Sunroof

yeah true also..i have done it..the installation was ok cos it was done by a expert..so i didnt have any prob until it rains..peww!!!, water pouring inside man..then went back to the guy who did it..had to adjust some water drainage..then ok..till now ok...the sunroof was from toyota..dunno which model..fit nicely in my iswara...my advise plz check out the cars that have done the sunroof installation by the person who is gonna cut ur roof...so you will know is he GOOD anot..

wah gotta change the whole roof ar ? dun wan la give ppl ct my roof nvm but u say change roof ar ? later bang the car the first thing fly out is roof then i die

if there is a model that ngam ngam with ur car and no nit to cut the roof ah,better cos u r not cutting the centre tulang..JPJ tak kecoh cos the cars structure still tak kacau wat..If the roof been cut for the installation,then only sangkut JPJ la....for my iswara CUT the roof to fit it in...

edwin_Icw: If the roof fly out 1st ahh, confirm DIE 1...hehe

done cutting and weld back for sunroof installation so many time for 4-5 years xperience..never got complaint from customer and no problem with water pouring inside...ori sunroof got water ventilation system...water cannot go inside maa...its possible but if u didnt put back water venti system then water akan bertakung and will find a way to go out...thats why banjir...

must check ur rooftop and sunroof 1st...
pilih which sunroof ngam2 to mod onto ur car...
iswara roof rata..must use sunroof pun yang rata punye like vr4 sunroof/honda ef old version civic bullet..

hope will help..tq

ori sunroof got water ventilation system...water cannot go inside maa...its possible but if u didnt put back water venti system then water akan bertakung and will find a way to go out...thats why banjir...
Kuyeen,
Due we are talking about sunroof and u have xperience, mind to share it with us.
For start i have one question. the venti system that u mantion are using tubing and it go through A pilar and out the car. I had try to trace mine but cant find the route(im using EG6 sunroof). can you discribe it for me.. thanks...

Kuyeen-wat actually happen was, the tubing got folded towards the end of the front 2 tubing..so once it rains, the water bertakung and pours inside when its full..

semutapi-in my car(iswara) using toyota sunroof...got 4 tubing..2 goes infront pillars and the other 2 goes behind pillar..it will be inside the frame...im sure it complies the same too for other model sunroof...sorry semutapi, not sure abt the EG6 model...maybe Kuyeen knows it...

iswara204, I think my sunroof also same with u, got 4 tubing. 2 at back i can see its going out at my rear bumper. 2 at front cant trace where its go. My problem is 1 tubing at front left side are bertakung, maybe have something block it. anyway thank bro...

waiting for Kuyeen.....;)

bro, i think urs is the same case like mine...mayb the tube got folded or something stuck in it..suggest u to pull out the tube from the top part and check wats wrong with it..trying inserting it back by seeing the right side tube...just some idea la..dunno how to do it PROly...mayb Kuyeen knows it..cheerzz

dun lah sunroof.....malaysia weather not enuf hot meh.....if wan to be bergaya, better do other stuff, n somemore scare other ppl standing up there after drunk or wat...then their head fly off.....become happy tree friends....nananananana

semutapi said:
Kuyeen,
Due we are talking about sunroof and u have xperience, mind to share it with us.
For start i have one question. the venti system that u mantion are using tubing and it go through A pilar and out the car. I had try to trace mine but cant find the route(im using EG6 sunroof). can you discribe it for me.. thanks...

-yes its using tube got 4..2 for front and 2 for rear..
-urs sunroof mod in or ori from eg6(mean u using civic eg6)
-tube for venti system normally it go through pillar going inside car under pillar plastic cover or original go inside tiang pillar..masuk dalam tiang then u must buka ur roof carpet then u ll see..
-and throwout ngam2 behind ur front tyre..
-if urs mod in..must be ur mech close the vent system then water will takung la..they(not pro one)normally dont know what to do with that tube for water vent system..
-hope u will find ur tube...or maybe its even dont exist..
-cheers all

bro kuyeen,

how much for nissan march k10 ahh? need to endoes jpj or not? how much whole thing + jpj? can kawtim rite?

fzavier said:
bro kuyeen,

how much for nissan march k10 ahh? need to endoes jpj or not? how much whole thing + jpj? can kawtim rite?

check ur pm bro and check this thread..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=75865&page=11&highlight=kuyeen