Turbo Vs Vtec

come on vtec guys...if you wanted to turbocharged your vtec it's mean that vtec on it's own not enough power laa...turbo no need vtec but vtec need turbo...this clearly show that turbo has it's own abilty but vtec to be powerful still need turbo...it's same like old man that needed viagra:rofl::rofl:

yes... agreed with propiping
compare b20b vtec turbo vs 4g63 turbo
both with high modification. and still 2.0
quess who win?

errr vtec still need turbo...
who need vtec?

Bump: yes... agreed with propiping
quess who win?

who need vtec?

come on vtec guys...if you wanted to turbocharged your vtec it's mean that vtec on it's own not enough power laa...turbo no need vtec but vtec need turbo...this clearly show that turbo has it's own abilty but vtec to be powerful still need turbo...it's same like old man that needed viagra:rofl::rofl:

Actually turbocharging your VTEC is kinda like defeat the purpose to me. Those who force feed their VTECs with a turbine are pre-occupied with the thot of whether or not they could, and they forget whether or not they should.
Even within turbo circles there are feuds; i.e. B8 tapau GSR, VR4 tapau RB20. Luckily we don't have family feud in VTEC because it's a proprietry technology... hehehehe..
Me, I will never turbo my VTEC, that's for sure...

yes... agreed with propiping
quess who win?

who need vtec?

Bump: yes... agreed with propiping
quess who win?

who need vtec?
what's with this repeating yourself? are you suffering from obsessive compulsive behaviour? hehe...

F*CK those who said turbo cars are CACAT cars.. I as a VTEC (and previously a turbo owner) won't simply accept this. Don't simply paint the town red just because one bad apple is calling you CACAT cars. This is an isolated case and don't use this as an excuse to hate VTEC owners.

I`m driving gti turbo,but im also love to had ek9...and hope wish come true....yes it`s isolated case man,in my statement is reffering to those saying that F**k**g word. :thefinger:..Turbo owner had a lanci owner out there,some goes to the vtec..but our point of discussion here is,having something that more then anybody else is not a licence to provoke others....cheers

Of all the idiots, I really can't stand this one kancil driver who thought he could outrun me. He cucuk me from pasir gudang to JB. What annoyed me the most he would accelerate fast towards me and gave me that pst..psttt.. sound and then braked hard to keep the distance and repeating the whole process for about 10KM. And there came a straight and I pulled away from him only to slow down after about a few hundred meters just to show him my middle finger and look him straight in the eyes, just to tell him what he had been doing the last few Kilometers was very idiotic indeed. Normally I would wave my hand to my road rivals in show of courtesy but the kancil one was a special case.

F*CK those who said turbo cars are CACAT cars.. I as a VTEC (and previously a turbo owner) won't simply accept this. Don't simply paint the town red just because one bad apple is calling you CACAT cars. This is an isolated case and don't use this as an excuse to hate VTEC owners.

I`m driving gti turbo,but im also love to had ek9...and hope wish come true....yes it`s isolated case man,in my statement is reffering to those saying that F**k**g word. :thefinger:..Turbo owner had a lanci owner out there,some goes to the vtec..but our point of discussion here is,having something that more then anybody else is not a licence to provoke others....cheers

woo...slow down bro...I think I've said to many time in this thread title, like u said, u love to have an ek9, yaa...for me ek9 a really cool cars with enough power & fun to drive, but different ppl, different taste & view, for me, maybe I been a victim of enviorment here & made me not a HONDA fans, but it doesn't mean I'm totally hate HONDA, maybe if I know y'all early I'm could be a HONDA fans too.., who know aite!!! for my 2 f**k up office mates, nowdays, their already quit call my cars "KETA CACAT", plus, this is for the 2nd time, this is an open forum where everyone can share their p.o.v aite!!! the root is...it a matters of tech, mech, mechanic, driver & attitude...for my 2 f**k up office mates their already quit call my cars "KETA CACAT" maybe b'coz theirs admit that TURBO cars are different level with NA/VTEC...he...he...he...:biggrin:

look like VTEC already open, praangg...prrraaangg...prrraaaaannnggg....!!!!

im tired..
turbo is turbo....

then if NA, must be VTEC is a king.
no question about that.

haiz.. this is a wasting time thread that teaches nothing but provoke and to show off who got a bigger EGO!

So wat if turbo is faster? so wat if VTEC is faster?:hmmmm::hmmmm:

While on the streets, the winner will always be the one with bigger balls.... i.e. the 1 tat dun mind getting into fender-bender...:thefinger: A stock kancil can always outrun a ferrari in heavy traffic :rofl:

Both are different category, even with same C.C. How fast it can go is really a relative matter b'cuz it will depend on a lot of criteria like weight, road condition, engine settings, gear ratio, tires and most important the amount of $$$ and etc... all this add up!

Like those in F1....... so many variables..... A car that use thinner tire can always tapao a higher capacity car with thicker tires when the road is slippery b'cuz of higher chances of aquaplanning in thicker tires!!! Try driving with 185 tires VS 235 tires, same speed, road, tire thread n brand... u'll notice the differences

No point arguing in a never ending topic, all drive carefully minding our own business. Then the road will be safer for all of us. NO ONE like to visit frens in ICU or worse, morque.....:bawling:

BTW, i drive EK with B16B... but i do respect Turbo owners whether it's Proton, Mitsu or Nissan. Respect them cuz they are juz another motorhead that dedicate their $$$ to diversify our motoring scene, just like me!!! Without consumer's spending, there will not be new tech like VW FSI, Honda's I-VTEC, Toyota VVT-I or even Mitsu S-AYC....:adore::adore::adore:

I like NA and also i like turbo. NA is tahan lasak, not much problem but the matter of mods only to increase the Hp by NA tune stages. I drive CRX last time but is non VTEC but ZC engine Europe spec which also for me powerful enough to get high speed hehe.. and also a bit picks..but the matter is, turbo picks is more power indeed ..n it is very damned.. for VTEC it is nice dreams and cool engine n i like both type of engine...anyway it is the matter of the driver..:biggrin:

Bump: I like NA and also i like turbo. NA is tahan lasak, not much problem but the matter of mods only to increase the Hp by NA tune stages. I drive CRX last time but is non VTEC but ZC engine Europe spec which also for me powerful enough to get high speed hehe.. and also a bit picks..but the matter is, turbo picks is more power indeed ..n it is very damned.. for VTEC it is nice dreams and cool engine n i like both type of engine...anyway it is the matter of the driver..:biggrin:

i like to say that,this thread kind a nice one..haha...sure got end,..again,this is to compare which technology is?we oso can compare a turbo kancil with skyline,..they win in each cat,but so,they still cars!!!..right?

but most of all..the idea now getting wrong..maybe some turbo owner not satisfy with some vtec's...so,why dont u just get on the line,..and go...just dont say turbo rules,vtec rules..out there,a lot of says,vtec can tapau turbo,then shows..turbo oso can tapau vtec...let us see..bring up ur rides,challenge...k?if not,this thread has no end...

for me,comparing is good..it gives us idea..just dont stick to 1 idea..then u'll go nowhere..more, where is the modify idea came from?why u modify?because u still comparing ur cars..just say i m rite..hehe..i'm not vtec nor turbo..i'm neautral..:burnout:

turbo ok,vtec also ok...two of these ok in their own world.....:itsme:

Bump: turbo ok,vtec also ok...two of these ok in their own world.....:itsme:

haiz.. this is a wasting time thread that teaches nothing but provoke and to show off who got a bigger EGO!

So wat if turbo is faster? so wat if VTEC is faster?:hmmmm::hmmmm:

While on the streets, the winner will always be the one with bigger balls.... i.e. the 1 tat dun mind getting into fender-bender...:thefinger: A stock kancil can always outrun a ferrari in heavy traffic :rofl:

Both are different category, even with same C.C. How fast it can go is really a relative matter b'cuz it will depend on a lot of criteria like weight, road condition, engine settings, gear ratio, tires and most important the amount of $$$ and etc... all this add up!

Like those in F1....... so many variables..... A car that use thinner tire can always tapao a higher capacity car with thicker tires when the road is slippery b'cuz of higher chances of aquaplanning in thicker tires!!! Try driving with 185 tires VS 235 tires, same speed, road, tire thread n brand... u'll notice the differences

No point arguing in a never ending topic, all drive carefully minding our own business. Then the road will be safer for all of us. NO ONE like to visit frens in ICU or worse, morque.....:bawling:

BTW, i drive EK with B16B... but i do respect Turbo owners whether it's Proton, Mitsu or Nissan. Respect them cuz they are juz another motorhead that dedicate their $$$ to diversify our motoring scene, just like me!!! Without consumer's spending, there will not be new tech like VW FSI, Honda's I-VTEC, Toyota VVT-I or even Mitsu S-AYC....:adore::adore::adore:

bro this is not bout' ego or else, it is all bout' tech & mech, :nurse: plus mechanic & driver, TURBO is force induction, VTEC is NA KING, it all bout' KING of NA & Force Induction, for me it's cool U drive an EK Type-R, like U said it just a "motorhead that dedicate their $$$ to diversify our motoring scene" :driver: even BEST MOTORING & OPTION ONE got a vids like NA vs TURBO, VTEC vs TURBO & etc, it like an commando army with complete machine gun, pistols or others battle equipment & a warrior fighting with only is highly master martial arts..., in some story, the commando wins or the other win..it simple...

for me very simple..
i've owned a mazda B8 turbo before, enjoyed it a lot..
I am now driving a replica EK9... enjoying it better still..
until today I still have a soft spot for Mazda cars and I always wear my Mazda Lantis Club polo shirt while driving around in my EK. One of my favorite polo shirt...
It all boils down to personal preference.. just like boob sizes.. some like it big some like small some like it ngam ngam...
right?
hehehe

ya..even keris oso can outcome a gun..when the gun out of bullet..it still the same..they were weapon..
vtec and turbo both are technology..thats why i'm strictly over here said,we have to keep talking bout this..haha..the thread is 'turbo vs vtec'...not 'turbo vs vtec?'...get the point first..recently,when I saw an EK,it reminds me of this thread..but not turbo..i dont know why...hehe...
ps:why now when posting thread got bump of same reply???annoying..

result will be found out at SIC... like the previous thread in zth,they settled it there....toyota 4T vs honda V .... !! it will never ending story if keep on mumbling like dis....sien~ for the past result pls pm me...lolz...and a sentence alwiz bare in mind "whos pocket deeper who bravo"

woo...slow down bro...I think I've said to many time in this thread title, like u said, u love to have an ek9, yaa...for me ek9 a really cool cars with enough power & fun to drive, but different ppl, different taste & view, for me, maybe I been a victim of enviorment here & made me not a HONDA fans, but it doesn't mean I'm totally hate HONDA, maybe if I know y'all early I'm could be a HONDA fans too.., who know aite!!! for my 2 f**k up office mates, nowdays, their already quit call my cars "KETA CACAT", plus, this is for the 2nd time, this is an open forum where everyone can share their p.o.v aite!!! the root is...it a matters of tech, mech, mechanic, driver & attitude...for my 2 f**k up office mates their already quit call my cars "KETA CACAT" maybe b'coz theirs admit that TURBO cars are different level with NA/VTEC...he...he...he...:biggrin:

look like VTEC already open, praangg...prrraaangg...prrraaaaannnggg....!!!!

haha..coz im driving proton cars bro...n had xperience like this...one nite i follow my mate
to watch the vtec game..n we supposed going by his eg6,but by the race time,his eg brake
down so we dicided to used my turbo..reach trek and waiting the game starts,suddenly
got very stupid sound arise,the guys say"wei nie game vtec la pehal turbo sibuk"F**k him,
i try to look at him and suddenly my gf say "tengok sume honda la.''yes around 20-30 vtec resting
nicelly at the side trek..untill now i really :mad: at that guy,what xcactly his intetion to came that
kind of statement..yes i noe not all hondas lanci thts true....:sleep:
TURBO is FAST,VTEC sound nice..for me.cheers

haha..coz im driving proton cars bro...n had xperience like this...one nite i follow my mate
to watch the vtec game..n we supposed going by his eg6,but by the race time,his eg brake
down so we dicided to used my turbo..reach trek and waiting the game starts,suddenly
got very stupid sound arise,the guys say"wei nie game vtec la pehal turbo sibuk"F**k him,
i try to look at him and suddenly my gf say "tengok sume honda la.''yes around 20-30 vtec resting
nicelly at the side trek..untill now i really :mad: at that guy,what xcactly his intetion to came that
kind of statement..yes i noe not all hondas lanci thts true....:sleep:
TURBO is FAST,VTEC sound nice..for me.cheers

yup! bro, I understand what it feel, coz' we had a same experiance...for me it's not that I hate HONDA, just hate some Lan C HONDA owners, huh! so many time said it, Honda cars are solid & the shape are great, but depends to individual taste...for me if I got enough money in future I prefer Ori MITSU EVO FAM. or NISSAN SIL FAM or SKYLINE FAM., again that doesn't mean TURBO owners not Lan C, still it depends on the driver itself, last week when I was driver around Dataran Merdeka, K.L, got 1 Toyota Vios Turbo, always Ka-Pisss & ka-Pissss, even 2-3 meter range also want to Ka-pisss..., I drive a Wira VR4, just drive cool & said to myself "what wrong with this guy", it not that I'm proud or poyo, but I think my VR4 can gift him a lesson to shut up, but I just let him mengelabah, ka-piss so my time but still around me, B.O.T I guess, but I just let him megelabah...maybe just install an B.O.T in his car, so get excited...:driver:

WiiR4... relax, that's normal...'budak baru belajar' main turbo always like that (that vios owner)...chill...if they think vtec is loud...i can say 50mm wastegate is louder...hehehe:biggrin:

dont tink so... my 50mm wastegate will sounds much mellow compared to the 38mm.... the wastegate outlet pipe 50mm=2" wei.....it wont sound sharp and hard

Bump: dont tink so... my 50mm wastegate will sounds much mellow compared to the 38mm.... the wastegate outlet pipe 50mm=2" wei.....it wont sound sharp and hard

come one la..wastegaste cant sound like vtec...vtec oso king of sound..giv u 100mm oso cant match vtec la...hehehehe

hmmm , wastegate doesnt make sound at all , since when does it make sound ?
wht makes sound is the exhaust leak that is caused by users who route the exhaust disposal to atmo , diffrent wastegate sounds diffrent, thts also a myth , 38mm from tial and 38mm turbosmarts both sounds the same if letgo to atmo, diffrent size of valve creates diffrent exhaust pulse , diffrent lenth and diameter of disposer creates diffrent sounds

hehehehhe :D learn up bros