ha ha ha..
eat dust...are you sure..;P
ha ha ha..

I know a talented lone wolf who went to a Sepang SNF one night, and got 3rd place in the 4WD category with his stock S204.
He could only tailgate an FD2R at Sepang, couldn't overtake.
Sepang comparo can be fairer than public road's.

Very sure I'll be eating dust, bro...
IMHO, I don't think you'll need to actually "overtake" a car to know what's the performance of your own car against another. Have you encountered some situations when a slower car tries to race you & don't know when to give up ? He thinks by overtaking you meant he won or to prove his car's faster or his driving skill's better & he wants to win very badly.
I think we ourselves know in our hearts if we've been out classed or beaten, unless it's really a race to find out who's the winner. In my case, it was only "measuring" purposes only.
I was prepared to lose anyway but curious to know by how far I got left behind, that's all.

with a few tuning and tweaking, i think urs can be at par with the FD2R..
i'm a toyota fan & will support u all d way..hehe
it ain't over until it's over
the whole world knows that FD2R is the most powerful in its class..
so, if it beats anything on the road, not a surprise..
but if a 3S-GE beats the FD2R.. that's a surprise
but since dis is all in d name of fun,no need 2 b so detailed,right?n owh..does d BEAMS version come in 5speed manual or 6speed?
pssst...the orange Corona you see in the page, is my rusty bucket...
Guess its normal to test your car against another just to see how well it performs(once a while):proud:

4AGZE is wat engine ar?d 1.6L supercharged unit is it?oooo..dis 1 haf MONSTER low end torque!tested w a fren's AE101..not sure his unit is stock or not....1st & 2nd gear berkampung i kena....masuk 3rd gear his car seems 2 run out of breathe n VTEC start 2 chase back.....over 400m was abt 1 car in frt....i was running a B16A manual dat time....i like d way d AE101 takes off..DAMN strong!

but y is a FD2R racing in 4WD category?was it d open class?if yes,dat's prolly N1 Racing's FD2R?dat car ain't stock ler!ahahahaha.......
STOCK S204 will blow away STOCK FD2R anytime....if S204 having problem to overtake FD2R,that FD2R is surely not stock,or the S204 is having problems...
stock 4agze sure run out of breath aroun 6-7k rpm..changing to fmic can solve the prob but lower boost lah..
changing to BT gb any diff?in term of performance..