TRD Vios?

NA_Lover

So I've been reading up on the new TRD Vios and how its suppose to capture the imaginations of performance enthusiasts (Hey, thats us!) throughout Malaysia.

I was initially pretty excited.. Considering TRD finally made it officially to Malaysia and all!
but as I glossed through the article..
I became more and more curious about the "Performance Parts" that TRD has added..
This includes:

A) TRD Body Kits.
B) TRD Spoiler
C) Some random 15 inch rims..
D) Oil Filler Cap (WTF?!?!)
E) "TRD Tuned" suspensions..

Hmm.. so in actual fact.. the only thing that actually makes the car go faster is a slightly reworked suspension?! And even that was provided by Tein.. Not TRD..

I'm just starting to get the feeling..
UMW Malaysia thinks that the local Toyota enthusiasts are spoilt little brats who blow daddy's money and don't know better..

I feel just slightly insulted that they called the new Vios a "performance enthusiast's" car..
Considering that term actually refers to us..

Anybody else feels about tis.. please chip in!

those are what they call 'marketing strategy'

Bump: Na_lover,
u donno meh...
A) TRD Body Kits. ----> +5hp
B) TRD Spoiler -------> +5hp
C) Some random 15 inch rims.. ----> +2hp
D) Oil Filler Cap (WTF?!?!) ---> this one terror --> +15hp
E) "TRD Tuned" suspensions.. ------> + 5hp

total !! = > 32hp wor.. power ma..

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

I'm convinced.

Maybe the car should come with BIG TRD sticker oso.

That one lagi cunted. Turbo oso can lose.

+SUPERMASSIVE TRD Sticker = extra 100HP

maybe.... just maybe what they actually mean is that the handling is trd tuned:confused: but i still don't think japan toyota proposed this... maybe umw did it:rolleyes: