wats the reviews--SR16VE

verticalar

would like ot know anyoen have test thsi engine be4....

howats the power & strength of this engine...nissan SR16VE Neo vvl

neosr16ve.jpg

r u sure onot no1 using tat Ngine...maybe the owner lowprofile person....i thought....maybe this Ngine cost more than other Nissan series.....correct me if me wrong.....hehehehehe

put it into b11 see it fly ...
pretty sure not much b16a can catch up

verticalar said:
u have thsi engine dont u....

comments comments comments

No lah, never had the engine before. Seriously.

I've heard that it's good but if anything does go wrong, it'll be hell. So people say lah. Please don't quote me.

For myself I'm sticking to the SR20DETs. I know they're not great but I love 'em anyways.:D

i think very rare indeed...

last time i ask the mod-shop guy who do transplant for many car before
he never heard of this engine...

seen it in Bluebird before. tw... SR20s do come in VE variants, meaning its VVL too right?
how much is the power gain?
hmm are there any FR gearboxes suitable for these engines?

if not mistaken there is one special release of sr16ve with 190hp!!

SR16ve = 180hp ( can still tune up)
SR20ve = 300hp

these r the info i got

parts for it can find but...not very cheap doh//

hmm strange...
SR16VE - 173hp @ 7800rpm / 119lb torque @ 7200rpm
SR16VE N1 - 197hp @ 7800rpm / 134lb torque @ 7600rpm
SR20VE - 187hp @ 7000rpm / 145lb torque @ 6000rpm

this was what i got...

got one halfcut want to sell sr20ve for 4000+..or maybe u can try the rb25vet..ehhe..used in skyline if i'm not mistaken..280hp..gtst one..sr16ve n1 was tuned to 197hp but this model are rare type used in new pulsar..only got few in the world..

Write your reply...