they kills and yet got freed, maresia BOLEH

sarcastics

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/9/21/nation/12101810&sec=nation

KUALA LUMPUR: Stockbroking firm director Koh Kim Teck is a free man.

So are his bodyguards, Resty Agpalo and Mohamad Najib Zulkifli, after the High Court acquitted the three of murdering Chinese teenager Xu Jian Huang last year.

High Court judge Justice Abdul Kadir Musa ruled that the prosecution had failed to clear many unresolved and unanswered doubts.

This had left him with no alternative but to acquit the three men, he said in his judgment.

so the boy died from NATURAL CAUSE ? money talks

Maresia BOLEH !

yeah ! all of u did'nt notified :-

KUALA LUMPUR: Stockbroking firm director Koh Kim Teck is a free man.

money is everything !

We have the Law...let the law judge it!!...

we ppl only can see...n maybe free to talk in Forum la!!

Free from the LAW only mah...... they said not enough "evidence" only
not said "didnt do it" ..... well, who knows?

2 most important witness suddenly went missing. Hmm...........

I am extremely appalled by the judge decision to let him go free. Quite obviously he had a very strong legal team that was able to present their case to make him look innocent. Added with the fact 2 main witness failed to turn out to give their evidence in court. This is so shocking, i only thought it could happen in US.

God will know where to put him when he dies one day. Don't mean to sound cruel but hopefully he suffers the same type of pain this young boy did.

Sorry but I didn't read the very first story on how the 14 year old boy was murdered. But I do hope that justice will fall hard against those who have done it.

Wat can do bout it?? Objection again?? I can't think that the court give u a chance to fight back!!~

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/9/22/nation/12112786&sec=nation

it seems like the police and prosecutor are having kind of ........

but i am sure in terms of traffic offence then police diraja bolehland can do a very good job.....they are all around..under the tree..hide behind the traffic light....sure you wont get away if you comit any traffic offence...

Just copy and paste from the sarcastic's link. The report will go else where so I figured might as well paste it here cos it'll be here for a long time.
=========================
Someone got away with murder
COMMENT BY WONG CHUN WAI

SOMEONE out there has got away with murder. We do not know if it is one person or a few people and angry Malaysians want to know who they are, so they can be punished.

But the fact is that 14-year-old Chinese national Xu Jian Huang is dead and his killer or killers remain at large.

Fact number two is that businessman Koh Kim Teck and his bodyguards, Resty Agpalo and Mohamed Najib Zulkifli, have been cleared of the charges.

Fact number three is that Judge Datuk Abdul Kadir Musa, in his 49-page judgment, found there was not too much evidence adduced against all three or for their defence to be called.

He has correctly pointed out that there were unresolved doubts and unanswered questions in the prosecution’s case.

The judgment has not gone down well with most Malaysians and many are outraged, but a judge has made his decision on evidence available.

That is how the law operates and a judge must not be swayed by public sentiments or prejudices. If there is anyone to blame, then it must be the police and the prosecution.

As the judge noted, the prosecution hurt its own case by failing to call a certain Insp Moin.

That was not all, Koh’s driver Mohd Razbean Md Tab, a key witness, has gone missing. That does not speak well of the police at all.

Another key witness, Fang Sui Jing, said to be a girlfriend of Koh, has been deported to China and even the date of her deportation is unknown.

The Chinese national, who was serving a 10-month sentence in Kajang prison for overstaying, was a key witness and yet no attempt was made to keep her until the case was over.

Investigating officer Asst Supt Nor Omar Sapi admitted that he did not make any formal request to the Kajang prison for Fang to be handed over to the police.

Malaysians are left grappling with questions like how a murdered boy could end up in the swimming pool of a heavily guarded bungalow with 23 injury marks.

These are questions the prosecution failed to answer and we are not sure if they will ever be.

But Malaysians, concerned with the increasing crime rate, are upset that the prosecution and police have failed to resolve a series of high profile murder cases.

The public would like to think that our police are efficient and they have proven able to live up to our expectations when it comes to serious crime.

But when our defenders of public order keep losing their cases, especially murders, then Malaysian taxpayers have a right to ask what they are doing.

What are our investigators and prosecutors doing when they keep losing in the courts?

When judges throw out their cases, it just means that the prosecution has failed to produce sufficient evidence. That’s how the legal system works.

Our hearts go to the family of Xu in China who had hoped that their child would get a decent education in Malaysia and grow up to be somebody they can be proud of.

Instead he was murdered and, worse, we cannot even find his murderer or murderers. It’s a murder most foul.

Poor probes and inept prosecution blamed

BY NASA MARIA ENTABAN

KUALA LUMPUR:
Poor investigation and incompetent prosecution are the main causes of justice not being served, said former attorney-general Tan Sri Abu Talib Othman.

Abu Talib, now chairman of the Human Rights Commission of Malaysia (Suhakam), said at a meeting with the Barisan Nasional Backbenchers yesterday that he was concerned that three recent high-profile murder cases had ended in acquittal.

“There have been too many acquittals. Only the right people should be charged and they should not be arrested on suspicion alone,” he told newsmen later.

“The authorities must be more cautious. No one should be prosecuted until there is sufficient evidence to justify a charge and not merely because it’s a high profile case,” he said.

On July 1 last year, the High Court found Shah Alam City Council engineer Hanif Basree not guilty of murdering guest relations officer Noritta Samsudin.

On Aug 11 last year, Indonesian waiter Azman Bakar was freed of a charge of murdering Sabah assistant minister Datuk Norjan Khan Bahadar.

On Tuesday, stockbroking firm director Koh Kim Teck and his bodyguards Mohamad Najib Zulkifli and Resty Agpalo were acquitted of a charge of killing 14-year-old Chinese student Xu Jian Huang.

“In all three cases, arrests were made based on suspicion alone. Within a week the accused persons were arrested and detained for a long time, with each case ending in acquittal,” said Abu Talib.

“There is a need to raise the quality of investigation and prosecution, and to make sure that only competent police officers handle complicated cases.”

At the meeting between Suhakam and the Barisan National Backbenchers, police investigation and prosecution were discussed.

A-G to file appeal letter

BY LOURDES CHARLES

KUALA LUMPUR:
Attorney-General Tan Sri Abdul Gani Patail will appeal against the acquittal of stockbroking firm director Koh Kim Teck and his two bodyguards from a charge of murdering Chinese teenager Xu Jian Huang.

He signed the appeal letter in the afternoon yesterday and has directed his officers to file it with the High Court “as soon as possible.”

Koh and bodyguards Resty Agpalo and Mohamad Najib Zulkifli became free men on Tuesday after the High Court acquitted them from a charge of murdering the boy.

They had been charged in October last year with murdering the 14-year-old student at a house in Jalan Mengkuang, off Jalan Ampang here a month earlier.

Gani said it would not be fair to blame his officers or the police over the issue as there were several factors that could have led to the acquittal of the three men.

He declined to reveal these factors, adding that he needed to study the judgment thoroughly first before issuing or releasing any more statement about the case.

Meanwhile, Deputy Inspector-General of Police Datuk Seri Musa Hassan has ordered his legal and prosecution division officers to reinvestigate the case.

“I need to know if we lost the case because of shoddy investigations by my officers and men or because of other reasons.

“If there is evidence to show that my officers had not conducted their investigations properly, I will take stern action against them,'' he told The Star.

Boy’s brother plans to bring his killer to justice

BY BEH YUEN HUI

KUALA LUMPUR:
The brother of Chinese schoolboy Xu Jian Huang is not going to let his killer get away with murder.

Their father said Jian Fei, 17, wanted to get a job when he is older and use the money he earns to bring his younger brother’s murderer to book.

As for now, there is nothing much the family can do because they lack the financial resources, said Xu Jin Lai, 40, in a telephone interview from his home in Putian, Fujian province, in China.

The family was outraged to learn on Tuesday that three men accused of murdering 14-year-old Jian Huang were freed by the High Court.

Stockbroking firm director Koh Kim Teck, who is related to the Xu family, and his bodyguards were acquitted without having to make their defence against the murder charge.

“Jian Fei has vowed to take on the case when he grows up, to fight for justice for his brother,” said their father.

The two brothers came to Malaysia in 2002 and lived with Koh, whose grandfather and the boys’ great-grandfather were brothers. Jian Fei returned to China a year later.

Last September, Jian Huang drowned in the swimming pool at Koh’s house, with his hands and feet bound.

“All we wanted was to give our sons the best we could in terms of living environment, education and others. That was why we sent them to Malaysia. But who’s to know that Jian Huang would die in such a tragic manner?” said the father.

Grieving mother Fang Qiong Ying, 36, spoke in a trembling voice.

“We are not satisfied. We are angry over the judgment. But what can we do now?” she said, and broke into sobs.

The father said that being several thousand kilometres away from Malaysia, the family was helpless and at a loss over what to do. All they know is that they do not want to let the matter end.

“I hope the Chinese Embassy in Malaysia will pressure the Malaysian Attorney-General and police to pursue the case to ensure justice is done for Jian Huang,” he said.

Jin Lai said a teacher from the Mutiara International Grammar School in Ampang here, where Jian Huang studied, called him yesterday to say that the school authorities would help the family seek legal aid.

its so sad. all we have to uphold our justice system are a bunch of frecking amateurs and bribe takers. hurray Malaysia's finest. say hello to mr. drain.