we are fast to accept it as the truth. Why? Because it appeals to us. That is not the way. The truth is often much much uglier, which is why people avoid it and prefer lies, which is what politicians pounce on. Seek for your own answers and make your own judgement.
pls stand upjeffblazed said:hahahahah....wei i some times get pist with the gomen and cops but i am still..happy with this country cause if u smart enough u can get your piece of the pie...from the gomen and u can get very rich if u got proper contacts...that means this country still damn easy to cari makan compare to other countries.....somore u can easily evade tax...and can kowtim most of the things......so are all the cabinet minister monkeys....well have you met your area adun or ahli parlimen...does he live in a cage and eat a banana...if he does pls let us know cause i want to post his picture in zth......wei if the opposition take over or the so called ba take over they also will start making them self rich .......and trully if i become a minister like the guy i work for i will start to do the same thing because power and wealth comes hand in hand......so who can afford to leave behind every thing and migrate to another country now pls stand up and leave../.......fr
Glocker said:Then it's simple: don't vote. Write a letter to both BN and BA candidates telling them why their ideals, promises and campaign failed to appeal to you and why neither of them deserves your vote. Then send a copy to Jeff Ooi at http://www.jeffooi.com . I'm sure he'll be more than delighted to post it up.
GtiShadowFax,
You think no one talks about who they voted for at the local kopitiam, pasar malam or wet market? It'll be like "Hey I voted for that BA dude too, but BN won the seat! WTF IS GOING ON?!"
Of course most likely, after 3 weeks most will forget about it and be shocked at some rumour involving Siti Nurhaliza and a 'Dato'.
phat7,
Don't wait and see. Act now and do it. :)
Glocker said:Then it's simple: don't vote. Write a letter to both BN and BA candidates telling them why their ideals, promises and campaign failed to appeal to you and why neither of them deserves your vote. Then send a copy to Jeff Ooi at http://www.jeffooi.com . I'm sure he'll be more than delighted to post it up.
GtiShadowFax,
You think no one talks about who they voted for at the local kopitiam, pasar malam or wet market? It'll be like "Hey I voted for that BA dude too, but BN won the seat! WTF IS GOING ON?!"
Of course most likely, after 3 weeks most will forget about it and be shocked at some rumour involving Siti Nurhaliza and a 'Dato'.
phat7,
Don't wait and see. Act now and do it. :)
gtishadowfax said:saga,
the only true justice is on judgement day...if they escape here, he'll definitely get it there...
for the time being....we are ok...compared to those countries below us, of course we're ok...and to me, compared to US,UK and all those western countries that some of us worshipped so much oso...i think we're far better in some aspects, especially when it comes to those related with human rights.
given all this world...to trade with what i have today...NO WAY!!!
yes, i've got pissed-off a lot of time with all this govt bullshit, looking at govt servants and how they handle their work, how they attend to people, how arrogant and proud they are, padahal belajar tak sampai mana pun...cakap omputih anak aku lagi bagus...
yes, i have lots to complain on and off...
but i love malaysia...and probably this little things are the one that spiced up our daily life...probably these things are the ones that moulded us into our flexible personality today - give us ideas to deal with all sorts of people's character...and its also a good on going test of patience...
u think in iraq n palestine got this kind of forum, meh..?where we can sit down comfortably...voice out our opinion freely...release our stress...free theraphy maa...
how is it to think, suddenly while posting into this forum...all things got terribly shaken by earthquake..or volcano erruption?
those people in those suffering countries...only think of how to live...or eat in the morning, when they open up their eyes...for luch, dinner...u might have, u might not have..or worst ur head got blown apart by donno who...
kia sini duduk can think of "apa nak modified lagi kereta aku ni...?" or call our wife or gf, "honey, where wud u like to have dinner tonite..?"
breathing, eating, surviving, going for a stroll in the park...are too basic for us already, till we dont feel that we are "doing" it...
for them...they have to think of how to survive these basics....
alhamdulillah.....