Unichip tuner

last time my fren told me at apd about rm180 for tuning unichip but now duno la...coz da tuner adi left

bro.. rm180 only for unichip?? that's cheap worr.... like that, for most piggyback user who concern more bout the cost for tuning will definitely go apd.... so ur fren went there... how's the result?

bro sorry u've got me wrong......
i mean my fren knw 1 of da tuner last time...
n he told me bout rm180 last time...
but now da tuner has left so dunno now leh:confused:

ooo i see... u mean the tuner MIA or went to other place an contactable?? it will be good if we can still contact him. may be can asked some guide or even tune for us.

yeah guys if u manage 2 locate d tuner at apd pls provide his cn 2 us ok coz we can try 2 c wat d result like by sending our car 2 tune.Cheers

hehehe... guys... just wanna update.... i change my plan of getting unichip, instead i took e manage due to not much tuner for unichip at the time being... maybe i'll consider it again once we have more tuner here...

Hi... wanna ask, unichip can hold more than 1 map right?

how does one switch from 1 tuning map to the other w/o using its software for example using a switch?

an example, I wanna make 2 tuning map for my afr + ignition optimized for RON95 & RON97... normal tune map used is for RON97... but when I can't find RON97, I just fill RON95 then turn on a switch to swap to RON95 tuning map...

can it be done?

yes you can...but you will have to DIY a flip switch...its like having 2 mapping on the unichip but you have to becareful with such setup coz it might mess up your ECU at times and cause your car to come to a halt...speak to Robyn and he will advise you promptly cox you are buying the it from him or having it tune by him....

Hi Dear brothers,

May i know is the uni chip is compatible to mivec engine? Coz i just bought a 2nd hand waja, the previous owner convert it to mivec engine ady... May i know is there any member here also?

THanks for the advise :)

Hi Dear brothers,

May i know is the uni chip is compatible to mivec engine? Coz i just bought a 2nd hand waja, the previous owner convert it to mivec engine ady... May i know is there any member here also?

THanks for the advise :)

i think shd be no prob...coz wat written in da website...seems everything also can tune wif unichip:biggrin:.....

yes you can...but you will have to DIY a flip switch...its like having 2 mapping on the unichip but you have to becareful with such setup coz it might mess up your ECU at times and cause your car to come to a halt...speak to Robyn and he will advise you promptly cox you are buying the it from him or having it tune by him....

Thanks... will speak with robyn soon.... need to kumpul duit first huhuhu...

my idea was to have those 2 maps and let the RON97 be the default map... when there's RON97 are not readily available (like in my wife kampung at kelantan) just fill up rm10 RON95, then switch to the RON95 map temporarily... at least until I can RON97...

but if I just tune AFR and not ignition maps... RON does not make any different right? but then that defeat the function of installing Unichip plak :stupid:

btw, fyi my engine is daihatsu mira JB-JL 660cc turbo

Can anybody share experiences and dyno graph for unichip in KL? Surely someone must have got a good tune before and there are so few tuners that it would be easy to judge which is good.

Hi all Unichip supporters .

My name is Cheong , and im a Unichip user for 2 yrs and my tuner is Dean . Power up a lot and engine no problem at all .
I never had my car tune by others therefore i have no comment about RS , APD and so on .
Since everybody is in dilemma to use Unichip ... however Unichip is a very good product ! Therefore i wanna share a bit with you guys on my personal experience with his tuning .
In fact , he is the sole distributor for Unichip in Asia . I personally saw him tune a Satria , Civic , Ford , Sylvia , Subi , Evo and a Porsche GT3 in Sunway (some famous Dyno shop) and he did a great job .
He is working in Singapore , only come to Malaysia once a month depends on the numbers of cars accumulated . Hope he can solve your problems .
Cheers

how much does he charge per tune and how many run?

Last time Viswork got one calvin but he left to SG edi so Viswork not sure who more professional to tune now

not sure about viswork ..
He charge according to types of tuning . Usually 4~7 run max .
You can sms me about the detail at 012-2800-814 or email me at [email protected] , i will forward him and ask him direct reply you .

Hi guys,i located in malacca.So far i've seen d best tuner 4 unichip is in singapore.Tt y till now i can't decide which management 2 use.I was amaze when i c my fren's bot civic can ta pau a VR4RS n if u guys 1 2 know n maybe can evaluate d power of d unichip u guys may go u tube n search 4 d video clip "get away in malacca" look at d satria which ta pau a gsr turbo n b6 n tt's d VR4RS tt my fren civic tapau fr starting till top speed.Can't really comment much coz tt nite we didn't record d clip.Sebastian i suggest u go for apd n b d lab mice n then u tel us d result since u r kl right?
i think I do know you la DT,this civic is black in colour own by ah tuck with D16 local spec engine hehehe..:thefinger:.That satria vr4rs inside the youtube clip is almost stock standard and even doesnt have any piggyback or standalone install when the video recorded.When you said the satria been tapau from starting to top speed,how much can the civic bot can reach its top speed?I think b4 it reached the tops speed the crank will fail first.:stupid:Imaging if this satria install some of performance turbo Ball bearing type and install lt10 or unichip on it and properly tuned with nos and antilag with launch boost topup with stroker kit and oversized race forged piston...ill can confirm it will be a monsterr on the road.4g63T is stiill the best.:rofl:

Ooh i c,so u r d 1 tt own tt rc satria(1.3 chasis with VR4 engine w'out endorse) :shot:who actually bullied all d lower cc turbo engine cars in malacca tt my tis fren told me bout it.Still proud to own tt "injin kuno" hahahaha which lately has been tapau by a stock GSR previously tapau by u huh?No wonder they told me u trying to sell off ur vr4 engine in mudah.com website-6k huh?4get it n y dun u send it muzium coz it's too old to sell at tt price u know!!!!Base on wat u've explained 2 my thread y dun u set up ur car n show us how good ur vr4 can perform with all the thingy mentioned.I'm posting his experienced with RS Impressive on setting his previous Unichip is not to compare or to laugh at ur VR4 but try 2 convey d bad experience he got thru with Malaysia's Unichip tuner so tt anyone in tis society will not fall 4 d same incident.By d way y dun u check out his Auctronic boosting his civic with his latest engine set-up as i'm not gonna waste my time 2 response to ur posting coz they told me who u r.:stupid:

Ooh i c,so u r d 1 tt own tt rc satria(1.3 chasis with VR4 engine w'out endorse) :shot:[He got original lesen agung by the gov ma..not like you...so why you bother?Now he already endorse ma to 1867cc.Why not you show ur ride here and upload it inside youtube?kahkahkah...maybe he can recognise:biggrin::biggrin:/COLOR]who actually bullied all d lower cc turbo engine cars in malacca tt my tis fren told me bout it.It is his past time hobby ma with standard stock engine coz small cc engine like to play with big cc engine here.Dont forget,he also tapau semi modded SR20 sylvia,rx8,e1,e2,e3,waja e4 ,e5 ori evo and vtec B20B dolphin series engine with this kuno stock factory engine...hahahaha:rofl:Still proud to own tt "injin kuno" hahahaha which lately has been tapau by a stock GSR previously tapau by u huh?Are you out of your mind?This D16 series engine is out of production by Honda now.So can considere as "KUNO" ma.4g63t and improve with MIVEC are still in production by MMC in Evolution X.hahahaha.Please do a reading first on the net.This gsr using his own ori kuno turbo that he sold to the owner and the gsr owner with the satria owner is a big time friend.That time testing only to test this GSR after the GSR done some tuning.So again why u bother.They are very closed friend n if im not wrong,this bot cvc is a unichip number one supporter in Malacca once upon a time la hehehe:thefinger:No wonder they told me u trying to sell off ur vr4 engine in mudah.com website-6k huh?4get it n y dun u send it muzium coz it's too old to sell at tt price u know!!!!You know arr..first time he install this vr4rs bought at chop shop cost 2.8k only lor 5years back.Now sold already at 5k..hahaha so again why you bother..its not your engine.Now already converted to E3engine with 4g67block from BxxxxI done at Rxxx Auto with LT8.This car is not full race spec but only daily driven car.:proud:Base on wat u've explained 2 my thread y dun u set up ur car n show us how good ur vr4 can perform with all the thingy mentioned.I'm posting his experienced with RS Impressive on setting his previous Unichip is not to compare or to laugh at ur VR4 but try 2 convey d bad experience he got thru with Malaysia's Unichip tuner so tt anyone in tis society will not fall 4 d same incident.no comment lar as this is very subjective question and sensitive as RS Impressive especially Turbo Lim is a well known tuner.So,it is not good to bad mouth about him here.Better discus this thing outside of the forum or else you meet him inperson (turbo Lim)to settle your problem.I believed he will managed to settle you headche or you can lodge a report to Tribunal to make a complaint ma.... :smokin:By d way y dun u check out his Auctronic boosting his civic with his latest engine set-up as i'm not gonna waste my time 2 response to ur posting coz they told me who u r.:stupid:
no need to check larr not really important...his car very powerfull in Malacca maa.If really powerrrr participate in SDB should be better.hahahaha.Why dont you meet me inperson so we can solve your confusion better.BTW,the satria is a nice person indeed and you also wasting my precious time here...You contact me via email if possible or call me via my hp.You know my number.:thefinger:

---------- Post added at 03:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:19 AM ----------

Ooh i c,so u r d 1 tt own tt rc satria(1.3 chasis with VR4 engine w'out endorse) :shot:who actually bullied all d lower cc turbo engine cars in malacca tt my tis fren told me bout it.Still proud to own tt "injin kuno" hahahaha which lately has been tapau by a stock GSR previously tapau by u huh?No wonder they told me u trying to sell off ur vr4 engine in mudah.com website-6k huh?4get it n y dun u send it muzium coz it's too old to sell at tt price u know!!!!Base on wat u've explained 2 my thread y dun u set up ur car n show us how good ur vr4 can perform with all the thingy mentioned.I'm posting his experienced with RS Impressive on setting his previous Unichip is not to compare or to laugh at ur VR4 but try 2 convey d bad experience he got thru with Malaysia's Unichip tuner so tt anyone in tis society will not fall 4 d same incident.By d way y dun u check out his Auctronic boosting his civic with his latest engine set-up as i'm not gonna waste my time 2 response to ur posting coz they told me who u r.:stupid:

Hi guys,look at Syahs he stil blur with wat we r discussing here n he recommended d same guy who actually we comment on tis topic here.WAKE UP bro my fren juz had a very bad tuning experience by sending his car 2 tis guy n u 1 us to go there?Oh c'mon i wouldn't waste my money on him n i rather donate it 2 d poor people than paying 2 him.His work really suck n u should c d result of his tuning n i'll try 2 get d video clip of my fren car idle after he sent to RS.D tuner tuned his car n idle is like a car with a spoilt sensor n putting a blame on engine condition n lately he sent to fix it in singapore n idle is like norm again.The worst part was my fren car's engine was fully rebuilt n idle stay at 1k(rpm) b4 tune n after tuned by him idle goes up n down n when he asked d tuner y is it like that he blame it on d engine n ask him to re do all d turbo kit.He advised my fren 2 chg to evo intercooler,stainless steel piping,stainless steel magnifold n etc.Try urself by fixing in evo intercooler in a turbo engine car below 2000cc n c how lag ur turbo will be n does stainless piping guaranteed power gain to a turbo engine?To me tis set up method is totally wrong as i've seen d different when a gsr turbo upgraded stock intercooler to evo's i'cooler n he encounter turbo lag prob.If i were 2 use Unichip he'll not be in my preferred tuner option of course.
Syah is a good engine modder ma..u also forget car wif lower cc with big turbo BB type like GT series doesnt have lag nowsday with a proper and hitech tuning ECU like Unichip:stupid:

---------- Post added at 03:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:21 AM ----------

Hi guys,look at Syahs he stil blur with wat we r discussing here n he recommended d same guy who actually we comment on tis topic here.WAKE UP bro my fren juz had a very bad tuning experience by sending his car 2 tis guy n u 1 us to go there?Oh c'mon i wouldn't waste my money on him n i rather donate it 2 d poor people than paying 2 him.His work really suck n u should c d result of his tuning n i'll try 2 get d video clip of my fren car idle after he sent to RS.D tuner tuned his car n idle is like a car with a spoilt sensor n putting a blame on engine condition n lately he sent to fix it in singapore n idle is like norm again.The worst part was my fren car's engine was fully rebuilt n idle stay at 1k(rpm) b4 tune n after tuned by him idle goes up n down n when he asked d tuner y is it like that he blame it on d engine n ask him to re do all d turbo kit.He advised my fren 2 chg to evo intercooler,stainless steel piping,stainless steel magnifold n etc.Try urself by fixing in evo intercooler in a turbo engine car below 2000cc n c how lag ur turbo will be n does stainless piping guaranteed power gain to a turbo engine?To me tis set up method is totally wrong as i've seen d different when a gsr turbo upgraded stock intercooler to evo's i'cooler n he encounter turbo lag prob.If i were 2 use Unichip he'll not be in my preferred tuner option of course.
Syah is a good engine modder ma and so as Turbo Lim..u also forget car wif lower cc with big turbo BB type like GT series doesnt have lag nowsday with a proper and hitech tuning ECU like Unichip:stupid:

i heard dat puchong turbo lim is ady closed down is dat true?
so now no more unichip tuner in kl-puchong?
where 2 tune now jb???