Superstrut hell

bro,

r u using single or twin port for macpherson? coz u can transfer twin port to macpherson, only need to do some grinding on the caliper only.. i am also using twin port with macpherson, so far no problems lah... coz takut with ss.. hehehe...

am now using twinpot with macpherson...skimmed the disc to fit...IMO the best option! scared with SS too but now can feel the difference in handling...maybe next time change to an adjustable or something :P

khwong sifu,
i may going back for SS once again. can find me cun cun set ar?

khwong sifu,
i may going back for SS once again. can find me cun cun set ar?

u r the realy ss sifu long time ago..

now going to get bigger engine.. really need something can good in cornering right/.. ss still the best ..

haahahha

im using SS also ..
but .. i also find chopshop part of the bearing .. which love to kik kik kuk kuk :banghead:
driving nosisy abit:driver:
now .. i standby 1 pair alr of the arm :nurse:

since toyota also very common in Thai, anyone thought of looking for the new SS parts in Thai?

yeah yeah.. got any lubang..

someone going to shift back to SS. hahah good good.. welcome to ss family

ok back to SS..... i got 1 question.

Whn change from Mcpherson to SS, we change entire crossmember right? Do we need to drill any hole at the SS crossmember so tat it can be install?

ok back to SS..... i got 1 question.

Whn change from Mcpherson to SS, we change entire crossmember right? Do we need to drill any hole at the SS crossmember so tat it can be install?

as i told u .. u need to change entire cross member , knuckle, steering rack, antiroll bar, those lower arm or etc item

and u need to either drilled a hole or do as wat i do...

there 1 some ppl modify the cross member to solve that tat additional screww by welding it onto the crossmember.. this methos is 100% not recommended.. u will regret i future is u did like this..

ss forever

SS really nice for handling, sadly my chassis too old for SS.
Btw, is it possible to change the normal bushings to PU that will perhaps last longer and eliminate the "noise"? Anyone tried this before?

Anyways, if any of you guys want a set of SS coilovers, pls PM me ya... I have a set for sale.

SS really nice for handling, sadly my chassis too old for SS.
Btw, is it possible to change the normal bushings to PU that will perhaps last longer and eliminate the "noise"? Anyone tried this before?

Anyways, if any of you guys want a set of SS coilovers, pls PM me ya... I have a set for sale.

mostly SS sound came from that small arm joint which fully conceled from OEM... btw,.. hoq to do that to PU bushing.. can u teach me bro?

This means the bust is non-replaceable? Sorry for my noobieness but I dunno much about SS. That's y I asked if can install PU bushing or not. Khwong, got any pics of the exact part in SS that makes the sound?

Here is the sample pic of SS lower arm.
Usually the ball join part will cause the problem.
Hardly find any replacement for it. If you know anyone can service the SS pls share...

• lowerarm2ur2.JPG
    lowerarm2ur2.JPG
    23.2 KB · Views: 201
well, i just join into this HELL club. whahaha... why i said hell coz i bump into some problem now else i wont call getting SS = hell. whahaha

anyway, wanna ask all si gong sifu, SS really got 2 version one ar? my khwong tai lou told me all the same (as far as he know) but then my mech told me my current set if frm SVT and diff frm BT SS :bawling::bawling::bawling:

well, i just join into this HELL club. whahaha... why i said hell coz i bump into some problem now else i wont call getting SS = hell. whahaha

anyway, wanna ask all si gong sifu, SS really got 2 version one ar? my khwong tai lou told me all the same (as far as he know) but then my mech told me my current set if frm SVT and diff frm BT SS :bawling::bawling::bawling:

wah lao.. naik table oledi again..

u ar always do like this to me..

:adore::adore::adore: