v-afc for v6 engine?Need info here

virus-v6

Hi sifu's

Need some advise wether is there any advantages if i install a v-afc into my
6a12 engine?coz one of my frend told me that itz activates my valve timing system and plays something like mivec or v tec!!is it true??plz advise thankz:itsme:

Last edited by a moderator:
bro,

so far i heard is that V-AFC is to control or to function it either vtec or mivec........
never heard to control V6 engine.........

btw,it's a good ques...............hope some sifus can post some opinions.......

Thankz bro Stevenv6!!Would like to have more opinion in this matter if u get any info bout this.Thankz again:biggrin:

if ur engine has valve timing system, it can be controlled using vafc.... if not, vafc system disabled lor...

not sure though if can be used in v6 engines or not... so far i often see 4cylinder engine use vafc only...

in fact if jz control air/fuel mixture, safc would be sufficient....

hiz...

if u are tryin 2 get v-afc why dun u try gettin apex Neo, u juz need pay extra more....i think abt b4 but in the i got the apex Neo and it works for me car....and u remember can tune 1st b4 u on the road

hiz...

if u are tryin 2 get v-afc why dun u try gettin apex Neo, u juz need pay extra more $$....i think abt it b4 but in the end i got the apex Neo and it works for me car....and u remember 2 tune 1st b4 u on the road

VAFC won't change your normal V6 to Mivec etc. VAFC is just a tuning Air+Fuel tools etc. BTW, Mits do produce 6A12 Mivec (V6 Mivec) on FTO chasis.

Mivec or any other valve system technology are different things. Do a search on it and u will understand.

V-afc is idea for those 2 stage cam ready engine like V-tec or Mivec to gain an option on customer set in hi-cam kick duration time. ( Not sure Neo VVL can be plug in or not )
u can use v-afc in the normal engine, just can't apply full function in ur normal engine like unable to optimize hi-cam kick in working range, function and setting. Other then this, eveything is ack as s-afc.
However, for those normal engine, S-afc will make a work perfact.
Hope can help.

install hks fcon v-pro la... those emanage thing just rubbish.....

dey.....e-manage blue is almost same price with those afc thingy......

of course choosing e-manage blue is much better than those afc thing if u on a budget....

hks fcon v-pro....dude that cost a lot....did you know that....:thefinger:

I think go for e-manage is good enough already for those daily and street tune car.
If money is not a problem, convert to performance engine first like 6A12 mivec or 6A12TT instead of Fcon V-pro. :biggrin:

stock in 6A12 will not provide :adore: performance even though with high end standalone.

actually, i'm interesting to upgrade my stock ECU to after market, i hv ask my sifu and he recommend me to install the E MANAGE is more more than enough compare to u fix other v or s-afc and etc!!

dey.....e-manage blue is almost same price with those afc thingy......

of course choosing e-manage blue is much better than those afc thing if u on a budget....

hks fcon v-pro....dude that cost a lot....did you know that....:thefinger:

i heard many tuners dont really prefer emanage... they prefer to use microtech, unichip, power commander and so on.... dont know why though...