Unstable idling

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
Recently i changed the spark plugs from original ones to ngk iridium ones.
After the change, i startup the car and the engine like tersedut.
We can hear the sedut sound from the exhaust too. But not too badly.
The mech said its normal bcs using iridium plugs. Is this true?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
maybe u shud try to fit the old plugs and see if the problem is rectified? colder plugs will give the symtpom u have now, did u drop a colder iridium plugs? i prefer std plugs over the fancy ones fyi

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
wah ur mech seriously said that? please change mech for sake of your car and yourself bro...

please check if the plug you installed is the correct plug meant for your vehicle.

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
I haven't heard that before...
Your mech that day never eat medicine izzit?
Iridium plugs wont be that happen...
My sense is
1. Cheak your plugs head see got Bengkok or stick to the sparked head there..
2. Did your Plug seal leak? Coz kena engine oil also will cos this problem...
3. Your mech got insert your plug and screw the plug nicely? If not will lari compression
4. Same as danz said change 10.1mm plug cable... Hoho...

Correct me if i am wrong...

Can any sifu or expert can advise me on putting adjustable cam pulley into a 4g15p?

What is the rpm during idling?
How much improvement can improve?
Beside this how is the consumption?

At the moment my car has been done a lil modification.

4g15p - Mitsubishi ECU
- 1.3 gear box
- 8" lighten flywheel
- 8" clutch plate
- modded air filter box
- 4-2-1 extractor
- bullet
- muffler
- 1.7" piping
- 15" enkei sport rim