H22A project........

pillage2001

Currently driving a SV4 2.0 1997 with 87k on the engine. Have been giving thoughts of moving to a H22A engine for FC and performance purposes.

Anybody wanna help out here?? I don't really know what I'm looking for to swap the engine. Many would suggest a half cut which I think it's pretty much what I'll be looking for. also, this won't be done this year but somewhere early next year or mid of next year but I would love to plan the engine swap.

Few things to consider:
1) Engine overhaul
2) Exhaust System
3) Wiring
4) .............etc???

Those who have done it. LMK if you regretted it. I'm not looking to drag or race with mat rempits but I just want a decent car with decent performance.

H22A.. many types.. you wan Accord Sv4 H22a or prelude BB1/BB6 h22a? those are the popular H22a for Accord sv4..
from 2.0 w/o vtec to H22a... you MUSt get half cut.. where got people go n buy engine oni except my stupid father.. ? u need many stuff .. if u buy engine oni then the foreman may not get it right.. coz here missing n there missing..
workmanship + wiring all i think cost rm1k+...
h22a halfcut for prelude bb1 is somewhere around rm2.8k ~ rm3.5k..
sv4 h22a halfcut is somewhere around rm4k+...
bb6 type-s red cover h22a ( fastest ) is somewhere around.. erm.. i also dunno.. sure very expensive la.. :)

Pillage2001,

Join the HAVOC forum la. We got a lot of discussion there.

http://accordmalaysia.proboards36.com

Originally posted by Amedion@Mar 28 2005, 21:47
H22A.. many types.. you wan Accord Sv4 H22a or prelude BB1/BB6 h22a? those are the popular H22a for Accord sv4..
from 2.0 w/o vtec to H22a... you MUSt get half cut.. where got people go n buy engine oni except my stupid father.. ? u need many stuff .. if u buy engine oni then the foreman may not get it right.. coz here missing n there missing..
workmanship + wiring all i think cost rm1k+...
h22a halfcut for prelude bb1 is somewhere around rm2.8k ~ rm3.5k..
sv4 h22a halfcut is somewhere around rm4k+...
bb6 type-s red cover h22a ( fastest ) is somewhere around.. erm.. i also dunno.. sure very expensive la.. :)
[snapback]848174[/snapback]​

Would definitely prefer the prelude H22A but what are the differences betwee nthe Sv4's and the preludes?? 30hp?? Also, most half cut's engine is already dead right? So I would definitely need to overhaul it?

Aja, will do. Thanks. :)

not all dude.. try to hunt for it.. the half cut shop people will neva gurantee if it eat oil fluid or inside kong already.. try to get low mileage 1.. but sure more expensive..
sv4 h22a slower than prelude h22a.. but if u get sv4 h22a halfcut.. u can change the headlight to black face 1.. many other stuff.. for prelude 1.. u need to sell loh.. :)
overhaul better .. but rm3k for engine.. rm1k+ for wiring.. overhaul rm1k~rm3k .. u need at least rm6k+..

just go for half cut shop,ask the model CD6,original sv4 H22A,ez to swap n no need mod anything,auto tranny,190hp,oledi enuff to drive in town,if wan performance go manual tranmmision.Normally after swap,if the engine is in good condition,just change some stuff such like timing belt kits,water pump,top overhaul is enuff liao,just my 2 cent

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Mar 29 2005, 00:26
just go for half cut shop,ask the model CD6,original sv4 H22A,ez to swap n no need mod anything,auto tranny,190hp,oledi enuff to drive in town,if wan performance go manual tranmmision.Normally after swap,if the engine is in good condition,just change some stuff such like timing belt kits,water pump,top overhaul is enuff liao,just my 2 cent
[snapback]848656[/snapback]​

If I were to go for the CD6, what about the exhaust system?? Wouldn't I need to change that too?? Also, I'm driving a AT now, would it be hard to change to a manual? How much would all these cost??

Also, FC comes into mind first for all these modes. I'm only getting 250-260km for 50 bucks in city driving on my current engine.

told u liao.. get half cut... auto > manual no problem 1.. coz u got all the things already.. but i wish u luck first la.. it's very hard to find manual 1.. n it's more expensive..
exhaust system? any car also can use leh.. u mean the manifold ar?

Originally posted by Amedion@Mar 29 2005, 11:33
told u liao.. get half cut... auto > manual no problem 1.. coz u got all the things already.. but i wish u luck first la.. it's very hard to find manual 1.. n it's more expensive..
exhaust system? any car also can use leh.. u mean the manifold ar?
[snapback]849969[/snapback]​

The whole thing, manifold, piping all the way till muffler. It's obvious that I cannot use my current one since it's fitted for only a 2.0 engine.

Yes, half cut. I know. I want the swap to be as problem free as possible. I don't have that much time to drive my car to the workshop and I won't be in Subang all the time.

Guys,

Got 1 H22A MANUAL TRANSMISSION (SD6 may be , due to the price range) for sale under Classified Section ->Engine & Performance->New Contena......

Check it out.

it's CD6 .. original SV4's H22a ... no SD7 coz aja got the wrong spelling liao... :) ..
muffler won't effect 1 leh.. if u wan then change the whole piping to 2.5" la.. sure consume more fuel but more powerful la..

Yer la. Wrong spelling. It should be CD6. SD6 in TV series ALIAS. :lol: :lol:

Whoever intend to modify his SV6, better get this halfcut fast, cause CD6 H22A manual very2 hard to find. As as proof, during my Euro R scouting last 3-4 weeks to almost 70 kedai potongs in person, i didn't find any MT CD6/BB*. All AT one.

yeah , and most important thing is we always got wrong spelling..
not SD6 or SD7 also.. it's CD6...
btw, aja.. not SV6 la.. new accord kar? SV4 leh.. bengang already.. haha

the price damn tempting oso la....
5.5k include rear disc brake

cos i'v been qouted 8k everything include installation and top overhaul
now looking for lower milage engine

Amedion,

Yer la. SV4, not SV6. Why today so many 6 one?. :huh: