turbo smoke

markii

after i did an engine conversion , i found out that the exhaust is releasing alot of smoke. asked around and apparently this is a turbo related problem. can anyone here clarify more on this problem? everything else seems ok. it just releases alot of smoke.

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_can_cause_white_smoke_from_the_exhaust

based on clanzkiller link, white smoke is water system issue.....:burnout:

well tat link i think is only when engine are cold so there is a white smoke

aiks lol...i dunno i just google it and put it since he is lazy to do the search...i only read once u told me :D

There are lot of factors tat causes white smoke,which are..
1.Plugs
2.Piston ring or valve seals koyak
3.If u said is related to the turbine, maybe your oil leaked to the turbine shaft

and a lot lot lot more..u specify a bit your white smoke then we only can comfirm u wit the problems

my engine oso got white smoke after i service it
but when idle there is no white smoke
only when the turbine spins...then got white smoke...as if doing dcarbo
but mech check my turbo...there's no oil in it!

my engine oso got white smoke after i service it
but when idle there is no white smoke
only when the turbine spins...then got white smoke...as if doing dcarbo
but mech check my turbo...there's no oil in it!

not every white smoke caused by the turbine...so is dependable..
any mis-firing?

nopz
after running the nex day
no more white smoke aredi
phew!!
i suspect that the oil that i used hangus 99 aredi
:biggrin:

nopz
after running the nex day
no more white smoke aredi
phew!!
i suspect that the oil that i used hangus 99 aredi
:biggrin:

u decarbonize sure got white smoke lo..the leftover of the decarbon stuff in ur intake manifold cause ur car to hv white smoke....after whack it kawkaw then no more lo

but i din buy the decarbo thing
i jz did it wid usual service using motul turbolight
b4 this there wasnt any smoke

usually this is a case of turbo seal is going soon. had this wif my gt25. poor drain n stuffed my seal. blowing white smoke.

once seal replaced, all good.

white smoke sighhhhhhhhh my B8 1 year already running with white smoke ...sometimes alot sometimes dont have ....sometimes like fogging ....check turbo last time ok did compression test ok ....but my black oil 4L finish within 1000km .....than now 3rd spark plug got oil on the plug but got no subaru sound... piston ring gone already ....but car still got power turbo still can boost till 1.1bar ....donno la what is the issue as long car still can go from point A to point B ok la ...now have to save money to do it up .....

my situation something like yours , rajie. normally driving no white smoke. only when stop and idle then alot of white smoke come out but only sometimes

I am also exactly having the same problem. Just bought the Turbo garret T04s journal bearing turbo. Car will discharge the white smoke ony when the engine are cold, especially in the morning. After several minutes it will stop. Already 5 months using the turbo, good response, fast spooling. But the nightmare of white smoke still not setteled.

yeng ma...when u full throttle, lotsa smoke being release through exhaust...and when the situation become clearer mean the smoke spread wide open after sometime, then the car behind cannot see your car d...so the moral of the story is...your car too fast :D

my car releases alot of white smoke during idle. but while driving it doesnt. this may be a turbo related problem, but how come i dont feel any lost of power?

Kust coincident I saw this thread. Mine having same issue. No power lost, still boosting well. But floor the throttle when iddling, white smoke like fogging. But when jalan the time, nothing.... When boosting the time only at starting for a short time. THen no more....

Dunno lar...
gonna ask bebolagalas T when I meet him someday.

your turbo dah KONG la bro.....better change 2 a new 1 la....your turbo licking or ready...ada bau minyak hitam kan asap tu....the kipas longgar if i not mistaken ......minyak hitam sudah masuk dekat shaf turbo....kete bro selalu kurang minyak hitam yes or no......?:biggrin: gasket sudah londos la bro....tq