Video : Diy Flame Thrower

Originally posted by fstrader@May 7 2004, 01:49 PM
they shud think themselves mar, DIY is their own risk lor...DIY-DO IT YOURSELF...they shud know that by the sentence.

if they dun know how to read that sentence, i think they are KIDS who are still learning how to read in kidnergaden. :lol:
Well.. for some..

DIY means COME AND EXPECT PEOPLE TO DO FOR FREE !
DIY = CAEPTDFF !

Then can blame people after that ? CHEW !!

----

Yeah.. when my fuse finish burning, I explode badly.. Worst than Dynamite / C4.

thats y...DIY means DO IT YOURSELF...thats y i did the first homemade flamethrower on my car...in case something went wrong...i could kick myself in the place where the sun don't shine....and like u...i've also experience some bad case of helping anoda fren...that is y i frown upon helping ppl in things that requires me to do some kind of work....some ppl <_<

he he, bringing an old topic back up abit.

just came back, chilled in hartamas at 3am. flashy2 cars everywhere... and what caught my eye was this blue satria, straight flames, very blue-y and dimmed orange colour and the tip. estimate the flame was about 4 inches long? Quite noticable, quite nice actually, very nice sound.. like, those flame torches, you hear that "bffffff" sound, a blowing sound... flaming here and there every 4 secs.... flame was about a second or so... then, POW! hmmmm.... nice nice... is the DIY flame thrower final product like this as well?

Originally posted by jeheyr@Jun 12 2004, 02:26 AM
my friend's mechanic DIY it..
my friend got it just rm180..
wit installation..
yeapz...
DIY flame thrower...
quite cun...
but not risky ar,drill hole in ur exhaust??

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Jun 12 2004, 10:23 PM
but not risky ar,drill hole in ur exhaust??
risky?
just a small hole la..
nothing to worry..
same wit cut & welding for piping..

-ArChAng3L-: my friend take rm100.. item + installation.. location kota bharu.. wiring same wit that heLL expensive fire dragon!!

fuyoh dam mcun man the flame thrower..
just a question..will it work on my stock exhaust where is has two hole one instead of one like the standard exhaust? small hole only woor... :(
if can arr..damm cun man.,..two flame... :)

Originally posted by rsctan@Jun 16 2004, 01:03 AM
fuyoh dam mcun man the flame thrower..
just a question..will it work on my stock exhaust where is has two hole one instead of one like the standard exhaust? small hole only woor... :(
if can arr..damm cun man.,..two flame... :)
stock exzos can't la..
my friend do it on satria Gti wit stock exzs..
no flame.. fuel already stuck at damn silencer..

i got a question...u cut a hole and put the spark plug there..and then connect it to a spark plug wire...but one thing..where to get power source? and how to create a button to on and off it? cant seem to get the picture.. <_<

i tapped the power source from my ignition coil in the engine bay...lets call it Main Ignition...then pull a long wire to run until the back of the car(ie the trunk) and connect it to the second ignition coil which is meant solely for the single spark plug for the flamethrower so layman's word...my car got two ignition coil....i also did a three way flip switch and put it near the steering column(pls use fuse in case anything shortcircuit at least ur car wont catch fire)three way becos left switch would make the car runs normally...middle switch will cut the ignition off and the right switch will power up the spark plug at the back...so when wanna fry cars...flip from left straight to the right position...and when car is well done...flip it back the other way around......and a normal spark plug cable runs thru the water drainage plug and down it went to the spark plug on the exhaust pipes....this one also damn hard to explain....i've been trying to do this thing even before FireDragon was first introduced to malaysian soil wor....7 months of RnD....dun blay blay ahahhahahaha

can i just make it just on and off..two buttons..no need ot cut ignoition..why need to cut it in the first place?

unless u r driving a hummer which runs RM50 worth of petrol in a mere 80km....then u wont get enuff unburnt fuel to go around with....

just wanna know ...... can i use firedragon to make those kinna missfiring effect ....like those in rally car .....? can i tune it ? if i off the switch will it still makan minyak?

oor...so you mean while i driving i just on or off it when i want to use it larr? hmm..3 buttons..dont really know how to connect it thou..
get power source from the ignition..pull it all the way to the back..plug it with the switch...then to the sparkplug cable..like this?
abit of prob with the switch thou.. <_<