Tanabe Spring

Crashvenom

Anybody have any idea how much would a Tanabe lowering spring would cost roughly?
and where can I get one of those from in Penang Island?

Cheers

Crashvenom said:
WTH? Muahahahaha?

SLK850,
who told you i got EVO?
I just know somebodies will convert Lancer to Lan Evo look.
:D:D:D
Jokes....only.....hahahahahaha......:D

bro venom... penang not much shop selling aftermarket parts oni mah.. 10finger can count ah...

PutraCraze said:
bro venom... penang not much shop selling aftermarket parts oni mah.. 10finger can count ah...

Thats y Im asking lo.

SLK850???
Don't worry, definately not me. By the way, I tot Putra is the one Wuahahaha?
confused!!

Crashvenom said:
Thats y Im asking lo.

SLK850???
Don't worry, definately not me. By the way, I tot Putra is the one Wuahahaha?
confused!!
Crash,
I suggest you choose a set of suspension.....rather than just change to sport type springs for match with stock suspension. You will regret on that......
Nowsday got so many range and type of coilsover set.....go MPower walk walk lor.....

slk850 said:
Crash,
I suggest you choose a set of suspension.....rather than just change to sport type springs for match with stock suspension. You will regret on that......
Nowsday got so many range and type of coilsover set.....go MPower walk walk lor.....

i know ler, but my prob is i just change my abs to gas abs. shiet!!

Crashvenom said:

http://img88.echo.cx/img88/3044/sweat0gc.gif why not plan well 1st.......aiya...like this already ahh......so, wat's the problems on your ride now ?? stock springs make your ride too hi ??
Anyways, you can sold that GAS ABS and get a coilsover set. New stuffs still got value mah......:D
Good luk !

slk850 said:
http://img88.echo.cx/img88/3044/sweat0gc.gif why not plan well 1st.......aiya...like this already ahh......so, wat's the problems on your ride now ?? stock springs make your ride too hi ??
Anyways, you can sold that GAS ABS and get a coilsover set. New stuffs still got value mah......:D
Good luk !

Its not high, but not low enough. Lol.
So gas abs not good with sport spring?

Crashvenom said:

It depends.....but is risk to buy separately your shock & springs for perfect match.
Argghhhh......i'm not good tell you details by my poor english.....try PM those sifu for helps or opinions.

Crashvenom said:

last time i used apm lowered spring with gas absorber,
lowered n better ride than stock...sure...

then coz upgrading, i got my self front new kayaba gas absorber n bought eibach springs....
the ride is comfort, but... not lowered enough... :O
n... i felt the rear unstable when cut lane at high speed...

so how? get another springs? tat time i was thinking to get sparco springs or tein springs, but no workshop can guarantee the heigh... :(

at last i withdraw all my money until my bank left rm0... to get myself a set HWL....

then i sold of my absorbers(2 days old) n n eibach springs... sure loose money, n loose labour of changing suspension n few times of allignmnet... :O

as u know put in take out, put in take out need to do allignment....

so wat i suggest, go for adjustable straight.... n the road holding is much more better....

just my 2cents

Crashvenom said:

get it at sunway, PJ n ask them courier to u better...or u can juz come down on sunday to get it.....

tanabe spring is not bad....lots of Hong Kong magazines introducing n recommended it....

huakenny said:
get it at sunway, PJ n ask them courier to u better...or u can juz come down on sunday to get it.....

tanabe spring is not bad....lots of Hong Kong magazines introducing n recommended it....

Thanks, already installed Tanabe..
very nice and satisfied.. it does worth the money invested... :P

Crashvenom said:
Thanks, already installed Tanabe..
very nice and satisfied.. it does worth the money invested... :P
on stock springs??... hows da ride bro??... comfort or performance wise??

Amoil have the spring you wanted. Few months ago the shop order so many sets of tanabe spring and its all sold out.