Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

upgrade rev-cut for 4G91,92,93 ecu

kroolada

hi to all proton and mitsu owners , if u used a 4G91 , 92 , 93 engine with standard wiring and ecu and plan to increase rev-cut it can be done .

stage 1 : + 1000 rpm from standard ecu rev-cut = rm 250
stage 2 : + 2000 rpm from standard ecu rev-cut = rm 300

interested sms / call : 017 6917136

• wdw.jpg
    wdw.jpg
    87.7 KB · Views: 7,130
bro .. i've heard a lot abot this rev cut and it quite interest me. can you explain the pro and cons which to me it will only shorten the engine lifespan, but if the gain/benefit is reasonable, then show me the way to your workshop bro .. let's do it. mebbe you can pm.

bro..

1 big question here...

let say normal proton wira rev cut at 6800-7200rpm

lets say ur power band peak at 6500rpm...then after that it will drop right..

so..let say u higher the rev cut to 8000rpm-9000rpm

what will u feel after that since the power band 'jatuh edi'...

unless we are using high cams then the benefit is good...

or...maybe the way i understand is wrong...can u correct me...

thanx

that true. engine with aftermarket camshaft will have more benefits. for n/a engine max rpm= max hp/torque. for example if u rev to 7000 rpm then when u shift , rpm will drop around 5000 rpm depend on gear ratio. this situation will make the car termenung. in drag racing u will makan asap la.

oh...now i paham..

thnax man...

hahha..kroolada= drag master..

nama penuh kat putera racing dlm setiap kategori...

Shah Alam which area? MIvec can right? Workshop name? MAG?

Just wanna say this seller is best man!!! thanks for the Wonderful ECU i just got it this afternoon, was kinda busy to call you :)

Rated Grade AAA++ SELLER! trust worthty!!!

Best regards
MAT JOHOR aka lil cute Dagger aka fei Loh aka Mark JB

erm.. if mivec 4g92 second generation (mivec terbalik).. can do ke???

i think can , the basic is same only. need to see the ecu first.

where is ur place (shop) bro ? who knows, i'll drop by soon....

bro,can u give me ur loc/workshop loc.?i am interested.thanks.

bro...can u do the rev cut on fto mivec engine?

bro kroolada,my car ecu was chipped with matspeed J5 chip and with mat speed cam...can u kao tim the setting for the mat speed chip ah?
if can,plz pm me ur loc and contact....thx

I using 4g91 now.. i got some question here..
1)if i mod the ecu to stage 2, am i gonna need to change the cam or piston or conrod??
2)and how high can the rpm go? (4g91) i mean..
thx