timing belt!

dding9811

im d owner of e8,since i bought my car new...up to today i haven change my timing belt yet,my odo shows 84000km...do i need to change my timing belt?? how much it'll cost me?? power belt or original belt...differences??as i heard from ppl,bearings need to be replace also???and all the small small belts,etc fan belt???please advise,thanks alot!!

my fren..

i think its time ur change your timing belt lor..for me, better go with ori belt..

bearing change, im not sure but better go to workshop that well known to evo stuff..hehehehe:smokin:

Timing Belt
Bearing
Mouting
Check all others belt
replace water pump:biggrin:

Timing Belt
Bearing
Mouting
Check all others belt
replace water pump:biggrin:

Add to Eddie's list above,

Don't forget belt tensioner and check your water temp termostat ... since u alrdy spending on the labour, better check all these & change so that don't have to re-visit the next 80k + km ...

Belt i think better go aftermarket if u planning future upgrades. If u planning stock all the way, then ori is fine ...

u should change it asap...recommended 80000km, hope it wont snap, if not, more problem later...good luck pal

Japanese Saying 80K KM have to change
American Saying 75K KM Have to change .....
But Malaysian ...always 100+k KM......Malaysia Boleh...

i had change my timing belt....fan belt and one small "oil pump" belt(i guess)all original and cost me rm750 plus labour...expensive???not sure...but thanks u all for giving me advise...appreciate..

I'm planning to get E9 this year, do i need to change the timing belt immedietly or wait till the car reaches 80k km?

Not only d timing belts,change all d timing oil seals also...:driver:

Bump: Not only d timing belts,change all d timing oil seals also...:driver:

I'm planning to get E9 this year, do i need to change the timing belt immedietly or wait till the car reaches 80k km?

better change it immidialy...timing belt(ori or heavy duty like power belt...)oil seal,tensioner bearing,water pump,plug,fan belt........coz if u purchase the car with use car dealer or recond dealer normally the mileage is adjusted 1....change all the thing at lease u can drive the car more safety n shock....just a commend..

i get the timing belt set is below rm200 only las few months

water pump n timing seals i use back.....

im talking bout E7 engine :)

i bought my E6 tuming belt kit(t/belt,oil seal,bearing)is about rm1K PLUS...water pump is about rm600....all ori...or maybe u can check for evo kit....he is specialist for evo cars....

whoa...is that the market price? coz tat day i order at mitsubishi part stockist....its way cheaper for all genuine parts.

water pump i not sure coz i din buy :)

Who is this 'evo kit'? where is his place?

assuming you are coming from LDP (sunway toll).

1. after the toll, go towards bukit jalil.

2. take the ramp going up to bukit jalil stadium, turn left at traffic light (bkt jalil stadium will be on your right after you turn left. there is a condo on your left).

3. go straight and pass 6 traffic lights and you will cross a bridge (below is kesas highway).
a) 1st traffic light is for the condo on your left to come out.
b) 2nd traffic light is for you to turn right towards sri petaling/carrefour/kesas
c) 3rd traffic light is for you to turn left into IMU
d) 4th traffic light is before the bridge.
e) 5th traffic light is middle of the bridge (left to puchong/shah alam, right to cheras)
f) 6th traffic light is for you to turn right to sri petaling (overseas restaurant)

4. turn left at the 7th traffic light. you will come to another traffic light (i think there is a school on the left) and you will see a row of shoplots on your left. you can see a ipoh chicken rice at the corner. just keep going straight. you will see houses on your left and right.

5. you will come to another traffic light with 3 lanes. middle will go straight, right lane turns right or u-turn. keep left and turn left at the traffic light.

6. after you turn left, slow down. you will see shoplots on your left and right.

7. turn left at the first row of shoplots (i think the corner lot is a tire shop). cruise power (evokit) is around the 5th shop from the corner lot.

Today,Service my GTA @ AE and change some parts...

1. Q8 oil
2.oil filter
3.Brake pad
4.Timing Belt
5.Balancing Shaft Belt
6.T.Belt Tensional
7.Tensional Bearing
8.Idle Bearing
9.B shaft bearing
10.Crank Seal, Cam seal,oil pump seal, b/shaft seal

and its costs RM2,300.....huhuhuhu........:thefinger::thefinger:
and no more budget for new handbag tis year...hahahhaha....:rofl::rofl::rofl: