v-sicks problem

vince_terrence

hey guys this is my first time post out.i just want to ask something bout my v6.i been bought a perdana v6 years 2001 fews month ago.
every time when i stop down the car i feel like the car is stucking something.is it the brake problem or the gear box problem?
it feels like the gear turning is slower than the brake.it mean when i brake down the gear baru stop down.some how my brake is oso almost "gong"liao la,i take to workshop check oreadi.
so need some advise frm the v-sixer..thankz

bro,
do u mean that.. when ur car almost fully stop then it will jerk?
its like the gear changing from high to low not smooth and cause the car "knocking" something?

haha.. not too sure either. Cos recently i just realised that, i also have this problem, not happens everytime when i stop my car, but once a while only..

anyone can advise?

(^^)

ya...me oso not alwayz la but sometime it happen.i got a friend has go for a gearbox specialist workshop to ask b4,they say can take out a sensor for the gearbox to service.but im not sure is it work or not la.it almost cost rm400 plus la.
will it coz a harmful to the gearbox ?

i really not very sure about that ler.. service sensor need to cost so much? *faint*

(**)

haha...one more thing,brother r u the v-sixer member?is it shock to join in the group ar?

not yet join v-sixer club. But soon. Cos i just zapped my log card last week.. hehe..

($$)

oic...but is it they all need to modify the outlook baru can join ar?im not yet finish my project yet.just done my interior look only

Used to experience that once, sent it to the service centre, they said normal.....then drove it back to Johor, suddenly it made an abrupted jerk, refused to change gear and when i pulled the car to the emergency lane, i saw smoke coming out of the engine bay and the smoke came from the gearbox, when tow it back to the service centre, they confirmed that the gearbox gave way.....cost me a dozen..cant remember the figure...after that, it has been a ritual for me to send the car back to the service centre and have the tranny changed...i got fed-up and sold the car and get a Kia Optima instead....now in has been two years since I owned it and no problems......FYI mine was a 2001 Perdana V6.