My clutch is slipin', so i'm planning to have it changed. I've got a good offer for a twin plate clutch, not sure of the brand (its cover is light green), have yet to inspect it throughly. I know for the power i'm making(e4 with std mods), a single plate would be more than enough but becos of the good offer for the twin plate, i decide to think twice
Anyway before i jump in and buy(or make a big mistake
), i need to know more about the characteristics of a twin plate clutch. A few q's
i) Is the engagemant really too hard and harsh as most people said? I'm used to the engagement of normal racing clutch(not hyper single), is it of much difference? Oh ya, my e4 is a daily driven.
ii) Would the twin plates wear out my syncros or clutch pump fast? Assuming i'm only doing normal driving (no high-rpm launches) with occasionally few occurences of "spirited driving"
For now thats all i can think of, I hope those using twin plates can share ur experiences with me(i'm really such a noob). I dun wanna make the mistake of buying de wrong clutch.
regards
My clutch is slipin', so i'm planning to have it changed. I've got a good offer for a twin plate clutch, not sure of the brand (its cover is light green), have yet to inspect it throughly. I know for the power i'm making(e4 with std mods), a single plate would be more than enough but becos of the good offer for the twin plate, i decide to think twice

Anyway before i jump in and buy(or make a big mistake

i) Is the engagemant really too hard and harsh as most people said? I'm used to the engagement of normal racing clutch(not hyper single), is it of much difference? Oh ya, my e4 is a daily driven.
ii) Would the twin plates wear out my syncros or clutch pump fast? Assuming i'm only doing normal driving (no high-rpm launches) with occasionally few occurences of "spirited driving"

For now thats all i can think of, I hope those using twin plates can share ur experiences with me(i'm really such a noob). I dun wanna make the mistake of buying de wrong clutch.
regards