SV4 with H22A?

basically there is no problem with mounting one. that is the least of your concern, as long as you can find a reliable mech that swap everything and do everything properly, not those that cut and cut and cut then plug and plaster. try to understand how the mounting works and then u would understand about mounting mod. i have seen mounting being mod and then the engine dun even budge. of course this kind of mech workmanship won't be cheap.

Even with my SV4 conversion, i'm planning to get him to change to hydraulic mounting.

tlyeow said:
Plug n PLay... so for SV4, that means onli the black top H22a from the CD6 right?

I was thinking about the Red top H22a (220 HP) as I tried my friend's CF4 with that engine tranplant (manual somemore!)... any chance this engine can go into the SV4 without must realiability problems?

Are changing all the engine mounts reliable?... dun want the car to die on me...

Technically it's not plug & play from red H22A. So, have to mod mountings and lowe sub-frame, cause do remember that every Honda cars got sub-frame one. If u asked, i would say not soo recommended..due to safety reason cause H22A crank + engine is damn heavy. Takut bad thing happened during high speeding!!. FYI, last time inside Honda forum, got 1 fella running blach H22A on his EG, most likely every 2-3 months have to check & changed the mountings cause crack!!.

but then, it' depends on you. Our local mechanic still can do it, anyway. The onli problems after that would be realibility & Puspakom/ JPJ matter !!

Just spoke with Eric From Avantgarde and will be meeting up with him this Sat to discuss further.

Just wondering, what's the newest CD6 halfcut that's available these days? how many years typically is the H22A engine on the CD6 halfcut?

hallo....

wow... i m impress that aja is a real sifu:) tried his car before... really powerful... real powerful that he makes powerful cars look not powerful:) u all got what i mean?:P

anyway, about this topic, my advise is, no matter what happen in ur decision, the best thing is to get a GOOD MECHANIC. everything lies on him. shall u have the best and powerful engine but a lousy mechanic fixing it, then i can say u have a powerful car but u make not powerful cars look powerful...if u scared engine drop and all... if that is what u are scared off, my advise, don change anything. u got to have confidence.

if u want power, u have to sacrifise other things. u cant be thinking of petrol of course because vtec alwiz open! u cant be thinking of no budget this and that. u bwan play power with a powerful engine, u got to have the budget and most important, willing to spent! but again, it all depends what konda power u need.. if u wan to overtake wira or waja at a traffic light, a normal dohc vtec will do the job. but again, arent u ashame if u race with this kinda innocent cars? u have dohc and a vtec, and u race with this cars? come on....

i m driving a sv4 and i have already booked a H22a prelude bb5 type s halfcut. its wonderful from the previous shipment. got it from muar. the thing havent arrived. maybe this few days. will be going to muar. expecting to send my car in next weekend. then after fixing, expecting to start my secret plan, which will make aja's car look not fast:) sorry aja.

according to my mech, if u already driving a 2.2 liter car and change to h22a which is also a 2.2 liter, u need not send to puspakom to check. coz i also not sending my car to puspakom. u know la what will happen if send to puspakom... duit kopi sure muz kena. if its not necessary, better save that duit kopi for ur modification:)

so, good luck mate. hope u make the right choice in choosing ur halfcut. don regret later. remember that power, will come later. horses can always be upgraded. but, if u r not into modding ur car, get the type s and enjoy ur ride ok:) don be afraid. get urself a good mech. ask aja to reco a few.

cheers:)

tortis96 said:
hallo....

wow... i m impress that aja is a real sifu:) tried his car before... really powerful... real powerful that he makes powerful cars look not powerful:) u all got what i mean?:P

anyway, about this topic, my advise is, no matter what happen in ur decision, the best thing is to get a GOOD MECHANIC. everything lies on him. shall u have the best and powerful engine but a lousy mechanic fixing it, then i can say u have a powerful car but u make not powerful cars look powerful...if u scared engine drop and all... if that is what u are scared off, my advise, don change anything. u got to have confidence.

if u want power, u have to sacrifise other things. u cant be thinking of petrol of course because vtec alwiz open! u cant be thinking of no budget this and that. u bwan play power with a powerful engine, u got to have the budget and most important, willing to spent! but again, it all depends what konda power u need.. if u wan to overtake wira or waja at a traffic light, a normal dohc vtec will do the job. but again, arent u ashame if u race with this kinda innocent cars? u have dohc and a vtec, and u race with this cars? come on....

i m driving a sv4 and i have already booked a H22a prelude bb5 type s halfcut. its wonderful from the previous shipment. got it from muar. the thing havent arrived. maybe this few days. will be going to muar. expecting to send my car in next weekend. then after fixing, expecting to start my secret plan, which will make aja's car look not fast:) sorry aja.

according to my mech, if u already driving a 2.2 liter car and change to h22a which is also a 2.2 liter, u need not send to puspakom to check. coz i also not sending my car to puspakom. u know la what will happen if send to puspakom... duit kopi sure muz kena. if its not necessary, better save that duit kopi for ur modification:)

so, good luck mate. hope u make the right choice in choosing ur halfcut. don regret later. remember that power, will come later. horses can always be upgraded. but, if u r not into modding ur car, get the type s and enjoy ur ride ok:) don be afraid. get urself a good mech. ask aja to reco a few.

cheers:)

kkekekeke. Me not a sifu la. And My car where got so much power. :biggrin: :biggrin: My car slow2 only. Stock standard ma. Anyway, congrat on your new halfcut.

Anyway, i think u still need to send your car to Puspakom & JPj la bro, since there is a significance changes in your engine number and of course JPJ need to keep the custom Forms (JK forms) when endorsing your new engine number on your reg card. That one might cost u minimal only (RM40) if plug & play la, but since u are going to put Prelude BB5 which of course need some mounting adjustments, so i guess better get runner to do it. Donno the actual cost now. But my suggestion better do it, since now JPJ quite daring towards sporty looks car and also easier for u later when u intend to sell the car later.

Another thing, don't forget at least 1 day once to visit for car in workshop. Just for checking and balancing etc..

tortis69, how much u paying for your prelude halfcut?

Haha.... Great to know that there will be another SV4 with H22a driving around...

I've got some pricing for Jun Parts for the H22a...hehe.... almost everything can be changed, just need the money $$$... from forged pistons, Conrods, camshafts, titanium valve springs, valves, racing clutch kits, etc... the works... so happy to know that the H22a also has a fair bit of options even though it's much lesser than the B16 or B18 series.

tortis96, how much did you buy the half cut for? and which mechanic are you going to get to do the job? Since I am also considering a similar route, perhaps we can meet up and then share some experience... :)

waaa..congrat on ur h22a..im using prelude but i didnt know there r bb-5..hehehe...quite new in this scene...

aja...could u pm me your no...i need your advise on mechanic that can be trusted doing h22a engine..not a ketuk kepala mech..i think my mounting is out...driving an auto..and when my car idling..gear N and P..my engine will 'gegar' like crazy..when i put R and not tekan the pedal..even worse..oredi go to 2 worksyop..1 mech said it will cost me 800to change the mounting..and the other woksyop said i need to change my gearbox..rm 1800..help me

tlyeow,

can you publish the jun parts pricing? and where to get? am looking for cam pulley and other stuffs as well.

crazy4honda said:
waaa..congrat on ur h22a..im using prelude but i didnt know there r bb-5..hehehe...quite new in this scene...

aja...could u pm me your no...i need your advise on mechanic that can be trusted doing h22a engine..not a ketuk kepala mech..i think my mounting is out...driving an auto..and when my car idling..gear N and P..my engine will 'gegar' like crazy..when i put R and not tekan the pedal..even worse..oredi go to 2 worksyop..1 mech said it will cost me 800to change the mounting..and the other woksyop said i need to change my gearbox..rm 1800..help me

pm'ed u already my no.

aja,

when i first change my normal engine to sohc vtec, i didnt even send my car to puspakom. my old mechanic also say that if from 2.2 to normal 2.2, no need send. juz send the geran to them to inform. i dono la, but i don think i will be sending. even my new mech says so...will check with him again ok. thanz for ur advise:) yala... ppl like u low profile... got such powerful car but always say slow slow...

hky and tlyeow,

i m from melaka.. so i m doing my car in melaka. the engine will arrive this week.. oni then will i know the price. if its too high, may end up with bb4.. but its quite old model. prefer the new one coz higher torque. i will update the price i'll be paying for the halfcut ok.

tlyeow,

sorry, but i m not trying to spoil ur sales. i have check with joshua, microtech distributor who once owned a cd6 with h22a engine also. he had 331 on wheel. most of my mods which i will be doin will be done by him... firstly, we don need branded forged pistons such as JE or TODA. i once thought like u, but the normal type S h22a forged pistons are already 87mm. it should be enuff.

as for high cams, i wont be going for it yet. a jun high cam costs 3k+ and take not that for accord, the oni brand is JUN. other brands are bullshits. this is the result i got from some homework and from joshua. since i wont be using hi cams, therefore, i wont need titanium valve springs. the disadvantage of hi cam is that when u r idling, the car's rpm will go up and down. unless u have stand alone ecu to stablelize it.

but as for racing clutch, it is a must for me because i will be going for at least 220 on wheel. whic is something like 260 on engine. i wan to see in on dyno:) u may be wondering how to get those power if i don mod the important stuffs... well:) thats y its called a secret plan. i oni need to pay mostly on workmanship!

anyway, can u plz list the items out so that if i change my mind to do heavier mods in future, i may need u:) first time i see someone who sells jun stuffs for accord. trust me, u will make a great fortune. sole distributors. u shouls state ur contact also so that next time we can reco friends or other forumers to u.

cheers. good luck for ur sales ok. will keep u all updated on my bb5:)

220 on wheels, that i would like to see, call me when you do the dyno. i wan to see

u wan see ah? i think canot wor... i will post up the result at here oni wor:) but u have to wait till february lor... after i go bek to mmu cyberjaya.. then oni will start with my secret project:)

Tortis96,
Dun worry I am not a distributor for the JUN parts... Just a end user like urself.

I would also be VERY interested to see your secret project once it's done!... 220WHP on stock parts and tuning only.... would be pretty impressive.

HKY,
hehe... here's the price list from JUN (JPN)...

We export JUN products and other brand to
Malaysia directly. Regards H22A twin cam 2.2L engine we carry the
followings
1. JUN super piston kit JPY 140,000
2. JUN super conrod kit JPY 132,000
3. JUN camshaft kit stage 2R JPY 183,000
come with valve springs and titanium retainers new model
4. Option sprockets JPY 28,000
5. JUN race valve guide set JPY 25,600
6. JUN clutch kit with flywheel JPY 92,000
7. The programming fee for the stock ecu JPY 148,000

wow tlyeow....

u distribute so many things? what is the exchange rate? y not u get a round figure in RM? that will be easier for u to do ur sales. seems good stuffs... if ur price is reasonable... i may get a few things also then my whp will go even higher:)

whats the difference between ur JUN clutch kit compared to exedy racing clutch? y not u leave ur phone number there so that we can call u for further details at any time?

btw, most of my things will be stock, except for the filters and all which will be diferent. but got a few things which needs to be removed and some things needs to be adjusted... cant tell u all what first. will try to do the project and see what i get from it...

just to tell u guys that most likely i will be getting myself a bb8 H22A, manual with LSD. its around rm5500. without LSD is around rm4200. will be seeing the half cut on either monday or wednesday. don worry. aja ask me to take picture. will do it then will upload here for everbody's viewing ok:)

tortis96 said:
wow tlyeow....

u distribute so many things? what is the exchange rate? y not u get a round figure in RM? that will be easier for u to do ur sales. seems good stuffs... if ur price is reasonable... i may get a few things also then my whp will go even higher:)

whats the difference between ur JUN clutch kit compared to exedy racing clutch? y not u leave ur phone number there so that we can call u for further details at any time?

btw, most of my things will be stock, except for the filters and all which will be diferent. but got a few things which needs to be removed and some things needs to be adjusted... cant tell u all what first. will try to do the project and see what i get from it...

just to tell u guys that most likely i will be getting myself a bb8 H22A, manual with LSD. its around rm5500. without LSD is around rm4200. will be seeing the half cut on either monday or wednesday. don worry. aja ask me to take picture. will do it then will upload here for everbody's viewing ok:)

Hi Tortis, no lar, if u really my post carefully, I am not a distributor...just a end user like yourself... the price list was obtained directly from Jun...haha.a...

I am also planning to put in the H22a into the SV4 and I am shopping around for a workshop...

My requirement is simple, the engine should be a plug n play... no relocation of engine or transmission mounting...

I understand that the BB series of H22a will require engine mount relocation... is that true?

Is It Wise 2 Change H22a Autu G.,box 2 A Manual G.b Cos Wat I Heard That If U Change To Manual, De V-tec Might Have Difficulty 2 Kick Or Any Other Problem Related 2 Lost Of Power?
Thankx For Any Comments!