Time To Attack: Sepang - Round 2 - more cars and dry weather

kudos to organizer

this round much smoother without too much delay,got live timing as well :adore:

too bad,turbo coolant line leak.need to pull out last min..
those are real good drivers..
fd2r clock 2.36 and mrnismo s13 clock 2.31 with street tyres

Somehow I think somewhere Farriz Fauzy is sitting nicely smiling while watching drivers wondering why oh why they couldn't beat his time in the damp.

Is the skills and experience of the driver not the car alone that's why :smile:

Well, majority I guess are just there to have fun and test out their skills and the performance of their ride. :adore:

Or maybe a deeper understanding of the 'science' of racing.

A bit of know how can make a loooooooooot of difference in racing. I think Farriz Fauzy is still smiling

Proton Satria Neo Clubsport got 2"43....impressive

n regarding d Neo Club Sport,whc car is dis ar?i know dis version of Neo comes std w rollcage,right?was it d stock looking grey colour unit or d white Titan Racing track car?

the titan racing was a track car... the Neo Club Sport was the grey one, parked at Zerotohundred registration booth...

WOW!awesome time frm d Neo Club Sport thn.it's certainly not dat fast on d main straight(no offence,ya?) but still manage 2 clock 2:43....dat's sum real driving involved here!

The 2 43 was set by Rueben Wong (HMRT Driver) was in the S1K spec Titan Racing NEO which was built up from a ClubSport.

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:44 AM ----------

However, none of the times posted in Round 2 matched the magical number from Round 1.

None may have matched Farriz's time, but Class for class they all went faster than they did in Rd1, eg the T-4WD where a whopping 6-7 secs faster than they did in round 1. Similliarly the NA-FF cars were going sub 2'40 aredi.

congrats 2 Yoong. Damn he's gud frm autocross to circuit to drifting ;) bravo:adore::adore::adore::adore:

faisal,
thx 4 d infor....so d 2:43 was done by d white Titan Racing Neo whc is essentially a full prep track car,right?no offence coz @ 1st i find it quite hard 2 believe dat it was done by d stock grey colour Neo Club Sport,ehehehehe....n now i know.eh,got Round 3 or not?if got,i m in.race car category pun race car category lar..hentam only!

n yeah,agree dat Yoong did a very VERY good job w his car!n heck,it was running on street tyres?wat wud happened if he has semi slicks on?but i think his car developed sum problem no?saw him keep peeking under d front bumper in d pits..n slowed down in 1 of his out lap...