Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
The Island (Recommended)
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="alien" data-source="post: 736873" data-attributes="member: 2672"><p>I watched The Island today at GSC.</p><p>And i gotta say it's good. Really.</p><p>It's by the director of Armageddon.</p><p>It's set in the year 2015 and it's about clones...</p><p>You'll see these clones discover the world and being hunt down.</p><p>Now being hunt down is the part to watch.</p><p>If you like action packed movies, you cant miss this.</p><p>The action will keep ur eyes glued to the screen.</p><p>Okay the story may not be that 'original' ...the action not as 'intense' as the first half an hour of War of the Worlds..</p><p>But it's still worth the Rm10 u pay for..</p><p></p><p>It's like Enemy of the State meets The Matrix.</p><p>Only thing is.. it's not as complicated as the matrix and more action packed than enemy.</p><p>Plus, there's lot's of beautiful cars to watch for.. </p><p>There's the Cadillac Cien u see in the trailer.. the 300C Police car, the latest dodge charger wagon...and sum others.. 6 series..porsche..and the likes..</p><p>Because it's set not so distant in the future.. the world is not so 'unbelievable'..the cars dun fly and there's no robots walking around..</p><p></p><p>There's 2 car chase scenes to watch out for.. one tat includes a jet-ski like bike tat flies~!</p><p>There's a scene in the beginning tat show the dream the main character is having turns into the real world.. tat's really worth mentioning..watch for it..</p><p>But in my humble opinion, i think it has a tad bit too much of advertising.. Reebok(funny that some of the shoes are from Puma), Xbox.. all made sum cameo in it.. </p><p></p><p>So you get to watch Obi-wan with a funny Scottish accent... (Evan McGreggor stars)</p><p>some really cool looking cars..</p><p>and a really hot chick..</p><p>For me, 4 stars..</p><p></p><p>Note: For the full effect, watch it with THX..</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="alien, post: 736873, member: 2672"] I watched The Island today at GSC. And i gotta say it's good. Really. It's by the director of Armageddon. It's set in the year 2015 and it's about clones... You'll see these clones discover the world and being hunt down. Now being hunt down is the part to watch. If you like action packed movies, you cant miss this. The action will keep ur eyes glued to the screen. Okay the story may not be that 'original' ...the action not as 'intense' as the first half an hour of War of the Worlds.. But it's still worth the Rm10 u pay for.. It's like Enemy of the State meets The Matrix. Only thing is.. it's not as complicated as the matrix and more action packed than enemy. Plus, there's lot's of beautiful cars to watch for.. There's the Cadillac Cien u see in the trailer.. the 300C Police car, the latest dodge charger wagon...and sum others.. 6 series..porsche..and the likes.. Because it's set not so distant in the future.. the world is not so 'unbelievable'..the cars dun fly and there's no robots walking around.. There's 2 car chase scenes to watch out for.. one tat includes a jet-ski like bike tat flies~! There's a scene in the beginning tat show the dream the main character is having turns into the real world.. tat's really worth mentioning..watch for it.. But in my humble opinion, i think it has a tad bit too much of advertising.. Reebok(funny that some of the shoes are from Puma), Xbox.. all made sum cameo in it.. So you get to watch Obi-wan with a funny Scottish accent... (Evan McGreggor stars) some really cool looking cars.. and a really hot chick.. For me, 4 stars.. Note: For the full effect, watch it with THX.. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Perodua Myvi GT Front Bumper With Day Light
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Installation for Kia Forte... ~GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Brake caliper spray
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua Bezza /Gear Up body kit/spoiler /Akrapovic...
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua Bezza body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
original rare Rays Volk Racing STi RS Zero 17x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda civic FC varis GTwing spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua Alza convert facelift body parts
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mugen GTwing spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
panel beating / spray painting
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Camaro went Kaboom at Yas Marina Circuit
https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/camaro_explode.jpg
Drag machines are serious speed demons, living their lives packing thousands of horsepower under the hood to make under 10-second passes at...
WTB:Nismo coilovers for 34GTR
Any bro out there who would like to sell nismo coilovers for a 34GTR or equivalent suspension in terms of harshness. It is meant for street driving and not circuit driving.
Email me at
[email protected]
how to take out the rear bumper for wira??
any sifu can show where is the screw or bolt and nut that i need to open in order to take out my wira rear bumper
HELP SIFU
Recent Posts
Performance Tire Prices(Pls Contribute The Price & Location to buy)
Started by
JINEIL2EN
Car Modification
Tire Price list Zth
Started by
xbalance2002
Wheel And Tyre
Paging for Hyundai Coupe owner, CCGT @ 28th May 2005
Started by
BlackSamurai
The Hyundai Coupe Club
New GR Yaris Automatic & GR Supra Track Edition Now in Malaysia