TRD.......

20vturbo

guys,anyone had info when this company starts? trying to search on old toyota engine tuned by TRD but fail. i've read somewhere that TRD also builds 4k engine and tuned it over 100hp back 20 years ago. anyone can clarify?

i know there's a racing head with 16v for 3k and 4k engine back then.. info from toyspeed.com.. but didn't say anything about TRD made them wor...

yeap, the 3K-R. sifu zul knows about this engine. ask GT20V :) ive seen the pic... HOOMIGOOOOD :wub:

Feast ur eyes and race away!

http://www.velocidad-maxima.com/forum/printthread.php?t=2649

scroll down just a LIIIITLE bit :lol: total ol skool heaven.

sorry couldnt find info or articles.. pics are the best i can do. i dunno who makes them, but i was also under the impression that it was not TRD. :)

Originally posted by 20vturbo@Mar 4 2005, 14:45
guys,anyone had info when this company starts? trying to search on old toyota engine tuned by TRD but fail. i've read somewhere that TRD also builds 4k engine and tuned it over 100hp back 20 years ago. anyone can clarify?
yes there is a website on it cannot remember d url d 4K engine is tune abt 120 hp 9500 rpm + 4-throttle 45/48 mm side draft solex with 4-1 header

internal mods - 3K head with flat piston from 3K engine + racing timing cam abt 272 degree + bearing n etc..... trd brand

he he this is what I can recall :lol: d rest d details forgotten liao :P

herm, does anyone know what engine does all the ae70 that race in batu 3 in the 80's use? i bet it is 2tg?
wow,thanks ae80typeD for the pics...drrooolll...got more???????

err.. no. sorry :lol: i oso just type in google only. try it urself :)

turn on the image search.
suggested keywords:
Toyota Race Engine Racing 3KR 3K-R 3K R 2T 2TG 2T-G Formula

(not to be used all at one time :P) combine 2-3 key words at a time. then just browse thru the results :) hope u find wat u want.

http://www.geocities.com/MotorCity/Pit/9975/dataBySubject/RacingEngines.html
some info.. although i still blur after looking at it.. at least provide some power figures lor..

anyone can enlighten me on what group a group b group c race or not? really abit blur on those races.. and whats N1 or N2 or anything about racing grouping?? :unsure:

that day i sold a 4k engine and gearbox .. the engine have webber and cam pulley :P but dunno who tune from japan