Want to know more about RB20

RB20DEt is a very tough engine, in stock form you should get relatively good mileage. Manual has better consumption compared to auto but if you do not keep the engine in check e.g plugs,air filter, fuel filter, oil, etc then consumption may go up.

Common problems with the o2 sensor, AFM and generally the contacts get oxidised so best to use contact point cleaner on all electronic connectors. Also re doing your grounding may improve the voltage and reading to the ecu.

Simple upgrades from bone stock is the RB25 stock turbine, changing the down pipe and improve the exhaust system.

tt48... oil capacity should'nt be 4 litres, was the oil filtered removed as well?
Check if your oil sump bengkok in already...if yes then it will cause the dip stick reading to be wrong.

Cheers!

my RB20E auto give me 430 to 450 km on every 56 liter, if purely on outstation i get 600km as i used to travel to and from Singapore and seremban. personally, i think it is reasonable. don forget this engine was build during the eighties where oil price is not a BIG issue as today.

thanks to all the sifu sigu here.
now i roughly get the image on rb things.
will probably get one of this monster.
then any workshop is specialist in nissan that near sunway area.
i really not supporting N1 workshorp.
bad experience when i went there.
got blacklisted in my workshop list.
any near puchong or damansara???????

try onwards from bandar kinrara at puchong. 1 of the recommended workshop, the other 1 is the 1 i visit at ampang, also good for transplant.

Jln. chempaka, near pandan indah, the mechanic is Jimmy, If you just want to do an engine transplant, not changing the dashboard and other stuffs or doing other mods, i think he'll just charge u around RM1800 to RM1900 INCLUDING WORKSMANSHIP (everything including the engine, wiring to polishing your engine included in the package, no extra charges. but the engine oil and new timing belt u must pay extra). I did my engine there, and when my car comes out, it looks like it's gone through the Nissan factory to overhaul a new engine!!! damn nice!!!

if changing to RB25det engine, the overall cost should be around RM4000 (including engine, but no dashboard)

call him if you interested: 03-92828045

IF U WANNA DO HEAVY MODS IN YOUR ENGINE, PLS DON'T GO THERE, 'cause he's no expert in doing heavy mods, just the basic plug and play stuff like changing to bigger turbine and servicing your car....he supports heavily on plug and play stuffs only, no crazy ideas

just wanna introduce this mechanic to u, I know it's not near the places that you've listed, but i really liked going there, 'cause he's been a good fren and a good support for me, really wanna intro him to u guys

sorry and pls don't f**k me guys, hehe

storm,
i agree with you with those plug and play stuff from jimmy, i always go to jimmy for diagnose and parts replacement, service and advise, just went there to change engine oil last saturday.

fyi, rb20det uses roughly 1 and a half bottle of engine oil, so far jimmy is the only workshop that can sell 1 bottle + half more bottle, as he will charge the half more bottle instead asking you to get 2 bottles, other workshop will ask u to get 2 bottles of 4 litre, use 1 and half bottle, and the remaining half bottle ask you to keep it for future oil change, he's using alot of caltex and petronas engine oil, right now, running on petronas semy synthetic with workmanship + 1 and half bottle engine oil + nissan oem oil filter = 120rm++ only

RM1800 for what??????
half cut engine+ transplation workmanship+polishing the engine??????
how can it be????:Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed:

os i have to pay for the half cut first???
does the JIMMY guy help ppl to search for the h.cut and see which chop shop is available?????
it is easier for me, cox the mech know the chop shop beeter than i am.

after all this discussion, i got poluted liaw:emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:
got got big big heard to do the transplantion.

don worry u guys i wont f**k ppl wan.
even though it take me 1 month to transplant my stupid L2S, i oso :regular_smile: to the mech.
if u f them then ur car kena liaw rite??????:_:

bong,
what storm is saying is that rb20det halfcut is not that expensive, hence thats why is cheap, polishing engine, means polishing the valve cover (like cleaning up the dirt and oil on the engine, and make it look better), and storm meant the engine and related parts to go into the engine bay, not including those wiring in the dashboard and stuff incase u didnt change the dashboard to those r32 dashboard.

Jimmy does search for halfcut, and engine only, it depends on what package you want. if you want hassle free, let jimmy find a good condition engine for you.

what i mean is RM1800++ is including the engine and worksmanship all together, he will find the engine for u

which part of Jln. chempaka.
and any land mark for me to look for in odrer to get there?????
what is the shop name???
if got excatr address is better...
as i m not so familiar in panda indah side:emoticon_U:
really want to visit him once to get his advice.

No 6, Jalan Nirwana 37, Taman Nirwana, 68000 Ampang, Selangor
9282 8045, 012 3813163, KKK Auto Services.

Write your reply...