trackday

399 said:
danny tai koh, i had contacted sic quite a no. of times but no answer neh... so what shd i do now? can u contact me once u got the confirmation from the sic's CEO?
plz dun kakacau ler if ur not going............... :baring_teeth:

this february 4th and 5th got track day... 4th ism orning session 5th is normal afternoon session... 75% ill be there with my car if i can prep it up 100% ill be there with friends car if not... peace to all

I'll be goin Sunday with a bunch of Satria R3 owners.

Too lazy to wake early on Satday

See you there.

And if you come across a slow Red AE86 on track, be kind. Just overtake me.

coool fai looks like u joined crashes thread hehehe alright bro see u there =)

i'll be going on sat as planned coz never try morning session b4.............cheers.

fritz said:
Can i know..is there any track day on july or august?
yalar, even if sic should update their track calender it would not be accurate especially few months ahead, its better to call and ask come june/july........cheers. btw track day was fun today despite having braking problem........hehehe:regular_smile:

Yesterday was Ultra Hot Day. Ambient temp was really high. My car was slower than it normally is. (which means really slow)

Still had fun though.

Some nice cars on track. Audi RS2, Skyline R34 with NISMO stripes ( Looked like a R-Tune)

yeah man yesterday was boiling car was slow... brakes sucked couldnt stop.. there were great cars on the track AE86 Red with white stripes heheheh R34 i tot i saw links stripes at the side gold... a big numebr of R3's.. .the toyota group... great day =)

Not just us. The race team in the pits next door was complaining the heat made their car 2 secs slower

That Red AE boring le. eveday oso see one

everyday see means good lo at least not hiding around =)

i like the AE86 so i think its cool peace

well, CNY weather at its best....hahaha....i went for the Saturday morning session....waether is still fine in da morning bout 9-10am, not too cold n not too hot.....but track temp is abit low tho, resulting in less grip.....then it starts to get hotter n hotter......towards the end of morning, i felt too lazy to go out d due to the afternoon heat.....hahaha....i noticed there's one annoying thing bout morning session tho, its tat u'll get rising sun rays shining directly at ur vision while u r taking a corner.....=P....

Well in MME 2000 , I had the morning stint. Imagine driving with the sunlight in your eyes, after being in the 8th hr of a 12 hr race having been awake for the past 18 hrs .

I like driving in SIC in the mornings.. a surreal feel to it.

sounds crazy fai. hey i heard you can source out the mintex pads. is that truee?