Time To Attack Sepang Round 3- Official times are in

Dinesh

evo-tt3a3-600x401.jpg

Once the dust has settled and the data has been sifted through, the official times for each class in the Time To Attack Round 3: Final Call is now available. While the event was underway, there was some confusion with the timing as some of the cars running under the Turbo and NA class were lapping the track with a stripped interior, effectively dragging them into the racecar class.

Hence, following the event, some of the classifications had to be revised and certain cars moved into the proper classes. Now that all the times for each class has been sorted out, the top three times from each class are as follows:

NA Cars Category

1. Andy Kazama: FD2 Honda Civic Type R: 2:32.209
2. Taj Madira: EG Honda Civic: 2:35.299
3. Kesavamoorthy Ayyavu: DC5 Honda Integra Type R: 2:36.199

kazama-type-r-1-600x398.jpg

Time-To-Attack-Sepang-The-Final-Call-152-600x398.jpg

tta-dc5-17-600x398.jpg

Turbo Cars Category

1. Jon Teo: Mitsubishi EVO 6: 2:32.24
2. Andy Lee: Subaru Impreza S204: 2:33.150
3. Hsiao Tung Wei: Subaru Impreza WRX: 2:37.164

evo-tta3-600x398.jpg

s204-tta3-600x398.jpg

sti-tta3-600x398.jpg

GT Cars Category

1. Adam Muza: BMW E46 M3 CSL: 2:37.252
2. Les: Lotus S1: 2:41.370
3. Colin Chow: Lotus Exige S: 2:42:093

csl-tta3--600x397.jpg

tta3-136-elise-600x399.jpg

131-elise-600x401.jpg

Supercars Category

1. James Lee: Nissan GTR R35: 2:30.097
2. Jeremy Lee: Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera: 2:31.228
3. Shedden Ee: Audi R8 V8: 2:34.673

gtr-tta33-600x398.jpg

lambo-tta3-600x397.jpg

r8-tta3-600x398.jpg

Time Attack Machines

1. Andy Kazama: FD2 Honda Civic Type R: 2:28.249
2. Ling Ken Ji: Nissan Silvia S15: 2:28.720
3. Jacky Chuan: Subaru Impreza WRX STi: 2:31.148

tta3-kazama-600x398.jpg

s15-tta3-600x401.jpg

jacky-tta3-600x397.jpg

Showcase Gallery Shots from the Circuit!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28123%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28136%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28119%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28124%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28129%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28127%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28121%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28128%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28130%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28137%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28148%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28163%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28160%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28144%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28189%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28199%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28189%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28233%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28279%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28287%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28303%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20The%20Final%20Call%21%20%28134%29.jpg

Showcase Gallery Shots from the Pits and Carpark!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%2817%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%2835%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%2843%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%2870%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%2831%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%284%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%2859%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%2842%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%2897%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%2892%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%2887%29.jpg http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/Time%20To%20Attack%20Sepang%20-%20Round%203%20-%20From%20the%20pits/Time%20To%20Attack%20-%20Sepang%20-%20Rd%203%20%2894%29.jpg

YouTube - TimeToAttack Rd 3 Promo

On the race day there was 1 GT car make 2.10. car number 131. why he's not in the winning pole?

the Lotus Exige S made a quick detour after discovering some issues with the car, so the 2:10 timing doesn't count.

whr can i view all d official time?i of course din make any decent lap time but wud appreciate if i could view it....

hi akuma, they will all be posted right after the hall of fame real soon, thanks!

should not group the street tyres guys with the semi slicks tyres guys in the same category, there are many cars that would join but did not as they cant match those semi slick guys and these guys would not run their street cars on semi slick on a daily basis (and cant afford to buy and keep the semi slick for use on time attack only). hope you would consider :)

Car + upgrades = rm100k - infinity
semi slick tires + other immediate 'consumables' for one-off event = priceless

I doubt thats an issue....that would be nit-picking.

this is not a normal 'open track day'...
this is the event/race to achieve ur maximum no matter car or driving skill...
if the semi slick or street tire still bothered u... seems like u not ready for this event/race...
no offence, street tire, just go open track day...

p/s: some of the cars oso just with street tires... AD08 or RE070... but still manage to get into 2:45-2:48... with inline 4 NA...

Organizing an event such as this is never an easy task. Let alone the number of categories and cars involved. I would say it's hard! Nonetheless, Tom and his team has done a good job. One could see the improvement from tta1 till the recently held tta- final call. Kudos to Tom and team for such a great event , hope it will continue to improve and u guys can push it to new heights.

Yup, great speech bro...:proud:
I just hope more & more sponsor will come knock Tom's door, call Tom's number to propose the sponsorship for the event... really hope that Toyo, Yokohama, Bridgestone, Michelin, Motul, Torco, Redline, Works, OMP & many more... will sponsor the event, coz most of the car there using their products... its time to give some support...
as for the participant, mayb can contribute a little more by give some comment or suggestion besides of the complaint...
To achieve the very best, we must all work together...:adore::adore::adore:

i was just saying that to show how adding more sub categories might jeopardize the smoothness and prolong the duration of this event.

like you previously highlighted jin, it's a time event and not a RACE. you simply outdo your own time and clock the best laptime in your own car and your own limit. If one wanna be competitive and compare with other's timing, i guess you might as well go all out to get the best tyres, more mods, lightened,...etc to be in the time attack machines category!

and yes!, the sponsors would be good! then it may attract more particiapants or even int'l team like this one : YouTube - Yokohama World Time Attack Challenge 2010, now that would be nice! i will even buy tickets for entrance!

till then, keep up the good work ! :D:driver:

Its "Race" against 'our own self"...:burnout:
Right to the point bro... but i think the Classes for now r more than enuf dy...
Mayb Tom can consider entrance fees, to raise the fund of TTA & make it even more great...

time 4 me 2 b cheeky....such nice event still got ppl 1na complain meh?aiyooo....pls lar.....not 2 say kenot complain or gif constructive comment,but sumtimes gif slack abit oso lar...it's really not easy 2 organize such an event ler....well,it's true,having a pure street tyre class could attract more entries BUT will also take up more time n manpower 2 organize.....now oredy so many classes...n like last Sunday,d timing ngam2 soi...in d end got "open track" sum more..n honestly,i know ALOT of ppl r really happy w dis arrangement......right,ppl?