hallo....
wow... i m impress that aja is a real sifu:) tried his car before... really powerful... real powerful that he makes powerful cars look not powerful:) u all got what i mean?:P
anyway, about this topic, my advise is, no matter what happen in ur decision, the best thing is to get a GOOD MECHANIC. everything lies on him. shall u have the best and powerful engine but a lousy mechanic fixing it, then i can say u have a powerful car but u make not powerful cars look powerful...if u scared engine drop and all... if that is what u are scared off, my advise, don change anything. u got to have confidence.
if u want power, u have to sacrifise other things. u cant be thinking of petrol of course because vtec alwiz open! u cant be thinking of no budget this and that. u bwan play power with a powerful engine, u got to have the budget and most important, willing to spent! but again, it all depends what konda power u need.. if u wan to overtake wira or waja at a traffic light, a normal dohc vtec will do the job. but again, arent u ashame if u race with this kinda innocent cars? u have dohc and a vtec, and u race with this cars? come on....
i m driving a sv4 and i have already booked a H22a prelude bb5 type s halfcut. its wonderful from the previous shipment. got it from muar. the thing havent arrived. maybe this few days. will be going to muar. expecting to send my car in next weekend. then after fixing, expecting to start my secret plan, which will make aja's car look not fast:) sorry aja.
according to my mech, if u already driving a 2.2 liter car and change to h22a which is also a 2.2 liter, u need not send to puspakom to check. coz i also not sending my car to puspakom. u know la what will happen if send to puspakom... duit kopi sure muz kena. if its not necessary, better save that duit kopi for ur modification:)
so, good luck mate. hope u make the right choice in choosing ur halfcut. don regret later. remember that power, will come later. horses can always be upgraded. but, if u r not into modding ur car, get the type s and enjoy ur ride ok:) don be afraid. get urself a good mech. ask aja to reco a few.
cheers:)