Top 10 Budget Japanese Retro rides under RM10,000

Props for the good write-up:)

Gotta include Ford Laser KA/KB 2 door bro, helluva fun nippy car!

I'm persuading one owner now for RM800.00! highest I'd go would be RM1,500.00 though considering the shites in and out of body, I'm pretty much convinced I had him at a good bargain point:p

Glad you put this up by the by:)

my exp with very old cars is :
u might save pennies buying one, but end up paying more than a new car getting it up to shape.
If saving money for a unique ride is ur aim, move on.

well the ford laser, haha, kinda missed it out as it hasnt met the vintage years yet. definition of classic/retro by MSVCR is 25 years and above!

i hope ud be able to score one

Congrats! Hope u happy with it. Maybe later u can share about the FC.
I bought an old Saga not too long ago, its a 1991 AB Auto 1.5 Carb 12V
and the FC is about 12km/L, not very gd but still can tahan la....

like this my SA6 is vintage also already. more than 25 yrs. just love vintages.

yeah we should all start posting pics of our vintages. i'll start although mine is simple, not a legend. hope to see more legendary vintages like the starlet, ke70, march, prelude n civic or 160j, sss n all of those.

here they are

i dont know y i cant attach the pics... lol

let me start..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/d7zul-albums-my-new-ke70-picture7720-dsc00552.jpg

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/d7zul-albums-my-new-ke70-picture7719-dsc00551.jpg

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/d7zul-albums-my-new-ke70-picture7718-dsc00550.jpg

more pics if u search my public profile.. under album :biggrin:

mine..

6221810959_9b37e393e0_z.jpg

6221797347_58f6820f3d_z.jpg

still on going long term project..that was latest pics still with undercoat paint..all those chromes and linings waiting to be put after paint job done..painfull to play with old school but happiness comes when people gives thumb up to you.. :)