Unichip tuner

for those using engine management juz to back up the turbo setup but don't go for best result i think that's a waste.But for me if i need to waste my $ n time to go n c d tuner for few times to get good result i think that's very stupid right coz $ dun come down fr d sky.U must be very rich bro 2 spend so much time n $.i would prefer e manage coz easier to get tuner n lots of user with less complain u c.Good luck

not a rich guy n cash aint drop from da sky either....
coz still newbie mah cant compared to otai like u....
i belief u yourself shd hav gone through lots of experience also...
dun tell me u hav nt wasted any time or cash on car mod...
yes i must agreed wif u tat i reali wasted lotsa time/cash but no choice theres no other tuner b4 apd...
n yes maybe 4 u da sing guy is da best tuner 4 u but nt 4 me till i tried...cheers

Haha! Everyone has their own preferences. Good info both u guys giving there.
peace. Cheer.. Enjoy!

hehe just share some info oni....
so any1 try apd b4?
feels like trying there

tt y bro juz to alert u guys so that u won't experience d same prob coz i tot of using unichip as well as i'm looking 4 engine management currently but tuner is the prob here.i won't travel tt far i mean singapore juz 2 get my car tuned coz it's very inconvenience.Still thinking of wat engine management 2 use n if any of u experience or use a good management i hope u guys can share in tis forum.Cheers

hmmm....i think unichip is kinda good also...but 2 bad really less tuner in kl area....
if u wan less headache go for greddy emanage ler...

hmmm....i think unichip is kinda good also...but 2 bad really less tuner in kl area....
if u wan less headache go for greddy emanage ler...

Agreed on this statement.. Unichip is a good piggyback just less tuner..

i'm actually interested with unichip features coz it got a function almost similiar to stand alone which can add injector,control nos,launch boost,anti lag n etc.i've seen my frenz using it on his civic bot.it makes a big different after tuned it d g force is like evo engine.he tested other piggyback n tt makes lot of diff.May be it's d tuner prob when he brought his car 2 rs impressive check engine light flash up when he high rev.But he managed to solve by sending 2 sin 2 tune.E manage any good tuner here maybe u guys can recommend 2 me?

wow in tis case very hard 2 say also la...
coz for mr.a maybe tuner aa best for him
n for mr.b maybe tuner bb better for him...
so i guess u hav to try a few also i might say...
but i heard my frens says gt auto quite good for emanage...
tis is da feedback i gt from them...hope it helps..

apparently, unichip cannot remove the Rev-cut on certain cars , without an add on module

Btw, do unichip have the anti-lag system? .. Hrmm ..

got meh i dun think so la.....:confused:

---------- Post added at 09:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:57 PM ----------

got 1 question......
if 2 cars same model n specs n same modd...
1 use piggyback n da other 1 using standalone...which 1 can perform better ahh?

Yes bro.Unichip has antilag function juz like other standalone.support lots of mapping as well n user can select d mapping as when they wish to.Juz assign a switch for a designated mapping u have in ur unichip.

wat does antilag mean?
izzit like put big turbine then got minimal lag??

wow.. looks not bad .. but less tuner in malaysia.. hrmphmm ..

got meh i dun think so la.....:confused:

---------- Post added at 09:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:57 PM ----------

got 1 question......
if 2 cars same model n specs n same modd...
1 use piggyback n da other 1 using standalone...which 1 can perform better ahh?

The one with better tuner.

Unichip type Q is a universal piggyback bro n it goes with any engine.It can load up to 10 mapping n user can opt for mapping d tuner has programmed into it by selecting switch tt has been assigned.It also able to control NOS.But dun ever bring to RS coz when my fren asked d tuner he said he can install for him but when he make a trip down to rs d tuner said he's not able to install n gave all type of excuse.I'm very satify with d features but then d tuner is d problem in here.

maybe u be da tikus putih/lab mice try at apd 1st.?
c how da result goes:biggrin: