Stock Civic 97 block with B18CR head?

HanJackaL

Vtec Sifus please help !

I am using stock Civic 97 engine now, and i am wondering what happens if i use my stock block, and throw in a B18CR head or B16A head ? I plan to mod my block to B20B in the future, but i want to do it slowly...

Also, which part of the engine enables the big vtec ?

Also, how much will B18CR head cost? And b16A head as well...will using any of those 2 heads on my Stock Civic 97 engine increase my horse power ? Any negative effects?

Thanks !

if the engine is sohc how to kahwin your head & block with b series?

there's no easy way ler... if there is everyone would have done it already.

den if want to kahwin a sohc vtec head with d16y7 can r?

if yes how much cost?

HanJackaL said:
Vtec Sifus please help !

I am using stock Civic 97 engine now, and i am wondering what happens if i use my stock block, and throw in a B18CR head or B16A head ? I plan to mod my block to B20B in the future, but i want to do it slowly...

Also, which part of the engine enables the big vtec ?

Also, how much will B18CR head cost? And b16A head as well...will using any of those 2 heads on my Stock Civic 97 engine increase my horse power ? Any negative effects?

Thanks !

twin cam head how to match single cam block, haiiyoooh you ah

haiya headache la like dis maaaaaaaaaaaaa.........

just get 1 halfcut and mod it watever dat u want as u'r plan!!!!!!!!!

hehh hehh hehh sangat pandai meniaga la ini olang...1 of the marketing strategy...kikkk kikkk kikkk...

btw anybody here ever try skunk2 product? :cool: