TD06 20G

evo..

go talk to Thomas @ GT....since they r the guys who tuned ur SMT... ;)

GT dyno expensive la... i think RM200++ is it? but i also think like that la cos he tune my smt. what mean bar map senser?

evo..

RM 100 for dyno runs lar.... ;)
who ever told u 200 ???

so many ZTH ppl go dyno like crazy oredi....jhahahahaa...wat u waiting for man...

aiks, how come they charged me RM150 for dynotune? if mention sdf got discount is it?

Heard some of my friend said Dyno test blown some of the modify car engine... as they are doing high rev in 3rd gear to get the reading... is it true?

Originally posted by Revo@Feb 8 2005, 00:16
Heard some of my friend said Dyno test blown some of the modify car engine... as they are doing high rev in 3rd gear to get the reading... is it true?
ya, i heard that also but have to see who did it and what the car condition rite?

stage 1 mods on vr4
standaalone ecu,
turbo,wastegate,injectors,fuel pump,reg,etc..
about there.. would cost you around RM12k to RM15k and u would easiely get a horspower like anything close to 400bhp at wheels.

stage 2
u would need to get set of racing cams, adjustable cam pulley,metal head gaskets, ported heads,etc... should be about to get about 430bhp at wheels. Another RM10k

Stage 3
Get new set of internals like forged pistons, rods, racing bearings, balanced,etc..etc.. better intercooler,bigger intake, bigger throttle,etc..etc.. would get u in the area of 500bhp plus plus at wheels.. price approx another RM15k

basically u must know what u want before u do the mods.. if u put this turbo then later u want more then change again then upgreade again again the surely cozt will be high, so u must set some target right from start.

anyway happy motoring!
&
HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!

from
JOSHUA
MILLENNIUM MOTORSPORTS ASIA (M) SDN.BHD.

Josh or any sifus here,

Just want to know more about Stage I mod. I always heard some of the mechs told their customers, u need to do the stage I mod which covers this and that...Basically what things are being done for stage I?

- Stand alone ECU
- turbo
- wastegate
- injectors
- fuel pump
- fuel regulator

Whatelse...Port and polish?

Mod Sifus,

Does this mean Stage 1, 2 or 3 cannot blow the engine if go dyno? :blink:

Thanks...

dyno-ing doesn't mean will blow...itz the tuner / mechanic that prepared the engine that is more important....

if things are not done right...even driving out of the shop will blow the engine..

Originally posted by evoinputra+Dec 21 2004, 12:57 -->
QUOTE (evoinputra @ Dec 21 2004, 12:57 )
--QuoteBegin-Danny
@Dec 21 2004, 00:26
evoinputra what are your current specs, easier to advise if we know what u have :-

1. injectors - standard evo is 510cc
2. turbo - standard evo turbo is td05 16g
3. intercooler - evo 1/2/3 intercooler ?
4. ecu - evo ecu?
5. any additional device eg safc, fuel regulator ?
6. what brakes & suspension are u using?

and what is your target ? more power? more response? for daily use or track/ drag?

okok... i list it down.

1. injectors if standard evo is what colour?
2. turbo is td05 16g 2xfin housing ported
3. intercooler evo 2
4. ecu- evo 2 + SMT6
5. racing fuel pump
6. standard evo brakes
7. GAB high low suspension
8. wastegate
9. extra 4 injectors (in process)
10. jun cam (but not high cam, better then standard)
11. 3 inch ex piping

i think this only la. my target ar? just wan more power and response better then now. so what is your advise? [/b][/quote]
hi,

how much WHP can produce with your setup right now?

Thank you

Originally posted by vteckiller@Feb 9 2005, 15:54
stage 1 mods on vr4
standaalone ecu,
turbo,wastegate,injectors,fuel pump,reg,etc..
about there.. would cost you around RM12k to RM15k and u would easiely get a horspower like anything close to 400bhp at wheels.

stage 2
u would need to get set of racing cams, adjustable cam pulley,metal head gaskets, ported heads,etc... should be about to get about 430bhp at wheels. Another RM10k

Stage 3
Get new set of internals like forged pistons, rods, racing bearings, balanced,etc..etc.. better intercooler,bigger intake, bigger throttle,etc..etc.. would get u in the area of 500bhp plus plus at wheels.. price approx another RM15k

basically u must know what u want before u do the mods.. if u put this turbo then later u want more then change again then upgreade again again the surely cozt will be high, so u must set some target right from start.

anyway happy motoring!
&
HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!

from
JOSHUA
MILLENNIUM MOTORSPORTS ASIA (M) SDN.BHD.
waulau.. to get a 500hp have to spend up to 30-50k easily...

so you have spend up the price...

Originally posted by evoinputra@Feb 17 2005, 21:02
i just get about 280 hp on engine... i think on wheel maybe 250hp only...
not bad man...

so where you go dyno for blue print?

Originally posted by cypress8@Feb 9 2005, 16:40
Josh or any sifus here,

Just want to know more about Stage I mod. I always heard some of the mechs told their customers, u need to do the stage I mod which covers this and that...Basically what things are being done for stage I?

- Stand alone ECU
- turbo
- wastegate
- injectors
- fuel pump
- fuel regulator

yeah, i'd also like to enquire what exactly are the Stage 1 Mods...

i'm running a 4G93T, wat would the Stage 1 Mods be for my car? already P&P'ed the head though.

standalon ECU... something like Haltech/Motech?

Originally posted by differ+Feb 19 2005, 01:53 -->
QUOTE (differ @ Feb 19 2005, 01:53 )
--QuoteBegin-cypress8
@Feb 9 2005, 16:40
Josh or any sifus here,

- Stand alone ECU
- turbo
- wastegate
- injectors
- fuel pump
- fuel regulator

yeah, i'd also like to enquire what exactly are the Stage 1 Mods...

i'm running a 4G93T, wat would the Stage 1 Mods be for my car? already P&P'ed the head though.

standalon ECU... something like Haltech/Motech? [/b][/quote]
haltech is ok lar.

motec is super expensive man...

yeah so i heard.

there's a red turboed Prelude in Subang Industrial, apparently upgrading from Haltech to Motech soon. i'd like to see the dyno for that car!

Originally posted by tkk+Feb 19 2005, 01:32 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Feb 19 2005, 01:32 )
--QuoteBegin-evoinputra
@Feb 17 2005, 21:02
i just get about 280 hp on engine... i think on wheel maybe 250hp only...

not bad man...

so where you go dyno for blue print? [/b][/quote]
i at gt auto dyno. what is blue print?