Super-Charge

oh ok... thanks man... no the thing is i'm selling my b8 by the next few months n my myvi is coming soon.. so i have some cash to do up the myvi.. really interested in supercharging it... coz my fren did his 4g13 in klang and it didnt cost him much.. around 3k inclusive of fuel injecction kit n safc and all the other technical stuff.. so i kinda tot wanted to do the same... my dad gave me the green light on this thing coz he knows how much i love my car n if i cant get to keep it i can do up the myvi... haih.. kinda hoping could sc the car... well thanks anyways dude... if u have the kit anytime in the future could u pls inform me? thanks alot.. cheers...

Hi....Bro gerard :
I am a new member here , and i think this forum is the most hot in ZTH...but one thing i am not very sure is....from earlier on i read that you mean "We are the Obit dealer" , actually got how many dealer in KL/Selangor..?And I dun think you are with Drager Racing isn't it..?Cause i call up to Johor Obit dealer and they personally tell me that his dealer is at Kepong so i ask my friend to brought me there last few days . At there i saw them did all the turbo kit cars and tuning Obit in a wira Mivec turbo and even test drive their civic turbo with running Obit...In fact i am very intereted to install Obit in my R34 . Can have some advice from senior Gerard...Thanks

muzb8 said:
oh ok... thanks man... no the thing is i'm selling my b8 by the next few months n my myvi is coming soon.. so i have some cash to do up the myvi.. really interested in supercharging it... coz my fren did his 4g13 in klang and it didnt cost him much.. around 3k inclusive of fuel injecction kit n safc and all the other technical stuff.. so i kinda tot wanted to do the same... my dad gave me the green light on this thing coz he knows how much i love my car n if i cant get to keep it i can do up the myvi... haih.. kinda hoping could sc the car... well thanks anyways dude... if u have the kit anytime in the future could u pls inform me? thanks alot.. cheers...

serious..?UGPM dude
abt the 4g13

sleeperR34 said:
Hi....Bro gerard :
I am a new member here , and i think this forum is the most hot in ZTH...but one thing i am not very sure is....from earlier on i read that you mean "We are the Obit dealer" , actually got how many dealer in KL/Selangor..?And I dun think you are with Drager Racing isn't it..?Cause i call up to Johor Obit dealer and they personally tell me that his dealer is at Kepong so i ask my friend to brought me there last few days . At there i saw them did all the turbo kit cars and tuning Obit in a wira Mivec turbo and even test drive their civic turbo with running Obit...In fact i am very intereted to install Obit in my R34 . Can have some advice from senior Gerard...Thanks

Bro,
As we are a development entity which strictly focuses on development work and right now is with the supercharger kit. We have only tested Obit with our supercharger kit set-up with various proton models....At such, all tuning of Obit for other car models is carried out by Drager Racing.....Which is why, till today you do not see me posting any threads on Obit ....as we are still testing Obit with our sc kit...In due time perhaps......

No worries bro, Obit has been installed in various cars and various models throught out the world thus you need not worry. You can send the the car to Drager Racing and get it tune up with obit, Its a rather powerful piggyback and its worth the investment....

gerard

fazidk said:
Hi gerard...was just wondering....any SC kit 4 toyota vios??if YES, how much d cost?

thks
Bro,
Sorry, no development work done yet with the Vios, right now, we are rather busy with various proton models thus other makes will have to wait it out a little longer....

gerard

muzb8 said:

Bro,
Yup, I will inform you and the rest of the ZTH members on any new models ready for roll...Keep in touch bro and thanks for the understanding......You will have great fun with the MyVI, light in weight with new engine technology....I have been drooling over it since it's launch.....Take care bro..

gerard

muzb8 said:

allop muzb8..juz wanna ask where u fren install the sc?did he also change from carbie to injection??can tell me ka??

bro gerard,
i'm just completed my engine conversion for 4g93 1.8 DOHC taken from half cut mitsubishi galant.the engine run with the code 6213 ECU.can ur sc install to my new engine?

KeonG said:
so gerard, is the sc for proton 1.3 and 1.5 ready for sale yet?

Bro,
The 1.5 and 1.3 is yet to be ready, still in development. Perhaps towards end of this year. Every kit that is release by us is properly tested and tune for reliabilty and maximum performance. So when you do buy our products, you can be rest assured that it is reliable and off high quality and workmanship.

Soon bro, hang in there...

gerard

toriton said:
bro gerard,
i'm just completed my engine conversion for 4g93 1.8 DOHC taken from half cut mitsubishi galant.the engine run with the code 6213 ECU.can ur sc install to my new engine?

Bro,
It shouldnt be a problem, but to be on the safe side, if you are really keen, perhaps a meet up, just make sure...

gerard

ijnek said:
wira 1.6 4g92P can fix tis SC kit?

how much n how many days needed?

Bro,
The sc kit for the 1.6 will be out soon, it is going thru a process of some minor fabrication changes and tuning thus the delay....Keep in touch

gerard

hey gerard bro,

do u have any kit for NISSAN IMPUL?
if u do how much is it?

KeonG said:
so gerard, is the sc for proton 1.3 and 1.5 ready for sale yet?

wah this thread so old one oso got people read......
kudos to sc lovers!

razaksa said:
wah this thread so old one oso got people read......
kudos to sc lovers!

Bro,
Yup, was shocked to see this old post too..

gerard

kkb said:
hey gerard bro,

do u have any kit for NISSAN IMPUL?
if u do how much is it?

Bro,
So sorry but we do not have any for these series....We are preparing the sc kit mainly for proton models for the time being, perhaps in the near future for customization work....

Cheers
gerard

Bro, how far along is the 1.6 kit development?

Any ideas on the power output?

I'm thinking of needing more juice for my car.

Blowfish said:
Bro, how far along is the 1.6 kit development?

Any ideas on the power output?

I'm thinking of needing more juice for my car.

Bro,
The 1.6 should be ready sometime oct/nov period. If its out earlier then will inform you guys bout it...Reason it's taking so long is that some parts of the kit was re-design and re-fabricated (change in design outlook) and in return, time is required to tested this newly fabricated parts and overall of the kit...Oh, need to test the new piggyback too for soch application...

Power output will be in the region (estimated) 30% increse over stock...Let you know when the tuning completes...so Hang in there bro....

gerard