TFT problem.. need advise

VF10

Sifuusss....

need help here. I recently swap my LCD monitor with my fren.. he wanted a smaller one to fit his indash box... instead he gave me his 7.2" TFT monitor...

what happen is.. there's no color and there's a thick line when i insert any movie. (previously no problem with my cap ayam screen). but what confuse me more is that, when the LCD is switched on, the back blue screen was ok. the color was fine. but once the HU reads mpeg format.. the problem happen...

about the wiring, i did it my self. direct to bateri with relay. changed the AV connector.. rechecked the wiring... still not ok lor.. and oso, my fren who's using my old cap ayam monitor oso experience the same problem...

plz help me with proper advise... what should i do/ add...?

just my advice... not sifuuss lor..

this not your wiring problem. 1st check your player and monitor colour system support. PAL or NTSC. maybe your system diffrent with you friend and
cannot mix together. to comfirm plug in av to tv with multisystem(PAL, NTSC, SECAM). and play with the system, you can get the same problem.

thanks.

normally car player and monitor(cap ayam) come with one color system only.
it fixed and not selectable. if got maybe expensive one. use home tv( with multisystem) to check the system.other way read manual . at the back monitor
and player normally got the spec. if diffrent. cannot use. need to swap one set
with player.

tq.

VF10.... other way buy NTSC PAL converter.
but exp. one. dont know the cost...

tq

aiyaaa... i try to refer to accesories shop first.. see what is their advise.. convertor? hmmm... try to search that one too... thanks bro

problem solved... thanks guys for all the hints

www.. u're right, not TFT's problem.. it's the color system. luckily i didn;t go to shop to troubleshoot the problem. hehehe.. for sure will spend $$$ there.

what i did is just change the palyer's color setting to auto setting (previously PAL...) i was lucky that my cap ayam brand DVD car player got that setting function. thanks guys