Toyota Corolla???

et_box

Hi everyone!!!

I'm new here... and i have a err... question...

I drive a toyota, but i'm unsure of the model... the front looks like Itsuki's toyota and the back like kotak... its a sedan... I'm just wondering whether is it an LE or something else.... went online to search for it, but got zero results... could someone help me?

Here, check this out... its proof that toyotas last a loooooong time... saw this on yahoo images... hehe... way to go!!!

http://www.fusionanomaly.net/albums/albuo96/ke70_5.jpg

front like itsuki's car rear like kotak 90% is LE liau lar... unless the lucky dude got himself an ae86 levin coupe.... if his car is 2 door lar..

look at the chasis, what is the letters and numbers...
maybe you got yourself a AE86 coupe or KE70 coupe
if your car is 2 doors...
~ KE70 coupe very rare tho... but very nice to have...

trueno101 said:
look at the chasis, what is the letters and numbers...
maybe you got yourself a AE86 coupe or KE70 coupe
if your car is 2 doors...
~ KE70 coupe very rare tho... but very nice to have...
cannot be lar.. he say front like itsuki's car wor.. the only car other than ae86 that have similar front end is LE liau...

hrmm... confirmed its an LE then... 1.3, 4-doors, etc... yep.

the next question i would like to pose is... where can i go to get it reconditioned? Interior quite bad... but dashboard still good condition but missing one aircond vent. Also, could u guys tell me what should i look out for in the car... as in which part is prone to failure or anything. A friend told me that some "tabung" or "bullet" must change... also, the piping and such as vibrations can be felt in the middle of the car... also, i need to change the engine mounting... any recommendations guys?

I REALLY REALLY REALLY APPRECIATE ALL THE HELP!!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

et_box said:
Oh yeah.... is there such a thing as a ke80?
no. K series engine is for rear wheel drive cars, and from e80 onward (beside ae86), all corolla switched to front wheel drive thus it is imposible to have a ke80, only ae80 and ee80

ic ic... thanks a lot rollakid!!! and to everyone else out there who replied, a big thank you to u guys... sifus actually

hrmm... but do u guys know where can i source for parts for my LE?

small spare part usually i source at toyota part dealer lor, anywhere but UMW, which is just so damn expensive.... UMW is last resort only, when you can't find it elsewhere.

just my 2 cent

but do u guys know of any good dealers or h/c shops?

will UMW even have the parts for the LE?

sorry le guys... but i'm very new at these things...

all your advice would really really really be appreciated... :)

do u know wat mod u need/want on ur car?or u just need a kaki for ur daily working?

basically, a lil performance upgrade... but my car seems to guzzle up petrol... RM50 can only go 250km...

wonder what can i do and also since its an old car, what should i look out for?

i heard sifus in tis forum said svt/bt's fc are a bit more economic compare to our 16v engine,dunno whether it is true or not,u better check it out in this toyota forum.

Helllo

Sorry, i was told to transplant a Levin engine into my LE, what exactly is a Levin's engine? Its not a 4age right?

Also, how much would it cost roughly? Really considering a engine upgrade for my 12v LE.

Kindly give the estimated cost of the Blacktop as well.

THANK YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU VERYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY MUCHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!