My neighbour have a Mercedes with Crown's 1G-GEU, supposed to be post '86 model. Transplanted 5 years ago but now the car's chasis is rusted beyond repair (used to be driven near the sea, with all the salt water and sea wind and all).
So there is no chance for him to sell the car, instead he want to sell the engine and ask me for help. Both of us dunno the street price for the engine so i ask here lor.. :_:
Engine is still in tip top condition, well, at least from what i hear when he start up the car everyday. Never break down in 5 years since transplant, and serviced regularly. I look into his engine bay just now, very clean, for a 60 year old apek who don't play with cars as an owner.
auto gearbox, but i dunno whether thats the merc gearbox or toyota gearbox lar.
so, how much do you guys think the engine is worth? :cyclops: need to know the price before trying to sell the engine.
gonna be hard, seeing that most ppl wan an I-6 straigt go 1/2jz and all... :emoticon_U:
So there is no chance for him to sell the car, instead he want to sell the engine and ask me for help. Both of us dunno the street price for the engine so i ask here lor.. :_:
Engine is still in tip top condition, well, at least from what i hear when he start up the car everyday. Never break down in 5 years since transplant, and serviced regularly. I look into his engine bay just now, very clean, for a 60 year old apek who don't play with cars as an owner.
auto gearbox, but i dunno whether thats the merc gearbox or toyota gearbox lar.
so, how much do you guys think the engine is worth? :cyclops: need to know the price before trying to sell the engine.
gonna be hard, seeing that most ppl wan an I-6 straigt go 1/2jz and all... :emoticon_U: