Transparent rod for angel eye

mayb can try those workshop making glass or house windows....
if not, try hardware shop lor... jalan pasar dont have meh??...

hehe... i also dunno lor...
i think if u can find optic wires better lor.... flexible ma... if switch on, the whole wire light up.... damn nice.... but expensive and rare la... so far, i know ikea selling only.... others i dunno where got lor....

hahaha.. i'm from sarawak 2. Still remember ur school day? where u have ur science lesson in the lab? Hmm.. *hint =Glass Stirring Rods

get it from advertisement / sighboard shop..they got....get the bigger shop..small shop maybe dun have

datsun said:
hahaha.. i'm from sarawak 2. Still remember ur school day? where u have ur science lesson in the lab? Hmm.. *hint =Glass Stirring Rods
hahaha... nice hint there... i almost forgot about it... anyone can go back to school and steal 2 for me??.... i also wanna go angel eyes.... hahaha....

SkYwAlKeR said:
hahaha... nice hint there... i almost forgot about it... anyone can go back to school and steal 2 for me??.... i also wanna go angel eyes.... hahaha....

haha.... i was thinkin of tat too.. but i dun think it's suitable lor... kaca wor... can bend and cut it easily mer ?? hehe... :_:

datsun said:

Hi.... which part of sarawak u from ?? i'm from miri.
Tell me if u know where to get.. thanks

howiechoo said:
get it from advertisement / sighboard shop..they got....get the bigger shop..small shop maybe dun have

Thanks for the info.. i try search around and see..

ping5828 said:
haha.... i was thinkin of tat too.. but i dun think it's suitable lor... kaca wor... can bend and cut it easily mer ?? hehe... :_:
heat it up using ur house gas stove or high temperature torch... bend it using any round metal pipe/cylinder which has the suitable diameter u are looking for....

sure.... why not??... malaysia boleh spirit ma... hahaha...

but i was thinking to get the fibre optic cable.dunno where can get 1...

SkYwAlKeR: why steal 2? 6pcs mah..u, me and another set for sell kekekke.
ping5828: i'm from kuching, as where u can get those stuff are 1.schoolz (lol) 2. laboratory stuff supplier.
martinchan: yeah Malaysia boleh...mcm mcm ade~
ping5828: SkYwAlKeR is correct, heat it up using ur house gas stove or high temperature torch... bend it using any round metal pipe/cylinder which has the suitable diameter u are looking for....*another bonus for u, try to get those unwanted gearbox piece(small 1). while the rod is soft(hot) lay it over the gear so it get the even gap spacing. Lastly, attached SuperBright LED on both end of the rod SEE there goes ur angel eyes. Btw, if u have extra HID can also can liteup the angel eyes:_:

correction:

u missed out one important step ler.... use sand paper and make the back of ur angel eyes rough.... if not, no lights will reflect out.....

last time i got a link to a website of someone DIY angel eyes using glass rod... after format computer, all my bookmarks gone....

ping5828: SkYwAlKeR is correct, heat it up using ur house gas stove or high temperature torch... bend it using any round metal pipe/cylinder which has the suitable diameter u are looking for....*another bonus for u, try to get those unwanted gearbox piece(small 1). while the rod is soft(hot) lay it over the gear so it get the even gap spacing. Lastly, attached SuperBright LED on both end of the rod SEE there goes ur angel eyes. Btw, if u have extra HID can also can liteup the angel eyes:_:[/QUOTE]

hehe.. don mean it la ?? wat unwanted gearbox piece ??