Want to know more about RB20

bongweeyap

i want to know how the fuel consuption of stock RB20 in cefiro????
RM/KM????
is the maintainace fee high????
izit suitable for daily use???

cox i would like to get one.
now want to do research on it:regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

It's u say RB20DE or RB20DET? The maintainace is normal.
Autor gear box is problem.

base on my semi-modded rb20det, full tank 120rm 60 litre, kl driving with traffic jam, 350-380km, depending on your right leg,

generally any new replacement parts for maintainance will be expensive, thats why we have recondition parts, and halfcut shop to rely on. Parts are a plenty.

engine oil (5.6 litre, means 1 bottle 4 litre + half bottle) + oil filter = 120rm,

road tax is 398rm a year if not mistaken.

GSR_Freak
how do u feel about it???
ur point of view is 120rm/350km izit ok for daily use???

urs is RB20DE or RB20DET???

It's really consuming alot of fuel, 120rm daily travelling 30km perday, can last me max only 5 days, i hardly drive the car out, only on weekends and holidays only or travelling outstation

mine is rb20det

all sefu why my rb20det only 4 litres engine oil

all sifu ,why my rb20det only 4 litres engine oil , any where goes wrong? please help.

weird 1, everytime u change engine oil, which is 4 litre, did u use the engine oil dip stick to measure whether is at the correct reading?

huaw, RM120 = 62.5 litre = 380km !!!!!!
makan minyak so much...cannot drive

me rm70 = 350km. iam using rb20det (stock). i think alextylim modded kau kau on his rb lol. my car is a daily use car , n maintenance is like normal depends on the parts.

no worries rb engine very lasting , can also drift and daily use. can go outstation also mah.

is a hardcore engine, 350hp one engine with stock internal should be no prob, forged piston by factory.

yours rm70=350km, is a god give man, mine totally cannot do it at all.

thats why i say my car is meant for outstation, drift and weekend drive only.

RM40 = 180KM (highway from KL to Ipoh)
KL city = average RM40 = 150KM
Genting Highlands to KL (drive in city for around 3 hours) go back to Genting highlands RM40

using SAFC on wheel 244hp

can i say that as long as i get a stock RB20det,then will get the milelage roughly RM10/45KM izit???

then how much hp will i get with a stock condition???
anyway what different btw sr and rb????

stormlcc urs is turbo or na???

bongweeyap said:
can i say that as long as i get a stock RB20det,then will get the milelage roughly RM10/45KM izit???

then how much hp will i get with a stock condition???
anyway what different btw sr and rb????

stormlcc urs is turbo or na???

rb = 6 cylinder
sr = 4 cylinder

turbo RB20det

FC depends on lot's of things........this kind of discussion had already been covered earlier as I told you, even in stock form it depends on the condition of the engine, auto or manual different FC also, what kinds of roads you are driving (highway or city), the condition and types of tires and rim size, and the most important, how you drive your car.

average you'll get more than RM10/45KM in stock form (if you don't have heavy right foot problem)

stormlcc said:
turbo RB20det

FC depends on lot's of things........this kind of discussion had already been covered earlier as I told you, even in stock form it depends on the condition of the engine, auto or manual different FC also, what kinds of roads you are driving (highway or city), the condition and types of tires and rim size, and the most important, how you drive your car.

average you'll get more than RM10/45KM in stock form (if you don't have heavy right foot problem)

the keyword is how u drive ur car.no matter na or turbo , doesnt care any brand n model .......is up to ur foot.

bnut u if ur thinking bout ther reliable , then i can say is no worries lol. new and 2nd parts also easy to get.