Super GTi

Originally posted by mengz@Apr 8 2005, 02:01
that is one nice engine u have there!!!! i bet the sound must be sweetTtttt!!!!!

ur one lucky feller https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

goodjob mate!!
[snapback]878201[/snapback]​

wow....my dream mod!!!! :o

Amazing. I wonder how driveable is it?

There is a guy in JB who mod his GTi to 180hp... no mivec no turbo.... but using High Cams.. the idling sound very bad..like the engine going to die off.

from what i see he changed to oversize piston +0.5mm only but the stroke has been increased by 5mm! that's why 1964cc. if u r using stock crank i salute u man for being able to increase the stroke up to 94mm. now that's japanese tech my friend.

plus the hi-lift cam. 10.5mm lift! what valve springs r u using?

salute.

Originally posted by am_izham@Apr 9 2005, 02:32
from what i see he changed to oversize piston +0.5mm only but the stroke has been increased by 5mm! that's why 1964cc. if u r using stock crank i salute u man for being able to increase the stroke up to 94mm. now that's japanese tech my friend.

plus the hi-lift cam. 10.5mm lift! what valve springs r u using?

salute.
[snapback]881000[/snapback]​

All Engine parts r R&D 1.

hi..super GTi....never knew that's u...i bought the mag juz for that article... however, spec r oso blur blur say cant get all the information in details...so was wondering which brand of throttle is it using...

i would say, MAlaysian enthusisats r proud of u! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

hope to be able to see the car when it's here...

cheers!