please let me know wat alarm to get for my lan evo6
i need advice any branded alarm
doesnt matter of money
just dont need those like satelite ...
uhmm any 2 way simple is enough
please introduct some brand 2 me thx alot
i hear that BOOMERANG,CLIFFORD,VIPER IS GOOD BUT OTHERS I STILL DUNO
I MEANS THOSE UNDER 1000 IS USELESS ALARm
anyone selling or wat please let me know i wan to buy it..
or can give me the brand website for me 2 get more information
thx a lot..

I recently fix a new alarm a whooping RM1600. it is cheetah brand....Quite complicated...still trying to find out what those blinking lights is all about. bUt nevertheless i think it helps with my new car. Quite troublesome though...

All the brands u mention is also a good alarm...to be honest i know a fren that fix alarm... he says that all alarm can be disconnected...it's better to ask from the experts...

He advice me to make an anti hijack and immobiliser alarm system and on top of that to fix the front boot locking system so that they can't reach your front boot to cut the alarm wires..sounds good to me but have to pay a hefty price of RM 1600..but for a above 150,000 car what is 1600 :)

yup, there's a bonnet lock available in the market. Have not seen in the malaysian market though, i only saw it selling in ebay.

I think go for a 2 way alarm system by Viper or Clifford lor. Their alarm system is really good and can add in other optional sensors like motion sensor, glass break sensor etc.

if u r taking microwave sensor, watch out for 2 stage or 1 stage

2 stage = can detect in n out of car, hence the name
1 stage = detect inside the car only

2 stage u will have the outside 1 as warning....

xtorm said:
if u r taking microwave sensor, watch out for 2 stage or 1 stage

2 stage = can detect in n out of car, hence the name
1 stage = detect inside the car only

2 stage u will have the outside 1 as warning....

errmmm... ur first definition of 2 stage and 1 stage is wrong, second wan is correct.

2 stage sensors gives a warning in the 1st stage if triggered and 2nd stage would trigger off the alarm to sound.

1 stage sensors no warning zone, just trigger alarm only.

You can set the 1st stage and 2nd stage range individually wan, to increase the range to cover outside the car or to decrease the range to just inside the car.

the front boot lock is available at most alarm accesories shop...i have fix mine that is link to same brand...got dirct connection....whoever that steal my car have no way to open up the boot unless to pry it open...so there is no way it can cut my alarm n immobiliser system...says the technician...sound good to me...hope he did not lie..he said almost 99% car thief prevention....

trex92 said:
errmmm... ur first definition of 2 stage and 1 stage is wrong, second wan is correct.

2 stage sensors gives a warning in the 1st stage if triggered and 2nd stage would trigger off the alarm to sound.

1 stage sensors no warning zone, just trigger alarm only.

You can set the 1st stage and 2nd stage range individually wan, to increase the range to cover outside the car or to decrease the range to just inside the car.

hmmm my 2 stage microvawe got 2 different seting, 1 for out n 1 for in

xtorm said:
hmmm my 2 stage microvawe got 2 different seting, 1 for out n 1 for in

Actually the setting is for 1st stage zone (outter zone) and 2nd stage zone (inner zone). You can set the outter zone to cover outside the car or inside too...

Minds said:
the front boot lock is available at most alarm accesories shop...i have fix mine that is link to same brand...got dirct connection....whoever that steal my car have no way to open up the boot unless to pry it open...so there is no way it can cut my alarm n immobiliser system...says the technician...sound good to me...hope he did not lie..he said almost 99% car thief prevention....

i think what he said is quite true, can prevent thieves from stealing. How does the bonnet lock works? And how much it cost you? Thinking of getting one too :)

The front boot locking system approximately 500...how it works...well my boot system is interlink with alarm..without the transponder the boot cannot open...in order to open it needs to read the car alarm transponder press a button and pull the normal boot lock..mine is a cheetah brand and device also cheetah brand...so no complication...

trex92 said:
Actually the setting is for 1st stage zone (outter zone) and 2nd stage zone (inner zone). You can set the outter zone to cover outside the car or inside too...

ooo....but inner 1 require to trigger the alarm rite away. outside mostly for warnings

hi minds,

"He advice me to make an anti hijack and immobiliser alarm system and on top of that to fix the front boot locking system so that they can't reach your front boot to cut the alarm wires..sounds good to me but have to pay a hefty price of RM 1600"

u mean u got evrything installed plus labour for rm1600?
is ur alarm a 2-way alarm?
thanks.

i am not so good about alarms but i have a decoder card in order to start the car...without the card the car will start and stop only after 45 seconds...so whether it is a 2 way alarm ...hmmm not sure...wat is a 2 way alarm anyway?

Labour + Immobiliser + Boot Lock = RM 1600.
Expansive or not?

xtorm said:
ooo....but inner 1 require to trigger the alarm rite away. outside mostly for warnings

actually if u set it outside quite bothersome coz rain time, alarm would trigger warning. Sometimes ppl walk by time, also warning. Ended up, people might get irritated by ur alarm and then scratch ur car :D... I set my warning zone inside the car..

Minds said:
i am not so good about alarms but i have a decoder card in order to start the car...without the card the car will start and stop only after 45 seconds...so whether it is a 2 way alarm ...hmmm not sure...wat is a 2 way alarm anyway?

Labour + Immobiliser + Boot Lock = RM 1600.
Expansive or not?

2 way alarm are those which the remote for the alarm has an LCD display so anytime ur alarm trigger it would send a signal and the remote would show.

yup, 2way alarm is like wat trex92 explained,
decoder card...
rm1600 for everything....quite a good deal...

trex92 said:
actually if u set it outside quite bothersome coz rain time, alarm would trigger warning. Sometimes ppl walk by time, also warning. Ended up, people might get irritated by ur alarm and then scratch ur car :D... I set my warning zone inside the car..

mine not vipermah...no talk cock 1 :P

only giv toot toot, mine canot set till inside ler.....only can set it very unsensitive which ppl put thier face near my window then it toot toot

xtorm said:
mine not vipermah...no talk cock 1 :P

only giv toot toot, mine canot set till inside ler.....only can set it very unsensitive which ppl put thier face near my window then it toot toot

:D but it would still give a warning when it rains right? The siren would beep beep....

trex92 said:
:D but it would still give a warning when it rains right? The siren would beep beep....

rain noworrr, no beep bepp :) but lighting gotlah cos of the vibration sensor....but can b bypass 1 the vibration sensor

Thanks guys...i guess i was not cheated for that price...mine is not a 2 way alarm...just the normal one with the decoder & boot lock.