funny how they race in SIC in track mode. ALTIS vs FD2? Muahahaha!!! My grand ma & my niece also can do drag weh. choi
why altis? why not celica?
if wanna be fair, Toyota vs Honda.. VVTL-i vs i-VTEC..

funny how they race in SIC in track mode. ALTIS vs FD2? Muahahaha!!! My grand ma & my niece also can do drag weh. choi

I'm not typical Honda driver, cos I am also the proud owner of 3SGTE as well. So far, both my cars served me excellently.
FD2R is not over-hyped. It is one of the best creation after Megan Fox.
It's track-ready production car waiting for the driver to unleash its potential. The question is whether the driver's skill can fully utilised its potential?
For comparison of FD2R with toyota models, I believed it should be this way:
FD2R vs Altezza 3sge = FD2R won
FD2R vs Celica 3sgte = Celica won in drag; and FD2R won in track
FD2R vs Altis = no need to answer. I will leave it for my 5 yrs old son to reply later on.
Anyway, we could not find a truly comparison because they were created for different purpose to meet different target buyers.
And no, don't shoot meI'm not typical Honda driver, cos I am also the proud owner of 3SGTE as well. So far, both my cars served me excellently.
p/s: It's called "VTEC" and not "Vtech". Same goes to "I-VTEC" and not "I-Vtech"![]()
but then again my point toyota old techhehe typo errorbut then again my point toyota old tech
i own mr2 3SGTE also proud of it. but it is old new already.

damn FIA said its oldFD2R is not over-hyped. It is one of the best creation after Megan Fox.
It's track-ready production car waiting for the driver to unleash its potential. The question is whether the driver's skill can fully utilised its potential?
For comparison of FD2R with toyota models, I believed it should be this way:
FD2R vs Altezza 3sge = FD2R won
FD2R vs Celica 3sgte = Celica won in drag; and FD2R won in track
FD2R vs Altis = no need to answer. I will leave it for my 5 yrs old son to reply later on.
Anyway, we could not find a truly comparison because they were created for different purpose to meet different target buyers.
And no, don't shoot meI'm not typical Honda driver, cos I am also the proud owner of 3SGTE as well. So far, both my cars served me excellently.
p/s: It's called "VTEC" and not "Vtech". Same goes to "I-VTEC" and not "I-Vtech"![]()
whats your source bro?? is it a GT4 or convert, Sepang??FD2R vs Celica 3sgte = Celica won in drag; and FD2R won in track

FD2 or DC5 Vs Toyota :
my comparison is between 2 auto manufacturer is based on same year production, similar capacity of displacement & technology advancement.
Honda have i-vtech in comparison to toyota vvti cam technology
i personally dont own DC2 or FD2 i-vtech nor Any Toyota within close to similar production date.
Honda started to produce V-tech technology : on the CBR400 in 1983 known as HYPER VTEC & in the 1989 Honda Integra
Toyota started to produce VVT : 4A-GE engine in 24 December 1991
Current Toyota contender to Honda DC5 or FD2 is no where similar in engine displacement capacity (CC) & production date. what toyota have is celica, mrs ( 1800cc )
you may question why not add in Altezza? altezza 3S-GE engine is an old engine dated since 1986 & came earlier production 1998 FR layout.
celica & mrs is a good & equal contender to dc5 or fd2 share same layout FF.
-------------------------------------------------
i personally tested both Honda dc5 & fd2, Toyota Celica & Mrs. previously own Mr2 twin entry 3sgte. Mrs is a big disappointment in-comparison to mr2. so mrs is out of this match & it is MR layout. so what other toyota in the same class, similar production date & engine displacement other then celica?
Altis?
honda definately has the power which compliment by its technology jewel V-tech family.
while toyota has nothing much of technology to fight against honda.
------------------------------------------------
i've purchased in 2007 honda elysion 2.4. before making purchase, i have tested toyota estima 2.4 & alphard 2.4 just to make my purchase worth it.
Estima 2.4 vvti vs Elysion 2.4 i-vtec : estima feel sluggish & engine is damn lazy to rev
Alphard 2.4 vvti vs Elision 2.4 i-vtec : Alphard felt worst then Estima.
The honda K24A engine is always willing & happy to rev ( accelerate on command )
full tank (RM120) travel with full load 8pax KL - kuala kangsar - penang - KL. fuel cost less then RM100. while averaging 110kmh cruising & speeding 180kmh. ( speed cut )
on my test on FD2 type r it hit 225kmh on limit, which there was still roughly 1k before redlining it. while on DC2 it reach 220kmh, i ran out of space & didnt notice the rev at that speed.
i did a test drive on celica top speed end only at 190kmh
this test drive was on standard, strictly no mods cars.
---------------------------------------------------
personally i take FD2 or DC5 anytime for its i-vtec performance. while previously own Mr2 that was the last good toyota ever in my opinion.
hope that other toyota owner dont take any grudge on me for this. i once love toyota, dont like their year 2000 & above production cars.
toyota good engine was 1jz, 2jz, 3T-GTEU, 3S-GTE & AE family engine. other then that toyota just lost it.
---------- Post added at 11:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:08 PM ----------
FD2 or DC5 Vs Toyota :
my comparison is between 2 auto manufacturer is based on same year production, similar capacity of displacement & technology advancement.
Honda have i-vtech in comparison to toyota vvti cam technology
i personally dont own DC2 or FD2 i-vtech nor Any Toyota within close to similar production date.
Honda started to produce V-tech technology : on the CBR400 in 1983 known as HYPER VTEC & in the 1989 Honda Integra
Toyota started to produce VVT : 4A-GE engine in 24 December 1991
Current Toyota contender to Honda DC5 or FD2 is no where similar in engine displacement capacity (CC) & production date. what toyota have is celica, mrs ( 1800cc )
you may question why not add in Altezza? altezza 3S-GE engine is an old engine dated since 1986 & came earlier production 1998 FR layout.
celica & mrs is a good & equal contender to dc5 or fd2 share same layout FF.
-------------------------------------------------
i personally tested both Honda dc5 & fd2, Toyota Celica & Mrs. previously own Mr2 twin entry 3sgte. Mrs is a big disappointment in-comparison to mr2. so mrs is out of this match & it is MR layout. so what other toyota in the same class, similar production date & engine displacement other then celica?
Altis?
honda definately has the power which compliment by its technology jewel V-tech family.
while toyota has nothing much of technology to fight against honda.
------------------------------------------------
i've purchased in 2007 honda elysion 2.4. before making purchase, i have tested toyota estima 2.4 & alphard 2.4 just to make my purchase worth it.
Estima 2.4 vvti vs Elysion 2.4 i-vtec : estima feel sluggish & engine is damn lazy to rev
Alphard 2.4 vvti vs Elision 2.4 i-vtec : Alphard felt worst then Estima.
The honda K24A engine is always willing & happy to rev ( accelerate on command )
full tank (RM120) travel with full load 8pax KL - kuala kangsar - penang - KL. fuel cost less then RM100. while averaging 110kmh cruising & speeding 180kmh. ( speed cut )
on my test on FD2 type r it hit 225kmh on limit, which there was still roughly 1k before redlining it. while on DC2 it reach 220kmh, i ran out of space & didnt notice the rev at that speed.
i did a test drive on celica top speed end only at 190kmh
this test drive was on standard, strictly no mods cars.
---------------------------------------------------
personally i take FD2 or DC5 anytime for its i-vtec performance. while previously own Mr2 that was the last good toyota ever in my opinion.
hope that other toyota owner dont take any grudge on me for this. i once love toyota, dont like their year 2000 & above production cars.
toyota good engine was 1jz, 2jz, 3T-GTEU, 3S-GTE & AE family engine. other then that toyota just lost it.

Haha..typical Toyota lover. Anyway, enjoy your ride and meet more encounters. :)

hehehe.. I just imagined that stock FD2R and stock celica GT4 ST205 having a duel at SIC. I could be wrong on this, it's purely just my "believe"... Please pardon me
Too tired fasting today meh...
Come on guys, it's not about Honda vs Toyota in general mar. It's only about one (1) FD2R that didn't leave one (1) rusty Toyota bucket by 9 miles mar. I guess we're all guilty of being "typical" Honda or Toyota fans, that's why we spend time talking kok here.
FYI, E-CB3-666,
You left out the Toyota 3S-GE BEAMS which was manufactured in '97 with 200 ps wor...or maybe you didn't know about that ?
Hahaha. Thanks, don't worry, I will. You have a nice day too.![]()
Come on guys, it's not about Honda vs Toyota in general mar. It's only about one (1) FD2R that didn't leave one (1) rusty Toyota bucket by 9 miles mar. I guess we're all guilty of being "typical" Honda or Toyota fans, that's why we spend time talking kok here.
FYI, E-CB3-666,
You left out the Toyota 3S-GE BEAMS which was manufactured in '97 with 200 ps wor...or maybe you didn't know about that ?
Hahaha. Thanks, don't worry, I will. You have a nice day too.![]()
I agree with that. Toyota seems not interested in producing performance car like Honda do. Maybe they want to concerntrate on producing daily driven economy/family car to stay as a no 1 car production company all over the world. You have to find old model of Toyota or other model like Clio to compare with FD2R or DC5...

to grow up like you advised. Bye..
Well, FD2R with K20a stock does about 6.39s-6.5s from 0-100km/h. So based on that, I think FD2R is not that weak in terms of drag performance. FYI, despite having the same K20a engine, the FD2R has better 0-100km/h timing when compared to the DC5R. Yes, we all know that the K20a power plant from FD2R is improved and pumps out 225hp...so even a stock DC5R is no match for the FD2R.
IMO, the reason why sifu 2O2R drew against the FD2R in a rolling start from 50-180km/h is prolly because the FD2R has shorter gear ratio 6spd box... which means the guy in the FD2R is required to shift into more gears to hit 180km/h while 3SGE Beams with 5spd box could require less gear change to hit the same speed. IIRC, FD2R needs to shift into 5th to hit 180km/h while 3SGE Beams 5spd can do it on 4th gear itself.
So there you go... its all about the gearbox ;)

2 Old 2 Rusty need to self submission at nearest museum. no fact, sore loser. Kok like chicken, sure ricer.

So tell me, what is the correct fact here, genius ?![]()
All the things you typed, I assume ? MPV vs MPV ? Or you had a 3SGTE ? Sorry, or was it about your origin of cars theory; no motor bike creation = no car creation & vise versa ? Not talking but typing kok, perhaps ?
Ok la, ok la, end of talking, oops, sorry, typing kok session. Whatever makes you happy, is fine with me.
Don't forget to include the Darwin theory while you're at it bcoz No human = no motor bike also, right ?
Take care, I'm taking time off now;to grow up like you advised. Bye..
![]()