Taiwan 99 specs front for RM1150

other than 99 spec, what else can be done to 4 doors EJ, i wonder.....cause everywhere also 99 spec, maybe can put some chaggih hoood...

hattech everything also cap ayam....
no cap itik meh...
other than 99 spec, u can go domani spec......

danieL said:
wahh....
some kinda special love affection going on here?

No lah..we're all straight guys here hahaha but this one is about Hattech...who has been very very notty aaa..hehehe

ppl president from CRD.....u not scared of him ah??
datuk crower u know..

sys said:
wat the diffe between tw's spec and japan spec??
i was interesting v tis...
Actually the so called Taiwanese spec should be refered as aftermarket parts. Honda Taiwan also make and sell their cars there so it ain't good?!

The so called taiwanese parts that people mention today are refering to those aftermarket parts and some are even locally made in Malaysia such as bumper. Headlights wise are made by Deppo in Taiwan. The original fender will cost around rm500 per piece but the aftermarket only cost around rm90 per piece.

They look the same but one major drawback of the aftermarket parts is that you will have major fitment problems. The headlights, fender, hood, and bumper won't line up so you will get uneven panel line.

My friend did a 99 conversion with all aftermarket parts and the fitment is really horrible. He even has problem fitting the headlights on since the bracket won't line up with the hold on the radiator so have to do filing and filing to put them all together. Luckily he has his EK painted black.

These aftermarket parts are cheap, but sometime you have to sacrify other stuff when you go for low budget and decide to have your car painted black.

Hikaru said:
i got a couple of 99 specs front from taiwan. package includes:
Actually the so called Taiwanese spec should be refered as aftermarket parts. Honda Taiwan also make and sell their cars there so it ain't good?!

The so called taiwanese parts that people mention today are refering to those aftermarket parts and some are even locally made in Malaysia such as bumper. Headlights wise are made by Deppo in Taiwan. The original fender will cost around rm500 per piece but the aftermarket only cost around rm90 per piece.

They look the same but one major drawback of the aftermarket parts is that you will have major fitment problems. The headlights, fender, hood, and bumper won't line up so you will get uneven panel line.

My friend did a 99 conversion with all aftermarket parts and the fitment is really horrible. He even has problem fitting the headlights on since the bracket won't line up with the hold on the radiator so have to do filing and filing to put them all together. Luckily he has his EK painted black.

These aftermarket parts are cheap, but sometime you have to sacrify other stuff when you go for low budget and decide to have your car painted black.

items located in pj/kl only.

sory geng...wanna ask something..
how come we know it Taiwan made or ori made?

There are details to note the difference especially on metal body parts. I know couple of them but those guys in work shops know the best. The mould is some how difference as well and those aftermarket are kinda blur while the original is very crisp. The headlights is the easiest to identiy....