jus picked up the dvd pc version of street racing syndicate (SRS) by NAMCO yesterday played it da whole nite... all i can is the intro movie clip was pretty impressive although the graphics r quite 'ripped-off' from NFS underground 1/2... gameplay-wise it's ok la, prefer underground's or world racing kinda car handling la... the car feels so twitchy and taking corner sometimes it feels makan sometimes the car jus skid off the road and whack the barriers... dunno la still playing the early stages so maybe it'll get better later on as i mod the car(s).
but customising the car is fun la, they have real branded parts 2 install plus various decals, stickers, vinyls etc... not so many cars 2 offer as underground 2, but they have DIFFERENT models of each car 2 offer such as skyline r34 gts, gtr, v-spec 1/2, m-spec etc... cool la... but still got the famous ones like ae86, rx7/8, sti and wrx, celica, altezza, evo, eclipse etc etc... was hoping they had the nissan s15 spec-r but sadly no... basically u go around earn a name for urself in a free-roaming city, joining races, joining clubs, avoiding cops, make bets, and many more... can even opt 2 cruise!!
graphics i think underground is still more superior. actually all in all i think underground is better overall la, but SRS is still pretty good, it has some things that nfs underground doesn't... such as car damage, cops that'll chase u, and PLENTY of girly videos 2 unlock! hehe you'll recognise these chicks from import tuner and d-sport magazines... ok la so far this game suggest if u liked underground maybe u can check this game out, think it's pretty new...
but customising the car is fun la, they have real branded parts 2 install plus various decals, stickers, vinyls etc... not so many cars 2 offer as underground 2, but they have DIFFERENT models of each car 2 offer such as skyline r34 gts, gtr, v-spec 1/2, m-spec etc... cool la... but still got the famous ones like ae86, rx7/8, sti and wrx, celica, altezza, evo, eclipse etc etc... was hoping they had the nissan s15 spec-r but sadly no... basically u go around earn a name for urself in a free-roaming city, joining races, joining clubs, avoiding cops, make bets, and many more... can even opt 2 cruise!!
graphics i think underground is still more superior. actually all in all i think underground is better overall la, but SRS is still pretty good, it has some things that nfs underground doesn't... such as car damage, cops that'll chase u, and PLENTY of girly videos 2 unlock! hehe you'll recognise these chicks from import tuner and d-sport magazines... ok la so far this game suggest if u liked underground maybe u can check this game out, think it's pretty new...