Tree-climbing RX-7

imoloq

An out-of-control driver parked his red sports car halfway up a tree Sunday evening.

http://www.king5.com/images/slideshow/caruptree/images/a.jpg

Neighbors said the driver of the Mazda RX-7 bought the car the same day.

http://www.king5.com/images/slideshow/caruptree/images/b.jpg

Witnesses said the driver was speeding in excess of 70 mph down Woodland Way around 8 p.m. when he lost control on a curve.

http://www.king5.com/images/slideshow/caruptree/images/e.jpg

Pictures show a slight berm, which may have helped launch the car nine feet up the tree. The car came to rest in a nearly vertical position against the tree.

Witnesses said if not for the tree, the car would have ended up inside the living room of the nearby home.

http://www.king5.com/images/slideshow/caruptree/images/d.jpg

http://www.king5.com/images/slideshow/caruptree/images/g.jpg

Incredibly, the driver had only minor injuries.

Source: An eye on the world

there goes the car..
bought and lost it in the same day? now that is very very big loss..

it is kinda good for the car to "climbed up" the tree instead of smacking the tree directly.. could have the car airborne-ed? scary..

well... better the tree than straight into a living room full of kids and old folks on a family dinner during a sunday nite 8.00pm

yaloh... i love those cars man..... and they had to smash them.... heart pain sial...

Proves that some people have more money than sense. I wouldn't drive so fast on such a narrow tree-lined street.

most cars split into 2 after crashing into a tree..
tis one..even better...can climb the tree ..
the driver was very lucky...

lol ue7, i know you have not much interest in tuners but RX7 is something special to me like exotics are to you. So, it's kinda big for me =\

UE7, a wrecked RX-7 doesn't mean much to you because you are into exotics. But for tuner lovers, it's a great pain to see such a nice car, not to mention new, wrecked by some reckless driver.

And not everything is about money. If you lose a loved one, it's not like you're going to say, "Oh well, she's not expensive anyway. Let's get a new one."

infernal: haha im not gonna flame anyone lah.. lol

imoloq: yes yes. especially a rx7 lover... haha..

Who says RX-7 is not an exotic?
It run on ROTARY engine which is exotic enough to make it an exotic car.